Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 11/30/2015 Echo1 M28 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod - Black


This item is currently Out of Stock

31 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-E1-JP56-B
Location: L5-059

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Mike Y. on 2015-07-05 17:10:59
"i bought this gun about 3 years ago. preformed wonderfully throughout its use. recently died. rest in peace sweet prince.
by atticus b. on 2015-04-11 19:43:43
"This gun is probably the best sniper you can get other than the kjw m700. I ordered all new internals such as a tight bore, spring, spring guide, and piston. The gun works and looks like a charm. I have had some problems with it but I am an inexperienced airsoft tech and did not know what to do when opening it up. I finally figured it out but I suggest getting a professional to upgrade it. Also I did no receive a threaded barrel adapter and speed loader but I didn't care. With low wind I can targets up to 300ft. It is accurate and hard hitting. I also suggest .30 gram bbs when using this. Also this gun is notorious for slam firing so get a new piston and maybe sear set and you should be good. Another thing, the magazines are faulty meaning whenever I pull the Bolt back I must push up on the magazine to feed a bb. Other than that amazing gun

Hard hitting
Magazine says it hold 18 rounds but I can fit 26 :)
Great hop up
Great tech videos on YouTube
Looks awesome
Easy to paint

Notorious for slam firing (not mine)
Magazines don't feed well
Hard to put hopup back together

All and all amazing gun
by Sara W. on 2015-03-30 15:38:04
"First off let me say this gun is amazing. I know people will say this is the worst gun ever, or it sucks. That's plainly not true, they say it sucks because it slam fires or the mags break. Be careful with the mags (your a sniper role hopefully so your not in a huge rush) then they don't break, i know shocker, if your careful it WON'T break. If you encounter slam firing its either the piston (which i will say is pretty bad but evike sells new or better ones) or sear set. You can buy a new trigger set for the m28 and it should work, or you could just buy a new sear set and replace it yourself. And bam, you got an amazing nearly stock gun. Another thing, this thing shoots 500fps STOCK, that's incredible, plus its super accurate and will shoot far and hard. Let this be the review that silences all the rumors and tells you what u need to know, just in case i'll include a pros/cons list

comes with a good reliable bi-pod
shoots far and hard (i got 100 yards bulls eye no problem)
Heavy (could be a con)

Heavy (could be a pro)
may come with a bad sear set, mine didnt but its an easy fix
NOthing else

PS: if you get the suggested suppressor its extremly heavy, its one big metal tube, it WILL make your m28 front heavy

Thank you evike. I love my sniper and i personally cant find any flaws (the ones above are what others have said)

Thanks for reading
by Curt L. on 2013-12-28 12:08:09
I had to shave down the mold by the bolt because it wouldn't go down after you pull it back
overall you should get it
by Michael L. on 2013-08-02 09:44:03
"I had the gun for roughly 2 years before i traded it for a Socom Gear Novak 1911, which by then the gun was only shooting 320 FPS, and sniping is not really my thing, so before you call me an idiot, I got the better end of the deal. Anyway on to the review:

Durable exterior
Balanced weight
Easy to shoot
Harris style bipod included

FPS is not consistant
Plastic piston and spring guide
People don't call hits becasue they don't feel it

3/5 because the exterior is probably the best you can get for its price, but the internals are not worth the $175 price tag. In order to make this gun a good sniper rifle, you may be throwing another $100 into it with upgrades. If I had to make the choice to go back and buy this, I would get an AEG instead.
by nghia l. on 2013-07-30 18:54:03
"Got this gun last year and it still hasn't failed me yet. Hits hard, accurate and shoots pretty far. Really high FPS for most places, mine was about 530 fps with .2

-Sturdy Body
-Shoots Far

-High FPS (Could be Pro)
-Can be heavy in the front with bipod (Could be Pro)

Overall, I can't really say much but it's still holding strong.
by Brandyn W. on 2012-12-25 07:25:29
"So I just got this gun today for Christmas. It was a complete surprise, haha. But I like what I see.

Nice weight
Bolt is easy to pull back
Looks and feels real
Sturdy bi-pod
Fluted barrel
Threaded barrel adapter

Mine had a scratch on the body
Did not come with a scope
Magazine is hard to get out of the gun
You do not have this gun

So far, I give this gun a 9/10. I haven't gotten to shoot it yet, so we'll see what happens.
by kenny m. on 2012-02-23 16:19:19
"I just received this gun today and its amazing. Built strong,shots hard,good accuracy bolt pullers hard but not a big deal it is to be expected with the power. the only problem i have is that none of my mags will feed even the spare magi bought unless i keep my hand pressed up on the mag which is very hard to do being left handed dose anyone else have this problem or know how to fix it!!!!!
by zac c. on 2012-01-16 17:47:59
"this is with out a doubt the best airsoft sniper ive ever owned its accurate durible and sexy deffinitly worth the money for $175 its a steal juss b shure2 pick up a nice scope i got a nc star 3-9x40 for only about $60 it makes the gun that much better another good thing about the m28 is how easy the bolt is 2 pull back PROS: about 10 pounds(can be a con 4 some),durible,accurate,intimidating,comfterble 2 shoot/hold,fluted barrel looks amazing, CONS: NONE

by Bennett F. on 2011-12-20 07:44:17
"i got this gun back in march, and after a week of light use, it started to slam fire.I tried to do the super glue trick, but it just did not work. I opened up the gun further to find that the trigger sear was not even close to strong enough to handle a 500+ fps spring. I would highly suggest downgrading this gun.
by joe n. on 2011-12-11 13:24:19
"Performs good for 500 shots. Then your internals are basically shot. After upgrading, would be 5 stars. Fps is overall insane. about 200 foot range. Long barrel. trashy bipod. Mag holds 18 rounds low capacity. Paint can scratch off of barrel. Tight accuracy at 150 feet. Great silencer adaptor. Overall if you're not willing to bring up to useful standards with upgraded internals, this is not the gun for you. Very overpriced, with still great performance... for when it lasts. USE HEAVY BBS.
by tim h. on 2011-12-03 22:57:00
"amazing gun! shoots like dream.

hits like a beast
bipod is really cool
put an angel custom spring on it and a nice piston and it will dominate

it will be hard to pull back for the weaker players
somewhat heavy

overall amazing gun

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3