Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

APS Full Metal M4 CQB Electric Blowback Airsoft AEG Rifle

17 Customer Reviews

by Rene G. on 12/03/2013
"Great rifle. I love the metal body and the metal RIS. FPS is perfect for CQB. RPS were decent. I say decent because after two indoor games, the front part of the gearbox broke into pieces. I went back to evike, and they were willing to swap the rifle for a new one. How cool is that! I only paid $100 for the gun, since it was on a daily deal, so I decided to keep it. So evike gave me an APS gearbox with quick spring change instead. Again, how awesome are they!! But instead of repairing it, I installed the GHK drop-in GBB kit. It fit perfectly. After a little modding of the mag well, it works great!!! I now have an APS GBB M4. Thank you evike, soooo much for the fantastic customer service. I was going to give it two stars, but Evike's customers service made up for the other three.
by Alex W. on 06/29/2013
"First off this gun is great! some reviews say that the gun comes broken but mine did not which was good. this gun has a ton of great qualities. the gun feels realistic due to the metal design. the blow back makes it feel real somewhat. they say it takes 8.4v but 9.6v do just fine. the space for the battery is a little tight so butterfly batteries are recommended. the slot for the magazine is very spacious which does make the mags wobbly when you put them in. this can be fixed with tape on the mags or in the magazine slot. all around this gun is great i highly recommend it to everyone.



Pros:
Realistic feel weight and blow back
great fps
plenty of rails for accessories
easily accessed hop up
DID not come broken


Cons:
lot of space in the magazine slot (can be fixed)
front is a little wobbly ( not much to really tell)
if your new to air soft guns kinda hard to disassemble (not to bad)
by Kenny D. on 06/24/2013
"I was able to get mine today, and the gun itself came out pretty good for CQB, decent rate of fire with an 8.4v battery, HIGHLY requires a nunchuck/butterfly style battery, and FPS. It clearly made it through a good long run for one day so far, so this is a great starting full metal M4 with blowback action. Though, my only issue is that insert for the magazine has a big space, causing the magazines to be wobbly, but still feeds just fine. It can be fixed though by either putting tape within the insert or just put tape on all of your magazines.

Pros:
Decent rate of fire with 8.4v battery, better with 9.6v
FPS came out good on 340-350 FPS with .2g BBs
Great metal body with a lightweight feel
Battery space is spacious enough for most nunchuck/butterfly
Blowback action is powerful and hard hitting

Cons:
Requires a nunchuck/butterfly type battery(not really a con, but can be a concern)
Magazine insert is really wide, making magazines wobbly(can be fixed with tape)
Thick sling mount on stock(can be a concern for small sling hooks)
by Dylan B. on 04/23/2012
"this gun is incredible. everything works the way its suppose to. its very accurate and has a great weight to it. its full metall except for the stock and grip, which is perfectly fine. the fps and rpm is fantastic, and the sound of the blowback sets an intimidation factor. i give this gun a 5/5
by marie g. on 01/03/2012
"This gun is amazing for its price, there are alot of problems but once fixed they dont brewak agean.

PRO'S: nice fps and good enough for fps and long range,
amazing accuracy, and comes with great iron sight
nice framework and full metal body

CONS: this gun almost always comes broken, i dont know why but the fuse responder or something like that always breaks and pops every fuse, once evike fixes it its good for ever
The mags are wobely but its not really a bad factor
this gun uses a nunchuck type, not a small type
the gun has a very bad trigger conection, you'll need to fix that
the area to place the batterie sucks, it barly fits

This gun may have more pros then cons, but i highly recomend it. if i fix everything, it comes to about $300 to $400, (if you buy better beterie and mags) depending on who you buy parts from. if your just stating, DONT BUY THIS GUN, you will be wasting money. if your a pro (been playing for 4-5 years) this gun is outstanding. BUY THIS GUN, after aout 1-2 months of fixing it this will be the best gun you ever had, garentied.
by Elizabeth C. on 12/20/2011
"This gun is amazing ! I got it yesterday and i bought a nunchuck 9.6V battery and a universal charger with it.

PROs
- High ROF
- All metal
- Amazing Blowback
- Heavy
- Powerful

CONs
- The sights are not very accurate but i guess ill have to adjust them
- The Hop up chamber might get stuck, dont worry, fire once and it will fix itself.
- Battery hard to get in first time

This gun is amazing ! 5/5 stars. Buy it you wont be disappointed.
by Kyle Z. on 10/30/2011
"I got this gun and when it came it didnt work, however evike offered full warranty and got fixed. This gun looks SICK!!! Its also full metal and includes a clip.

