Reviews: King Arms Full Metal Colt Licensed Advanced M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle

$199.99

This item is currently Out of Stock

29 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KAAG20
Location: A4-020

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Omar M. on 2011-12-15 19:56:54
"I ordered this gun about a week ago I played and outdoor game with it so far.
Pros:
Realistic weight (not to heavy nor to light)
Engraving
Working bolt catch
Good ROF with 8.4 ( 9.6 is great highly recommend)
Full metal (where it counts)

Cons:
Wobbly stock (Fixed with electrical tape)
Stiff delta ring (Loosens up after a bit of play)
Super glued bolt on orange flash hider (makes it a pain to get off)
Wobbly magazine (can be fixed with electrical tape)

Overall the cons are no where near bad enough to persuade any one to not buy this. The price is great it comes from a great company, that is known for great quality products.
by Heidi L. on 2011-12-13 18:41:03
"First off, this gun is simply amazing... My friends are scared to death when they see me with this thing! It has a full metal body(not including the stock, hand guard, and pistol grip) its pretty heavy but im use to it since i run around with all the time. It has an insane rate of fire with a 9.6v butterfly battery! i use an Intelect 8.4v and still has great rate of fire for an 8.4(not stock). all in all, i would recomend this gun to others as a good field weapon but it can also be used as CQB but would not really recomened it for its size and weight.
by Jeremy H. on 2011-11-29 11:49:50
"Pros:
Nice Stamped trademarks all over the gun from the barrel twist to the mock forge marks on the receiver and good grey andonized coloring
Coloring and quality of plastic components is 100% accurate
Shoots about 370 FPS
Accurate with a solid hopup
Overall fit and finish is very nice
Motor has a vented cover
Solidly built and 1 piece barrel.
Nicely reproduced barrel nut and gas tube
Bolt cover locks back with functioning bolt release
Solid engaging selector switch

Cons:
Magazine doesnt fit well
Carry handle sight isn't accurate and loose
Stock is wobbly, it could use a tighter fit to the buffer tube
Gear box is noisy (not marui quality) but it shoots about 100fps faster so thats probably why
Orange plastic flash hider is glued onto the barrel a little too well
by skin y. on 2011-11-17 16:37:52
"I had been looking for a good solid M4 for a while now and think i may have come across one of the coolest m4s you can get. I got this gun for my birthday and i am very pleased.

Pros.
Heavy
great Finnish
Has a Nice rate of fire even with an 8.4v. but i recommend a 9.6v 1600mah butterfly
goes nice with My MARSOC loadout
has a rail on top for mounting optics
Its trademarks are spot on to my real COLT AR15

Cons
The mag it come with wobbles like a crazy buts thats like all king arms magazines. i would buy some MAG mid caps or Matrix 180rnd mid caps
its hard to get the battery in. had to get my brother to help me. but lucky evike sales a delta ring wrench tool. well worth the $12
LE stock wobbles but then again its like that on most m4s

dont let the cons keep you from trying this weapon out. for a $230 gun its very well made. I mean it is a king arms

Semper Fi!!!
by Anthony P. on 2011-10-24 03:20:36
"This gun is a fantastic, well-priced, durable gun. Let's start off with the build quality. The entire gun (save the stock, hand-guard, and carry handle) is made of high quality, metal. There is literally NO wobble in the gun at all, not even in the stock. The mock gas tube keeps the hand-guards nice and firm with no movement whatsoever. The delta ring is very stiff and will need some time to break in.
Build Quality: 5/5
Next, we'll focus on the external details. The Colt trades are astounding. Perfect quality, and nicely engraved. The trademarks are all authentic, and have the 5.56mm markings on both the body and the barrel.
Externals: 5/5
Finally, the internals. The entire gearbox is full metal, and is as reliable as all other King Arms products (very reliable). The hop up system is also full metal, and it feeds flawlessly with Tokyo Marui magazines as well as Echo 1 magazines (Dogs of War). The only suggestion I would make is upgrading the bucking, because mine has already torn, but that may just be a fluke, and a small fix at that.
Internals: 4.5/5
Overall this gun is a high quality, durable, and affordable gun that will turn heads both on and off the field.
by Tyler S. on 2011-08-29 12:11:15
"Finally, a full metal m4 for less than $250 that has an awesome preformance! I got this a month ago and so far she is doin pretty good. It chronoed at a very consistent 367-368 with a .20g. The ROF is nice with a 10.8v and the battery compartment can hold the mini 10.8v too. The accuracy is nice too. Mine did have one problem though. The semi shoots in bursts or on full auto, but no big deal because I don't use semi enough to care. Overall a very high quaility M4 from King Arms.

