Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Airsofting! 25% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Pre-Order ETA July 2017 G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black (Package: Gun Only)

65 Customer Reviews

by florian B. on 05/19/2017
"I've had this gun for almost a year and it's a trooper. I've dopped it in puddles and mud, picked it up and kept going. This gun is just a reliable, strong, and over all a great gun to have.
by Tim W. on 04/28/2017
"I got one of these back in February (3 months ago now) from a local brick and mortar store, and couldn't be happier with it. I want to point out a few things that people should be aware of, but make it a point to clarify that I in no way feel that these things diminish the value this gun brings to the table.

First off, do NOT clean this inner barrel with it installed in your hop-up chamber. It is FAR too easy to break the back end of the bucking, and lead to your needing to replace it.
Note: if it starts to apear your hop-up is doing nothing to adjust your shot, this is the cause. Had to fix mine after a week. If this doesn't correct it, Ive read it could be the little nub being missing, but I have yet to see or hear of it personally.

Second, G&G makes a very affordable "front half" outer barrel replacement that is very easy to install and allows the removal of both the front iron sight (provided as a removable piece if you decide to keep using it) and allows for a different muzzle break other than the orange plastic stock one, which is the reason I purchased it myself.

Third, if your having b.b. loading issues, you need to be firm with how you load the magazine. Don't abuse the thing, but you need to load this thing with some authority. I have occasionally had to give it an extra slap on the bottom of the mag once loaded to get it to feed properly. Not sure if this is an issue at the hop-up or the mag, but given the reviews Ive seen on the provided high-cap mag, Id lean that way.

All in all, I did a LOT of research before buying that lead to my purchase, and I can honestly say I was not at all disappointed.
by Stephen S. on 04/21/2017
"Great AEG for a starting point.

Mine arrived with a chip out of the blaze orange flash hider, but the box overall had a dent in it that seems to have caused it. Shipping wasn't entirely gentle. But I've already ordered a replacement barrel and flash hider, so I'm not worried about it

Obviously intended as a starter gun, and my first M4 (though not my first airsoft gun by far). I picked this up to get back into airsoft after about 4 years out of playing while I rebuild as much of my DE UMG as I can. (It built some rust and needs rewired)

While a lot of this gun is polymer, it does have a nice mix of metal and I think it'll last quite some time as is. I definitely recommend this as the go to M4 under $200 or as any starter's rifle.
by Marcus G. on 04/19/2017
"This is the first airsoft gun with recommendations from a friend, and it has quickly become the only hobby I need!
The only thing I wish was different is the front sights; it doesn't look like it can be removed.
by David B. on 03/19/2017
"Here Is my honest review, If you don't want to read through it I'll leave a Pro/Con list at the bottom.
I'll also leave the product codes for the upgrades I used on my gun.
I bought this CM16 Raider as my way back into airsofting. This gun is probably the best gun for beginners or people who are trying to practice taking apart an airsoft gun and upgrading it. Something that surprised me when I opened the gun was it was clean, lubed and already had shims on it. I just added some .01 shims to get the gears in the optimal position. My orange tip had a huge chunk broken off and was no where inside the manufacturer box, nor the shipping box. Somewhere between getting to me someone must've seen that or my gun was a return. Maybe that's why It came shimmed... The external barrel is metal with -14mm threading, but the front sight can't be taken off. If you want to use a sight you will need to use a riser or get a new external barrel to get rid of the front sight. The hand rail is polymer, but everything in the front is very sturdy and secure. It has a mock gas tube which does nothing so I just removed it. The internal barrel is good, you can get a tightbore if you want, but you don't need to. The hop-up is plastic, so definitely upgrade this. The bucking is good too, I bought the promy purple to install and honestly you can just use the green bucking it comes with if you're going to flat hop. the high-cap mag it comes with fits perfect with no wobble and I haven't had any feeding issues. My buddy gave me some cheap mid-cap mags they have a little wobble, but have no feeding issues. The receiver is also polymer, but again very well built. The rear sight is not bad and can be removed. For the internals the motor provides an ok ROF and does begin to get warm after shooting through two mid-cap mags. You might want to by a better one. The wiring is well managed and the gears are metal. The trigger has a good response, but a pain in the butt to put back in when closing the gearbox. The entire piston is plastic, but well made. This might be something worth upgrading. I believe the spring is an m110, I was shooting 370-380 fps with .20 bb's and the accuracy was good. I'm using .25 bb's now to get the groupings closer, with just a slight loss in fps. I think it's worth it and I would leave the spring alone. Just be careful putting the gearbox back together the trigger, spring and anti-reversal latch like to keep popping out. lastly, the stock is plastic and has an insert to help the battery stay in place, but I just took it out because it was just interfering. The battery and smart charger makes for a great package as well I would highly recommend it. The high cap mag it comes with fits so perfect in the mag well, but running with it will alert enemies a mile away I would buy some cheap mid- cap mags. Overall, an amazing gun for a great price.

