Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Tan


29 Customer Reviews
Location: L2-059
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Tyler P. on 2015-11-25 16:55:37
"overall a good gun. I would recommend this to beginners and as a platform to build and customize.

great externals
good price

I had a wiring issue (but i had the gun a while)
front post sight is a pain to remove
by Colin f. on 2015-06-18 17:58:25
"Good sturdy gun. I wish it was a little more accurate out of box but its not bad at all. The mag that comes with the gun is OKAY at best but not a big deal. Good gun for a good price and a great starter gun with a lot of room for upgrades.
by Brendan C. on 2015-01-06 03:04:40
"Great beginners gun I started what like 2.5 yrs ago and this thing still works great

Range is a good 100-150 stock
fps bounces around the 340-380 which is acceptable for a lot of areas
the price for this I pretty good
very easy fixes if something were to break

that would rap up my cons (I cant really think of more)

depending on what midcaps you get(it will misfeed (A LOT)
trigger response in my opinion should be looser because its a bit of a squeeze to pull off shots in semi fire mode
rail may come loose (mine did after about a year, but nothing a little tightening down wont do)

Other then those cons and pros I have not mentioned this would be a gun I recommend to any who either are starting this hobby and want to get more into it
or someone just looking for a decent m4 at a cheaper price
by granite h. on 2014-11-24 22:50:48
"i've had this gun for about two years now and nothing has gone wrong but varry recently got stolen. the internals are great and high quality for example i have a $350 high end gun and the piston striped after half a year and all the o rings in the gun had been flattened to the point were the fps started at 340 ish to 280-290 in the end. thinking of getting this gun again.

good fps
great price
vary durable
compatible with most if not all internal upgrades

the front outer barrel will come of after a while but you can put blue lock tight on a little hex screw under the right side of the ris system and that should keep it on.

other than that its a great gun highly recamend to any airsoft beginner or advanced player 5/5 stars easily
by zach h. on 2014-10-18 21:29:36
"This gun is amazing i highly suggest it this gun weight around 7-8 pounds and with my rig i have going it is so awesome
by Timothy S. on 2014-09-07 17:55:28
"The G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider is a very good gun. I have had it for almost one year and it still works and shoots fantastically! I am very glad that I bought this gun. The motor grip is very natural and comfortable in the hand and the whole feel of the gun is one of quality and strength. I would very much recommend this gun to anyone, as you can upgrade anything on it without much difficulty. Great Gun!!!!
by Jared E. on 2014-03-15 11:36:40
"I've been using this gun for about three years now. I haven't been super rough on it and I try to take care of it, but I have played in some pretty dusty and rocky areas. It is light, powerful ,and accurate. I am really pleased with its performance.

metal internals
good fps
relatively cheap $ :)
good for CQB and field play

polymer body (it's a really durable polymer though)
The battery access through the butt is hard to pop off (I just filed down the snaps)
by shanda c. on 2013-08-19 15:46:15
"I have had this gun for 2 years now and man this gun is great. I have used this quite a bit and have had hardly no problems with it. The only problems I have had is that the outer barrel fell out at a game but I just tightened it back on. Then I have also had some feeding issues but it went away. Where I play a lot of people use these as primary's and backups.
The gun looks very realistic.
very light
high performance for the price
nice rate of fire.
Extremely affordable

my has a fps of 280 fps but I don't really worry about it that much.
I recommend this gun to beginner's and experienced players. G&G out did their selves.
by lyndon w. on 2013-07-25 20:24:30
"this gun is great if you're looking for a good, affordable gun this will get the job done and then some

rate of fire on a 9.6 is much better than i expected(dont know the exact rpm)
rails are awesome
tan finish looks great
tango down grip
accuracy with .25's is great i was hitting my friend in an airsoft battle at 175+ feet
fps seems good for cqb and field not 100% sure yet though seems a bit over 350
hop up very sensitive and effective
fire selector moves into fire modes very nicely
when stock is fully extended batter can disconnect(not to bad though cause i keep the stock on position 3)
have to open dust cover to adjust hop up and and be tricky at first
mag slightly wobbles
by Dawn M. on 2013-04-01 15:09:40
"I have had this gun for about two years now, and through everything it's never failed me once! It has great rail space I've put rail covers, optics, grips, and lights on it, it take them all. For the price you pay it would be a definite purchase if I had to do it again. Granted there are much better rifles out there (G&P, CTac, king arms) but this G&G has outperformed my expectations. Below is a complete list of pros and cons.

light and easy to run with
well made survives drops
mediocre/good fps
average rof
very upgradable
reliable hi-cap mag
easy takedown (all m4's are)

large mag well, mags wobble (fix with electrical tape)
Non-functioning charging handle, bolt catch (Can get it to work but VERY difficult)
Sock doesn't adjust through the 6 positions (No fix)
battery wires get cut (double up with electrical tape)
Finish on rails is ruff can cut your hand (wear gloves/rail covers)

This was my first REAL airsoft gun and got me into the sport I would recommend it to any beginner/intermediate air softer who plays in their backyard or in forests/fields or even cqb.
Thanks for reading the review hope it helped on making your decision!
P.s ships to Canada no problem.

by Brooks D. on 2013-03-02 17:05:58
"AMAZING GUN!!!! I use a 9.6v 1600mAh butterfly battery with this and it has a great rate of fire. Stings enough to call a hit but not enough to make it bleed. I use .20g bb's and I can get about 100 feet accurate out of it. Great for CQB and field.

Great ROF
Good FPS
Good Range
Awesome looking
Good amount of rail space

Rails have white markings on them
G&G butt plates are hard to get off without a knife.
by Alex S. on 2012-08-31 20:26:36
"G&G CM 16 Raider

What do I like about it?
-Good quality for the price
-FPS 340 (Crono at SC Viper)
-Iron sights
-Crane Stock fits Battery without issues
-Lighter due to non metal receiver
-Metal sling mount
-Rail Space

What do I not like?
-G&G brand mags miss-feed often
-Mags need pressure toward the front of the gun in order for no miss-feeds
-High Cap Jammed one 2nd week, easy fix, no more issues
-Rails are not metal
-Charging Handle is boring and has no function
-Dust Cover is not easy to pull down.

Buy it or not?
Go ahead and buy it if you are new but still want to be competitive. If you have the money, buy a more higher end model or brand of AEG

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3