Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$150.00

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RDP-L-B

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by isaiah c. on 2012-06-04 18:40:04
"Best Gun ever.

Pros:
No upgrades needed
ROF
FPS
Range
Look
Feel
Accuracy

Cons:
Orange tip doesn't come off (I painted over mine)
by sung r. on 2012-05-12 10:39:34
"This gun is awsome good hard palmer pody blue cool inner barrel its kinda dirty in the insides so i really recomend cleaning it before wars also the botls come loose if you contiuly use it it is a great asult gun and it could be used for cqb
by Marcus H. on 2012-03-13 19:20:49
"Awesomatic gun honestly.

Pros:

Lightweight (poly which i think is best)

Good ROF

CQB legal for just about any 320 to 380 fps limit

Last long on w/ 9.6 nimah 1600

Sturdy and tough

aligned sights

Cons:

Mag wobble( tap solves lol)

Orange tip removal is pain

That's it

A MUST BUY GUN!!!!!
by Ben C. on 2012-01-14 07:15:00
"i've had this gun for about 5 months or so, and it SHREDS UP my friends! i use a 9.6v 1600 mah battery and it scares the crap out of my friends when i go full auto. i absolutely love this gun, i got it when i swapped out the CYMA CM 035, and i'm not regretting that. although, use .25 G&G bbs, w/, .20s will curve right. it can nail targets from 130-150 feet w/ .25s. it can hit a steady 350 fps w/ .20 an 320 fps w/ .25

NOTE- DO NOT use silicon oil in the barrel! use brass polish, silicon WILL damage the barrel

PROS:
great fps
great range
light weight*
RIS rail is awesome
great rate of fire
great realism
full metal gearbox
high torque motor
worth the money
nice, durable polymer body

CONS:
non functioning charging handle (you can pull it back, just won't reveal the hop-up)
have pull the dust flap manually
not the best w/ mid-caps (not a real problem if you use hi-caps)
light weight*
non removable, in the way front sight wedge

all in GET THIS GUN! ITS WAY WORTH THE MONEY.

*depends on whether you want realism (heavy) or maneuverability (light weight)
by KAREN F. on 2011-12-18 07:33:06
"this gun is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!! i got it for my bday whitch was yesterday i had it at my local airsoft fields... this gun dos its job!!!!!!!!!! alot of people say because its not metal is suks..................... noooooo!!!!!!!!this gun is acurate, has a fast rof and great fps!!!!!!!!!!!!! For my bday i got $200!!!!! cant wait to get some attachments!!!!!!!

pros:
rof
fps
range
sturdiness
polymer feel is very nice
people will compliment you on this gun ;)
nothing is ABS plastic


cons:
wobbly mag....that is it


materials used:
polymer and metal
by Aileen S. on 2011-12-17 19:23:33
"i got this gun a while ago and so far its performance is good. this was my first new AEG purchase and it hasn't let me down so far. the only problem I've had so far is the front sight/barrel part keeps falling off after I've taken it off so i had to secure it with string, other than that great gun for beginners or intermediates. The FPS on my was about 330-335 with .20's

Pro's:
Sturdy
Performs well
light-weight
Great internals
Polymer construction instead of ABS
Rails

Con's:
Front sight assembly falls off if you detach it and won't go back on without help
Not Metal (Pro or Con)
Non-Functioning bolt
by noah m. on 2011-11-10 14:58:29
"i went to a airsoft battle with my cousin and i didn't have a gun so he let me use his combat machine m4 and all i have to say is wow, the guns over all performance was incredible i can honestly say that i am definatly say i am a fan of G&G now i havent really used any other AEG's though but still it was freakin amazing the only prob. i had was if u are heavy on the trigger it will jam on u and that is exactally wat u dont want wen u r pinned down
by anthony g. on 2011-10-18 01:52:03
"fantastic weapon, buy it with the 2 mag holy cow special and a 9.6 volt nunchuck battery and holy crap. Kill shots at 100+ feet with a UTG 4x32 mini scope. great rate of fire, great range, good weight/balance, also easy to dissassemble the only issue was with the charging handle spring, it was too long and didnt pull the handle back in, but a screw driver and wire cutters fixed it in 5 minutes.

pros
great accuracy
good balance
good rate of fire
easy to usebuy it with the holy cow special and it doesnt get any better

cons
other then the charging handle... not one thing the gun is perfect
by Daniel W. on 2011-10-11 15:35:47
"This gun is amazing! I got it about three months ago and I love it! With it I bought a tenergy 9.6v battery (thats what I would recommend) I also bought a smart charger. As well as that a Gemtech Blackside silecer and an NCstar red dot sight. My gun looks frikin pimpin now!!! if you buy this gun aslo buy the holy cow deal of two mags for five bucks, its worth it. This gun is super reliable so deffinetly buy it.
by Robert E. on 2011-10-04 14:23:28
"this gun is awsome!!!!!!! got it around 2 months ago and it hasnt faild me yet

pro.
shoots awsome
vary well made
looks real
realistic feeling

cons.
barral wabals
mag well wabals (not a big deal it dose not fall out or any thing)
flash hider will not skrew off
by andrew q. on 2011-09-07 18:32:11
"This gun is great! So far I have put about 2500-3000 BB's through it and it is really accurate and it seems very sturdy and strong. I have had the problem where the outer barrel comes loose but it is an easy fix and took me about 5 minutes to fix. I would definately recommend this gun. It is well worth the money.
by Larry B. on 2011-09-04 18:17:31
"I used this gun for the first time at a local airsoft field and I must say that this gun is the best AEG I've had. This gun is very reliable and lightweight. I chronoed it at the field and it was reading 330-340 fps with .20g bbs which isn't bad. The rate of fire is supprisingly fast and semi auto doesn't screw up when shooting fast on that setting. The looks of this gun are amazing. The 450 rd hi-cap mag the gun came with easily lasted me 2 hr games. I would reccomend this gun to beginners and experienced players alike.
5/5

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5