Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Tan

$150.00

23 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RDP-L-T
Location: L2-059

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jared E. on 2014-03-15 11:36:40
"I've been using this gun for about three years now. I haven't been super rough on it and I try to take care of it, but I have played in some pretty dusty and rocky areas. It is light, powerful ,and accurate. I am really pleased with its performance.

Pros:
light
durable
metal internals
accurate
good fps
upgradeable
relatively cheap $ :)
good for CQB and field play

Cons:
polymer body (it's a really durable polymer though)
The battery access through the butt is hard to pop off (I just filed down the snaps)
by shanda c. on 2013-08-19 15:46:15
"I have had this gun for 2 years now and man this gun is great. I have used this quite a bit and have had hardly no problems with it. The only problems I have had is that the outer barrel fell out at a game but I just tightened it back on. Then I have also had some feeding issues but it went away. Where I play a lot of people use these as primary's and backups.
Pros,
The gun looks very realistic.
very light
high performance for the price
nice rate of fire.
Extremely affordable

Cons
my has a fps of 280 fps but I don't really worry about it that much.
I recommend this gun to beginner's and experienced players. G&G out did their selves.
by lyndon w. on 2013-07-25 20:24:30
"this gun is great if you're looking for a good, affordable gun this will get the job done and then some

pros
rate of fire on a 9.6 is much better than i expected(dont know the exact rpm)
rails are awesome
tan finish looks great
tango down grip
accuracy with .25's is great i was hitting my friend in an airsoft battle at 175+ feet
fps seems good for cqb and field not 100% sure yet though seems a bit over 350
hop up very sensitive and effective
fire selector moves into fire modes very nicely
cons
when stock is fully extended batter can disconnect(not to bad though cause i keep the stock on position 3)
have to open dust cover to adjust hop up and and be tricky at first
mag slightly wobbles
by Dawn M. on 2013-04-01 15:09:40
"I have had this gun for about two years now, and through everything it's never failed me once! It has great rail space I've put rail covers, optics, grips, and lights on it, it take them all. For the price you pay it would be a definite purchase if I had to do it again. Granted there are much better rifles out there (G&P, CTac, king arms) but this G&G has outperformed my expectations. Below is a complete list of pros and cons.

Pros:
durable/versatile
light and easy to run with
well made survives drops
mediocre/good fps
average rof
accurate
very upgradable
reliable hi-cap mag
easy takedown (all m4's are)

Cons:
large mag well, mags wobble (fix with electrical tape)
Non-functioning charging handle, bolt catch (Can get it to work but VERY difficult)
Sock doesn't adjust through the 6 positions (No fix)
battery wires get cut (double up with electrical tape)
Finish on rails is ruff can cut your hand (wear gloves/rail covers)

This was my first REAL airsoft gun and got me into the sport I would recommend it to any beginner/intermediate air softer who plays in their backyard or in forests/fields or even cqb.
Thanks for reading the review hope it helped on making your decision!
P.s ships to Canada no problem.

-Austin
by Brooks D. on 2013-03-02 17:05:58
"AMAZING GUN!!!! I use a 9.6v 1600mAh butterfly battery with this and it has a great rate of fire. Stings enough to call a hit but not enough to make it bleed. I use .20g bb's and I can get about 100 feet accurate out of it. Great for CQB and field.

Pros:
Great ROF
Good FPS
Good Range
Awesome looking
Good amount of rail space

Cons:
Rails have white markings on them
G&G butt plates are hard to get off without a knife.
by Alex S. on 2012-08-31 20:26:36
"G&G CM 16 Raider

What do I like about it?
-Good quality for the price
-FPS 340 (Crono at SC Viper)
-Iron sights
-Crane Stock fits Battery without issues
-Comfotable
-Lighter due to non metal receiver
-Metal sling mount
-Rail Space

What do I not like?
-G&G brand mags miss-feed often
-Mags need pressure toward the front of the gun in order for no miss-feeds
-High Cap Jammed one 2nd week, easy fix, no more issues
-Rails are not metal
-Charging Handle is boring and has no function
-Dust Cover is not easy to pull down.

Buy it or not?
Go ahead and buy it if you are new but still want to be competitive. If you have the money, buy a more higher end model or brand of AEG
by Aaron O. on 2012-06-28 18:38:59
"This gun is great for intermediate players looking to get a nice, easily customized aeg. It shoots accurately, but could use some more power. I'm going to put a new spring in it and possibly a tightbore barrel.



Pros;
Easily upgraded
Accurate
Affordable

Cons;
Wobbly mag
Low fps
by Vincent L. on 2012-06-03 18:03:43
"Pros:
-Great finish
-Awesome gun

Cons:
-Wobbly mag
-Bad accuracy on full auto

Overall, great gun! Its not expensive for a nice AEG, but it has some minor problems. You get what you pay for, right?
by Jill K. on 2012-05-09 10:47:24
"This gun is really amazing. It came really quick in the mail, within 2 days when i ordered it on friday night.
Pros:
Great Finish
Shoots Great
Overall Great Gun

Cons:
Flash Hider is the hardest thing to take off, way overglued
Barrel and RIS is very confusing and must tighten screw near gas block and triangle sight otherwise the circular disc slides down the Rails.
Gonna be a pain to put new outer barrel and rails on the gun but otherwise this is a gun that is much better than the price may say.
by John B. on 2012-05-01 20:07:58
"This gun was good for me. I usually use DMRs so this took getting used to. Its accuracy is that of a laser, however its average fps of 340 is on the lower side. It looks amazing tthugh and people commented on how great it looks with my US Army loadout. Its rate of fire witha 9.6 is amazing, but its accuracy decreases when on full auto.

Pros:
good fire rate
looks great
feeds very well
laser accuracy on semi
iron ssights are nice
very nice buttstock
great for Cqb
lightweight
Cons:
bad accuracy on full auto
lower fps
terrible at long ranges
get a foregrip, rails can cut your hands up unless you use gloves
by Denis O. on 2012-04-27 14:12:37
"This is a great gun for your money. its accurate and the externals are rock solid. this isnt your standard ABS plastic. My only complaints are the charging handle, the motor, and the front sight.(continue for info on these)
by Brooks D. on 2012-04-11 13:25:10
"Amazing gun. I run it with a 9.6v 1600mAh and the ROF is amazing! Accuracy is very satisfying. Love everything about it. I say get it NOW!

Pros:
Amazing Rate of Fire
Good FPS
Light
Good for CQB and Field
Awesome looking
Great Accuracy

Cons:
None whatsoever!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2