Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$150.00

48 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RDP-L-B
Location: A2-021 V4-M07
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by devlin m. on 2012-12-09 20:06:59
"ok first off this is one of the best guns in this price range

PROS: good build quality, integrated rails, mag has a grip built in (how cool is that)!, amazing price, looks awesome, cool trademarks, and as we come to expect from G&G reliable internals. (ps, I recommend a 9.6v butterfly battery)

CONS: a little stock wobble (easily fixed by removing the stock and tighteng the screw that connects the buffer tube and the lower receiver), also some mag wobble (don't give two craps), and a little wobble in the outer barrel assembly (I was able to find some shims and put them in and it solved the problem.

overall, a great gun for beginners and pros
by Reece B. on 2012-11-14 15:53:41
"First off i love this gun I've had it for six months and put almost 10.000 rounds through it with out a single issue. Now the mags I've used in it do wobble but so do the mags in my issued M4. The stock does wobble but only a little no more than the real steel one. Great straight rail you can add whatever optics you want to it. Its also a v2 gear box so it as upgrade-able as you want.

Pros:
Lots of Rail space
great mag compatibility
lightweight(i like it but our field is about 4 square miles so i run a lot)
decent fps
crane stock
Accurate

Cons:
None yet!!

Conclusion:
By this gun if your just getting started or on a budget it wont fail you!
by ANNAMARIA P. on 2012-09-20 16:50:12
"I have to admit, after i ordered this gun, i looked up some reviews, and completeley regretted ordering it. I even contacted evike and asked them to cancel my order, but it never went through. I decided that ill just have to deal with the gun when it gets here.

I got the gun today, and i have to say, it is an AMAZING gun. Despite the reviews saying that thebarrel is loose and blah blah blah, the only bad things about this gun is there is a very small amount of stock wobble in the crane stock and the mags are a little loose. But overall, the quality is amazing on this gun. Once you get it, youll understand ore of what im talking about. But for 150$, you cant go wrong.



--PROS--
-EXTREMELY accurate
-perfect fps for cqb
-amazing build quality
-cheap pricing
-fits pretty much all mags
-very light
-compact (again perfect for cqb, even the longer barrel)


--CONS--
-Mags are a bit loose, but still feed fine
-Stock wobbles a little bit, but nothing too noticeable
-charging handle functions, but wont open dust cover


Id recommend some rail covers of your choice, a pmag, sight of your choice, and a stubby vertical grip, and you'll have a pretty bad ass looking gun.
by Sam C. on 2012-06-24 10:17:19
"Everything you need to know about this gun:
- It takes a nun chuck battery which is held in the crane stock, i recommend 9.6v 1600 mah
- No, it does not come with a battery
- The orange tip should be removable, it's just glued on so it will take more effort to remove
- The body is a reinforced nylon polymer (that means it's not gonna break anytime soon)
- It's the same as the Carbine version, it just has more RIS rails. And costs more.
- It's the same as the Short version, it just has a longer outer barrel by about 6 inches
- The orange tip comes chipped on purpose! It's not like it was damaged in transit or anything.
- Buy .20g 6mm BB's, that's what I use with the gun and it's super accurate and fast.
- The gearbox is full metal

Pros:
- FPS is 350, maybe more
- RPM is chronographed at about 18 shots per second with a 9.6v 1600 mah battery
- Nothing wobbles except the mag which wobbles a tiny bit
- Very accurate
- Plenty of RIS railing so you can mount handles, sights, etc
- Range up to 150 feet before the pellets start to curve

Cons:
- Charging handle moves, but does not function. You have to open the hop up cover w/ your fingernail
- The wire that extends to the battery compartment has to take a lot of stress since it will bend more as you retract the stock, so I worry about how long it will last before it tears
- Doesn't come with a battery or charger, so you will probably spend another $50 on those

Overall this gun is a real beauty. Beginners and Pros, please buy this gun.
by david s. on 2012-06-11 11:17:02
"i got the raider a couple of days ago and today i finally got the battery , the raider is a amazing gun , shoots fast , fps is perfect and the gun is so customizable

PROS
-fps 330 perfect for cqb
- very very accurate
- stock is amazing
-great rail system