Pros.
Looks amazing
AWESOME ROF
Pretty accurate
Great for CQB

Cons
Really bad mag wobble
really hard to fot batteries
DONT BUY BRICK SMALL TYPE BATTERIES, THEY DONT FIT, MUST BUY NUNCHUCKS 9.6 V RECOMENDED
by Eric S. on 05/12/2011
"After shooting this gun a couple of times, I have found it to be amazing. It shoots very hard. It shoots 360-370 FPS. The full metal construction of this gun is amazing. Nothing was wrong right out of the box. The stainless steel inner barrel makes the construction of the gun even better. I would recommend buying a new 9.6v nunchuck small type battery because the 8.4v nunchuck is not the best battery. The ROF is also very nice. The blowback works flawlessly. So far, I have found nothing wrong with this gun. I am probably going to be buying a red dot sight with it. Overall, I would definitely buy this gun if you have the money.
by Tyler S. on 07/10/2013
"Honestly for the 500 shots i had it it was great and i loved it but it WILL BREAK be aware. get it fixed and its once again a great gun.

PROS
Full Metal Externals (stock is plastic)
The BlowBack is a unique feature (suggest to disable it to prevent damage to Piston and Gear box)
the weight is great (6 something pounds)
5 position stock (different look then any other M4)
Great iron sights

CONS
one ugly gearbox w/ alot of orange plastic
going to break
wobble w/ stock mag
plastic tip

hope this helps, just get it fixed if you like the gun like i did
by Larry G. on 07/01/2013
"I got this gun a week ago and I have been putting this gun through a stress test I has been working very well, but ill just get to the pros and con's.

Pro's
Heavy weight (I like heavy guns)
Good fps
Awesome blowback
Good for cqb
I could go on for a while with the pro's

Con's
The mag it comes with is Is wobbly in the mag well
I says use a small type battery DON'T use a numchuck
Some of the paint scratches Easley

But this gun is over all a good gun I would recommend buying it.
by John G. on 03/14/2013
"First of it took me 3 months after buying it just to be able to use it. When i got it it was broken so i sent it back. when i got it back it shot one mag and broke again. after 70 dollars spent to get it fixed at a local store it finally works. It is a great gun now that i got it fixed.

Pros
.25 390 fps
nice blowback
good accuracy
nice metal body

cons
came broken
bright black finnish
by Devon M. on 07/05/2013
"when i received it, it was broken indeed...
needed:
-wiring harness
- bushing

upgrades that it really needs to be good
-full metal hop up
-full metal tooth piston
-new spring guide

Pros:
-low res wiring
-metal nozzle
-anti-reversal latch (amazing! if you're a tec you know how they love to pop out of place, this will never do it with the new spring design)
-full metal body
-nice stock motor

Cons:
-needs new internal parts before you can even use it and trust it for a day
-barrel is clockwise
-ALOT of orange plastic for the internals
-removing the obly catch is fairly difficult
by Ashlyn L. on 09/28/2015
"This gun is a huge hunk of junk. Looks and feels good. Only used it three times and it quit working. Motor in grip was hot only after shooting a half mag. I'm sending it back.

Pros: looks good, good weight.

Cons: waste of money.
stopped working after using it three times for about 200 rounds.
motor in handle gets hot.
by Tyler S. on 08/12/2014
"overall I was happy with the feel of the externals, however the internals I am not sure mostly because the gun did not work. unless you are experienced and like to work on your guns or upgrade them internally right off the bat I do not recommend this gun.
by Zachary T. on 08/21/2013
"I would not waste your money on this gun or any other APS blowback gun. Mine broke 4 times within the first month, it came out of the box broken. Every person that gets this gun, it breaks and if yours hasn't broke yet, your really lucky. If your thinking of spending 200$ on an airsoft gun, don't even think about this one. I got my gun a new hop up because mine broke, and got it rewired and it broke the next day at an airsoft war!! basically this gun is not worth it.

pros.
looks cool
feels cool

cons.
it breaks
not 360-380 fps!! more like 330-340
not very accurate
battery hard to fit in
wobbly mag, stock, front rail, etc.
blowback rattles
hop up