Pros
- Great platform for upgrading.
- Out of the box FPS and accuracy.
- Weight of the gun
- rate of fire
- Pricing
- Well built and put together

Cons
- Gearbox is alittle tricky to put back together
- My orange tip was broken
- Front sight is annoying
- The motor gets warm after shooting through two mid-cap mags

Upgrades I got so far.
- 40058 (HU-PW-M4) This is the ProWin hop up I got to replace the plastic one. I would highly recommend to get this with the free girt the gun offers.
- 31081 (BU-Prom-Soft) This is the bucking I got to flat hop, but the green one it comes with works just as well. Just be careful taking it out and wash the glue off the bucking.
-50965 (ACC-Bravo-MWG-Black) I got this mag well grip, because I like having the gun tight to my body. Doesn't interfere with the magazines.
- 24722 (FH001-N) This is the flash hider I got it looks the same as the orange flash hider, but just metal.
- I bought a riser at a local airsoft store, but I would recommend you buy your scope first to see how much you need to raise it up.

I'll update this as I get more upgrades.
by Teri C. on 10/28/2016
"I got this back in June and have probably put 10,000 rounds through it. I highly recommend this to any new player or someone wanting a good stock rifle to upgrade.

Pros-
Fps about 360-370
Plenty of rail space
Good rate of fire with a 9.4 v butterfly
Decent range

Cons-
High cap sucks
Battery is awkward to put in
Front iron sight is not removable so you need to buy a riser for any optics you put on.


Other than those few cons it is a great gun. I highly recommend it
by Pat C. on 09/03/2016
"Perfect Starter Weapon! For the only and new! I'm not gonna name any pro's and con's for you though, people have already done that 50+ times in the review section.

A few notices:
Front sight fixed into outer barrel (sadly)
The rail isn't always going to be your friend, but it still works with many accessories, only had a problem with two sights.

A Good notice: Gearbox was extremely easy to disassemble, only required a Philips (+) screw driver to get it open.
by Joseph S. on 06/12/2016
"Now, This was the first Airsoft gun I've bought. I bought it at a retailer so I payed around 200$ for it. However I'm an amateur and I don't use this in competitions or big events but I do use it sometimes on the weekends with my buds. That being Said It has thus been dubbed "The GOD GUN" It's pretty obvious why. 400FPS automatic that coming at someone wearing a T-shirt and Jeans, its scary. Would Definetly reccommend this gun to people looking for something intimidating, fast, and powerful.
by Gage F. on 06/09/2016
"If you can't already tell by the tons of reviews, this gun is fantastic. performs like a dream and is a perfect starter gun. It's completely upgradable and easy to work on, so if you're just getting into modding or airsoft in general, this is a great gun to start getting used to be the mechanics and looking into upgrade options such as different barrels, motors, etc. I was fairly new to the sport when I bought this and after a year of owning it I've transformed it to a beast with the amount of parts i've put into it. It's completely up to you how you want to outfit this weapon and no matter what you do it performs great. I have it as a DMR type rifle now and I'm competing close with a bunch of my friends who use M-14's and other rifles specifically made to be DMRs. If you're having any doubts about buying this gun just buy it. However if you have more money on your hands you can definitely buy something higher quality as with most guns. This is specifically made for beginner/intermediate players so don't be surprised if it's not 100% perfect without putting some money and time into making some upgrades.