Pros:
nice fps - 368
good ROF
light but very well buit full metal construction
accurate
bolt catch and logo are hot!
good price
comes with an all smokey grey, easy to remove metal flash hider

Cons:
stock wobble (comon with most m4's that I've seen)
semi does bursts or full auto
by Michael S. on 2011-08-17 19:52:51
"This rifle is the BEST one that I have ever had. Full metal and powerful. I used this rifle just this last weekend, August 13th, and I was popping people off left and right with their G&G's and such that they have had for over a year with MANY upgrades. I have no after market mods to this rifle and I was using .25's and then traded out the flash hider to this one http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?cPath=25_87&-
products_id=29860 and it was great. Only suggestion for this would be to have a sling. It's about the same weight as the real steel so the realism is great. Oh buy the way when I had gotten this rifle it was for $200 so it was a GREAT BUY! I have found no flaws with it at all.
by Thomas D. on 2011-08-03 09:10:44
"When i first saw the evike review on this i was skeptic .
i have owned ics m4s, g&g m4's and even shot / borrowed classic army, a&k, jg and kwa m4's/


BY FAR this is the best m4 out there and i believe it gives the kwa a run for its money.

for 200 bucks you get a gun with 370 fps, functioning bolt, metal body and a great out of box accuracy

Pro:
870 rps out of box with a $8 7.4 lipo that fits the handguard.
functioning bolt
370 fps is a nice balance
consistent and extremely accurate
full metal for 200 dollars

Cons: hard to disassemble for the first time
by James O. on 2011-07-03 18:11:21
"Great gun. Not only does it handle well, but it looks and feels superb. At $200 (deal) you can't beat it. If your on the edge for getting this gun, go for it. You will get your money's worth.

Pros:
* Looks/feels awesome (this is not an over-exaggeration)
* Acceptable accuracy
* Full metal

Cons:
* Opening/closing the hand guard can be a pain

If anyone is wondering, It's shooting 330 fps with .25's (stock internals). Great gun, great buy.
by spencer b. on 2011-06-09 19:24:35
"I got this gun one week ago and this gun is a prime example of what airsoft is,,,realistic war pretty much and this is really REALISTIC......everything is awesome....shoots like a beast........if ur looking for a good indoor/outdoor gun or just an airsoft gun in general get this one.......no flaw whatsoeva.....get this......love it....enought said. :)
by Harrison S. on 2011-06-06 20:09:18
"i bought this rifle with the facebook package and i was blown away.
the specs behind this gun is absolutely fantastic. i was a little
disappointed with the fps, chrono came in at 355-360. i use this gun
outdoors so that came a little disappointing.

Pros:
Solid build
fast fire rate (tested with a 9.6 2300 mah battery)
very sexy
fps is decent, just above requirements for indoors, at least with my gun
hopup works really well

Cons:
i tried to get into the gearbox but couldnt, maybe too solid (wanted to upgrade to 400 fps)
thats all for cons

Conclusion:
This is a fantastic gun. I use mine with a mock silencer and holo sight and is by far
the sexiest gun i own. I only wish i could get into the gearbox to upgrade the spring.
i would recommend this to anyone. (but i seriously wouldnt get it without a small upgrade
if you play outdoors, it cost like 50 bucks. or you could get a 10 dollar spring and 30 dollar
installment. really, it wont take much. do it. now!)
by daniel j. on 2011-05-12 02:32:44
"Love it, enough said.

Pro:
True scale to the real AR15 carbine with working bolt on the receiver.
Decent weight.
Detachable carrying handle.
Good gearbox with smooth firing, easy to work on
Good grouping and power right out of the box (390 FPS)

Con:
None


Conclusion: A rifle with superb quality, performance and finish. I would recommend it.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3