Reviews: Echo1 M28 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod - Black

$175.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-E1-JP56-B
Location: L5-059

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by ian c. on 2011-10-11 09:59:42
"I got this rifle not too long ago. I've only played one game with it. But it was before I zeroed the scope in so naturally it wasn't good. After getting the scope and hopup adjusted this gun is great. And is crazy accurate. If you are looking for a nice quality sniper for your team that isn't a boat load of money then this is the perfect choice. I purchased several extra mags for it and a scope. Threw on some rifle wrap and later at the field some foliage. This is a sweet looking gun Deffinately a good buy
by jeff f. on 2011-09-30 11:13:43
"Great gun, had it for around 2 months now, used it at at least 5 ops so far, love it. if your looking for a great fps sniper theres really not much that can beat it in this price range. shoots really well and mine chronos at about 460 with .30's. simple upgrades if any needed, real easy to get open and break down, only trouble i've had is with the trigger seer, which is still a cheap, easy fix. if you're thinking about buying it, just do it. completely worth it.


Pros:
Great fps
Great accuracy with .30's
Easy to break down

Cons:
Trigger seer seems to give a lot of people trouble

Thats about all i can think of.
by Vicki M. on 2011-09-11 09:26:54
"Ive had this gun for about 2 months. let me tell you its very sturdy, hard hitting and pretty accurate with a .3 bb. I would probibally give it a 4.5 since the hop up is not the best but ill give it a 5 anyway.
by Craig J. on 2011-08-15 22:39:34
"BEST GUN EVER!!!
This is accurate light hits hard and upgraded best sniper there is under $200. A must get for any sniper not much to say but... INSANE GET IT!
by Christopher M. on 2011-08-12 18:42:37
"I have to say that this rifle is absolutely amazing. The stock is very durable and has sort of a nice texture to it, while the outer barrel is fluted and very nice too. It's really accurate but with .2g bbs because even though this shoots 530 fps right out of the box, .25g bbs will drop.

Pros
really beautiful looking
awesome paint finish
very accurate with .2 bbs
really great weight
comes with two mags and threaded barrel adapter
powerful
solid
if you dont want to, then you dont need to upgrade the gun unless you want to use .25s

Cons
it doesnt really go good with higher than .2g bb
you don't have it
by Christopher A. on 2011-07-15 00:31:28
"Ive had the M28 for a few weeks now and can honsetly say it ROCKS!!! The overall weight of the rifle and sturdyness was gratifying. Out of the box this beast was firing well over 500 fps with no problems and lets just say the accuracy speaks for itself. If you decide to purchase this rifle you wont be sorry its a great edition to any ones arsenal.

PROS:
Price
Bipod
Fps
Smile on you face ( PRICELESS)

CONS:
None i can really think of. Im not to picky.
by Connor D. on 2011-07-12 13:44:44
"I just recently ordered this rifle and all I have to say is that you need to read the package information closely. I ordered the gun and the package said that it includes a bipod, 2 magazines and a speed loader. It never told me that it came with a rifle. I paid $175 for a rifle package with no rifle. But the speed loader... all I have to say is that the speed loader is worth $174
Pros:
Awesome speed loader
Sweet Bipod(It's on my KWA KP45 Tactical)
The Mags work great with my M4

Cons:
Oh right, there is no rifle
by Kenneth G. on 2011-06-02 17:48:29
"it is a very nice gun. hard hitting and will reach out and thouch somebody with .25. i would not recommend .20 gram bbs beacause you cant hardly hit ANYTHING. use heavier bb if possible. my first serious airsoft gun and i love it. i would recomend it to someone who is a long range shooter for its high fps with heavy bbs. an increadible gun an the hardest hitting out there for this price. again would recommend it to anyone. best sniper ever
by ramon g. on 2011-05-30 20:13:23
"so i bought this gun from my favorite airsoft shop, evike.com . And when i recieved it i was amazed on the external quality for the price. i took it out to a skirmish and i used .3 bbs.(recommend .36) and even with .3 everyone thught i was the best sniper out there. i can hit people from very far distances
skirmishablility: 5/5
quality for price:5/5
accuracy:5/5
range:5/5
magazines:2/5. one of them practicallt dosent feed. i got 8 consecutive shots dry fired.
overall: i give this gun an A- .
by Diane V. on 2011-05-20 16:17:54
"I really enjoy this gun, I have had it for two days and it is shooting great. It has got a nice weight, a bit heavy, but it is comfortable. Also, the fluted barrel takes off a bit of the weight. The bolt has a bit of a hard pull, but if you brace it against yourself, it is easily pulled. The problems that I have had for this gun are misfires. The mags are very cheap plastic, and I haven't found metal ones yet. The plastic mags make very bad feeding but all you have to do is take out the mag and put it right back in, then it is fine.

PROS:
Accuracy
FPS
Weight (can be a con)
Fluted barrel
Nice texture (stock is nylon fiber and barrel is metal)

CONS:
Weight
Bolt pull is tough to pull back
Cheap plastic mags


Aside from the little cons, this is a great sniper rifle for the beginner or the veteran airsoft sniper.
by Jan B. on 2011-05-14 14:48:45
"pros:
accurate
shoots hard
mostly metal
comes with bipod
comes with threaded adapter

cons:
weird flap that opens on bottom of gun that is of no use at all. not a big problem.

overall great gun. Comes with great parts. I love it. Buy it.
by Clint C. on 2011-05-14 12:23:30
"I'm an attacker/rifleman but when I saw this m28 sniper I fell in love with it. I bought it here on evike and also added the aim 3 9x40 scope for $35 . I also bought the $25 sniper package of matrix 6000 bbs with 1000 each weight. It looks like I'm going with .30g and or .40g. I hit a size of a stop sign about 70 plus yards with both .30 and .40.

Chronoed it (out the box) with .20 first and at the highest 534 fps, but in average 525.
- with .30 at the highest 429 fps but averaged at 424 fps.
-with .40 at the highest 364 fps but averaged 351 fps

Pros:
Echo 1 products
2 mags
Solid rifle
Very Strong shot thru a cotton shirt up to 3 layers.
Scope ready
Barrel adaptor

Cons:
No manual
Watch YouTube videos before putting rifle together, to get The right order to put the screws in and so it won't misfeed.
No cleaning rod
Very very cheap plastic magazines

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3