NEUTRAL
- flash hider is very hard to get off and can mess up your barre, but they have to attach it so to US laws

CONS
-non functioning charging handle
-fully plastic body (what do u expect its a 150$ gun )
- Battery is terrible to put in , very hard because u might cut your wires/ cords
-the magazine i got was a lemon , so that sucked

but to be honest its a AMAZING gun SO GET IT NOOOWWW
by Bruce W. on 2012-06-08 14:27:08
"I received my G&G CM16 Raider a few days ago, and love it!! It has a high FPS and ROF and is just fun to shoot. I was putting dents in a solid sheet of wood at over thirty feet and hitting a 3 feet by 3 feet piece of drywall at over 110 feet.

Pros.
High ROF
High FPS
Came in a great box
Two iron sights
450 rd hi-cap magazine
Semi/full auto

Cons.
Non working charging handle (still makes a pretty good sound)
Mag wobbles a little (not that big of a deal for me)
Sometimes mag doesn't feed (not the guns fault, I just haven't broken them in)\
Doesn't come with battery or charger
by Theresa B. on 2012-06-07 15:47:12
"I got this gun for Christmas, 2011, and so far it has performed excellent. It has deadly accuracy at 100+ feet.When i chronoed it, it was around 335-340 FPS. The only problems i have had with it so far are that the mag is wobbly and my stock is also wobbly (this is my first gun with a retractable stock, so i don't know if a wobbly stock is normal, but it definitely doesn't seem normal). Other than that it is a fantastic gun.

Pros:
Accuracy
FPS
ROF
Lightweight
Polymer
Good sights

Cons:
Wobbly stock
Wobbly mag

This is a great gun, if you are looking for a good gun at a reasonable price then definitely go with this.
by Jarrod J. on 2012-06-05 19:16:57
"got this gun just about a week ago and i love it its a great beginner to intermediate gun pretty easy to upgrade if you want to do that


pros

great fps with 9.6 1600 mah (350-370)
shoots pretty far
nice accuracy
easy to upgrade
good for all player
not super expensive

Cons
orange tips is a pain to remove
mags are wobbly (easy to fix with tape)
other that that nothing really great gun
by isaiah c. on 2012-06-04 18:40:04
"Best Gun ever.

Pros:
No upgrades needed
ROF
FPS
Range
Look
Feel
Accuracy

Cons:
Orange tip doesn't come off (I painted over mine)
by sung r. on 2012-05-12 10:39:34
"This gun is awsome good hard palmer pody blue cool inner barrel its kinda dirty in the insides so i really recomend cleaning it before wars also the botls come loose if you contiuly use it it is a great asult gun and it could be used for cqb
by Marcus H. on 2012-03-13 19:20:49
"Awesomatic gun honestly.

Pros:

Lightweight (poly which i think is best)

Good ROF

CQB legal for just about any 320 to 380 fps limit

Last long on w/ 9.6 nimah 1600

Sturdy and tough

aligned sights

Cons:

Mag wobble( tap solves lol)

Orange tip removal is pain

That's it

A MUST BUY GUN!!!!!
by Ben C. on 2012-01-14 07:15:00
"i've had this gun for about 5 months or so, and it SHREDS UP my friends! i use a 9.6v 1600 mah battery and it scares the crap out of my friends when i go full auto. i absolutely love this gun, i got it when i swapped out the CYMA CM 035, and i'm not regretting that. although, use .25 G&G bbs, w/, .20s will curve right. it can nail targets from 130-150 feet w/ .25s. it can hit a steady 350 fps w/ .20 an 320 fps w/ .25

NOTE- DO NOT use silicon oil in the barrel! use brass polish, silicon WILL damage the barrel

PROS:
great fps
great range
light weight*
RIS rail is awesome
great rate of fire
great realism
full metal gearbox
high torque motor
worth the money
nice, durable polymer body

CONS:
non functioning charging handle (you can pull it back, just won't reveal the hop-up)
have pull the dust flap manually
not the best w/ mid-caps (not a real problem if you use hi-caps)
light weight*
non removable, in the way front sight wedge

all in GET THIS GUN! ITS WAY WORTH THE MONEY.

*depends on whether you want realism (heavy) or maneuverability (light weight)

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4