Pros:
-Lightweight. Pounds equals pain on the field, and this is perfect for long games.
-Modular. Literally countless possibilities as with any M4 platform.
-Performance. Great straight out of the box. Was shooting around 380 when I first got it.
-Reliable. Little to no issues since I've owned it. If any they were easy fixes. YouTube is your friend.
-Maintenance. Easy and seeminly limitless resources for fixes and parts.
-Bad ass

Cons:
-If you're looking to take off the front sight it's impossible unless you take off the outer barrel. G&G seems to be he only company that makes front sights like this. It's not a overly complicated task, but more than likely you will need to buy a different rail system to fit on just about any other barrel you hope to buy.
-The flash hider does come off believe it or not. You have to let it sit in boiling water to unsettle the glew used to keep it on the threads. Just remove the pin with a punch and it should thread off.
-Over time the outer barrel piece with the front sight has become slightly loose but it's barely noticeable.
by Daniel F. on 03/21/2016
"So when I first got this gun it did have some problems shooting but I think it might of been the mag. But after a little bit the gun was shooting perfectly fine. The whole gun feels really nice, the quad rails are sort of sharp but not too much. A worry I had was about the front sight and it is would get in the way of an optic and it will. I have a Matrix 1x30 red/green dot and like 2 thirds are covered by the front sight. And it is really a personal preference of you are fine with that or not. For the place you put the battery it is sort of small so I have to have the stock extended all the way back which is fine with me. But overall I love this gun and it is very good for beginners and intermediate players.
by Marnie M. on 02/09/2016
"ANAZING GUN. I've had it for a year or 2 and it has never failed

Pros:
Accurate
Good fire rate
Amazing feel
Lots of rail space
450 round magazine
Good range


Cons:
Ha good one
by Alex S. on 01/04/2016
"I've had this gun since April 2014 and o-man is this gun upgradable. at first i was planning on getting a kwa cqr but once i saw this in the store and got to hold it. it shocked my mind. i went with this over the cqr because it has a rail system. after i bought this gun i threw a tight bore barrel in it and a Prometheus hop up for internals and this thing was shooting hot i could hit people that could not hit me! my gun was out performing in many ways. externals i through on a full metal rail and upper receiver also a mock suppressor a eotech and magnifier.
by Joseph L. on 12/07/2015
"I've had this CM16 Raider since December 2013 and I have to say it's the best starting Airsoft carbine you can buy if you have a bit more money. You can afford it, Get it.

Pro's:
1.) The Externals are extremely solid and won't wobble or wear out, Lightweight ABS with a great finish and lettering.
2.)Comes with a rubberized crane stock, RIS rails, and a Tangodown BG-16 style grip, with stippling. (Very comfortable and regular M4 pistol grips are terrible.)
3.)Lightweight and accurate M4 hole and post iron sights that are detachable.
4.)Internals are great, Good barrel, hop-up, and motor. Very consistent 350~ and above FPS along with great accuracy with .20's, and .23's.
5.)Come's with an extra extended M4 mag that fits more BB's and feeds flawlessly that drops free. (Also fits a range of cheap Stanag mags to higher quality ones, all mags I've tried in it drop free easily.)

Overall (Pro):
Cheap, Good quality, and relatively starter-friendly.

Con's:
(barely any, mostly nit-picking.)
1.)Does not come with a battery. (But this can be seen as a pro if you don't want to ruin your carbine with a cheap one, I.E: Forces you to buy a good battery that lasts and a smart charger.)
2.) Bolt does not come back and reveal the hop-up. You need to physically open it up to adjust the hop-up. (Hop-up is great and never moves out of position on it's own. Cover always being closes means that no dust and debris can enter the carbine.)

Overall (Con): Nit-picking. The cons can be seen as positives, making your carbine lasting longer and keeping it clean.
by Sean M. on 09/28/2015
"This gun is great.
It was my first gun and it was great. Don't hesitate. Buy it.

Pros
Fps is about 350
Ris hand guard.
Excellent range
Cons
Does not come with a battery and charger
Dust cover might shake off.
Not lipo ready :(
Other then that this is a great starter gun.
by Matthew C. on 07/09/2015
"This was my first "big" airsoft purchase, and the gun has exceeded expectations. The high quality polymer feels very durable, hop up works great, and there wasn't even any mag wobble! 10/10

Pros:
Great price
G&G reliability
Feels sturdy
Good ROF with a 9.6V
FPS good for both cqb and outdoors
No mag wobble

Cons:
Mine seems to be shooting really far left, but nothing a quick sight adjustment can't fix
You don't have this gun!