Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Pre-Order ETA August 2017 G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Black / Gun Only)

105 Customer Reviews

by Cody C. on 04/29/2016
"I just got the airsoft gun today and it's literally the best investment. I had a friend who checked it out and he literally wanted to buy one because of the guns sturdy build, great accuracy, and all around awesome look. This is a great gun and would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a starter airsoft gun. G&G, you made a fantastic AEG. I look forward to buying more from you in the future.
by Renee J. on 03/24/2016
"Excellent gun 10 out of 10 rating
Pros
Pretty much everything

Cons
Hard to get mid caps that feed well
Just add electrical tape.
When adjusting hop up be careful it's hard to turn
Don't use screw driver.


Best beginner gun on market
If have a small budget BUY IT
by Daniel F. on 03/21/2016
"So when I first got this gun it did have some problems shooting but I think it might of been the mag. But after a little bit the gun was shooting perfectly fine. The whole gun feels really nice, the quad rails are sort of sharp but not too much. A worry I had was about the front sight and it is would get in the way of an optic and it will. I have a Matrix 1x30 red/green dot and like 2 thirds are covered by the front sight. And it is really a personal preference of you are fine with that or not. For the place you put the battery it is sort of small so I have to have the stock extended all the way back which is fine with me. But overall I love this gun and it is very good for beginners and intermediate players.
by Marnie M. on 02/09/2016
"ANAZING GUN. I've had it for a year or 2 and it has never failed

Pros:
Accurate
Good fire rate
Amazing feel
Lots of rail space
450 round magazine
Good range


Cons:
Ha good one
by Alex S. on 01/04/2016
"I've had this gun since April 2014 and o-man is this gun upgradable. at first i was planning on getting a kwa cqr but once i saw this in the store and got to hold it. it shocked my mind. i went with this over the cqr because it has a rail system. after i bought this gun i threw a tight bore barrel in it and a Prometheus hop up for internals and this thing was shooting hot i could hit people that could not hit me! my gun was out performing in many ways. externals i through on a full metal rail and upper receiver also a mock suppressor a eotech and magnifier.
by Joseph L. on 12/07/2015
"I've had this CM16 Raider since December 2013 and I have to say it's the best starting Airsoft carbine you can buy if you have a bit more money. You can afford it, Get it.

Pro's:
1.) The Externals are extremely solid and won't wobble or wear out, Lightweight ABS with a great finish and lettering.
2.)Comes with a rubberized crane stock, RIS rails, and a Tangodown BG-16 style grip, with stippling. (Very comfortable and regular M4 pistol grips are terrible.)
3.)Lightweight and accurate M4 hole and post iron sights that are detachable.
4.)Internals are great, Good barrel, hop-up, and motor. Very consistent 350~ and above FPS along with great accuracy with .20's, and .23's.
5.)Come's with an extra extended M4 mag that fits more BB's and feeds flawlessly that drops free. (Also fits a range of cheap Stanag mags to higher quality ones, all mags I've tried in it drop free easily.)

Overall (Pro):
Cheap, Good quality, and relatively starter-friendly.

Con's:
(barely any, mostly nit-picking.)
1.)Does not come with a battery. (But this can be seen as a pro if you don't want to ruin your carbine with a cheap one, I.E: Forces you to buy a good battery that lasts and a smart charger.)
2.) Bolt does not come back and reveal the hop-up. You need to physically open it up to adjust the hop-up. (Hop-up is great and never moves out of position on it's own. Cover always being closes means that no dust and debris can enter the carbine.)

Overall (Con): Nit-picking. The cons can be seen as positives, making your carbine lasting longer and keeping it clean.
by Tyler P. on 11/25/2015
"overall a good gun. I would recommend this to beginners and as a platform to build and customize.

Pros:
sturdy
great externals
accurate
reliable
good price

Cons:
I had a wiring issue (but i had the gun a while)
front post sight is a pain to remove
by Sean M. on 09/28/2015
"This gun is great.
It was my first gun and it was great. Don't hesitate. Buy it.

Pros
Fps is about 350
Ris hand guard.
Excellent range
Cons
Does not come with a battery and charger
Dust cover might shake off.
Not lipo ready :(
Other then that this is a great starter gun.
by Matthew C. on 07/09/2015
"This was my first "big" airsoft purchase, and the gun has exceeded expectations. The high quality polymer feels very durable, hop up works great, and there wasn't even any mag wobble! 10/10

Pros:
Great price
G&G reliability
Feels sturdy
Good ROF with a 9.6V
FPS good for both cqb and outdoors
No mag wobble

Cons:
Mine seems to be shooting really far left, but nothing a quick sight adjustment can't fix
You don't have this gun!
by Matthew H. on 04/12/2015
"VERY GOOD GUN. Bought this gun about 1-2 yrs ago and its still in perfect condition, i have no current internal upgrades and the gun is still fine the only problem is my barrel feel of along with its gas tube (my fault from holding it by the barrel) but all i had to do was tie a string to keep it on.

Pro's:
Very durable has been dropped at least 10 times and works fine
The #1 most customizable gun on the market
Very Cheap
accurate
easy hop access
has good accessory room (if you want an angled grip on this then its kinda a challenge but slide it on from the front sling mount and it'll get stuck about half way so just push really hard and hit it a couple times and it'll slide forward) (i have the G&P one on my gun currently)
Easy to take apart
Very compatible

Con's:
starts to need work after a bit
fps starts dropping drastically after about 6 months
Everyone has this (i see at least 3 every game and any game)
might be wobbly
magazines wobble a bit
small battery space

Overall this is an AMAZING FIRST GUN and with upgrades it can last you as long as you want it to and can turn it into anything you want to.
A DEFINITE BUY SO DONT HESITATE!
by tyler K. on 12/05/2014
"Got this gun on for my birthday. I heard that G&G was a good company for the price so I tried the CM16 Raider L. It was love at first sight

Pros
Good weight, not too heavy or light
450 Hi cap mag ( compatible with JGs 350 hi caps but their maybe a slight mag wobble)
Crane stock (recommend a matrix 9.6 1600mAh butterfly)
Good FPS under 400
RIS

Cons
Front post sight on mine is a little tall (that's my opinion)
by granite h. on 11/24/2014
"i've had this gun for about two years now and nothing has gone wrong but varry recently got stolen. the internals are great and high quality for example i have a $350 high end gun and the piston striped after half a year and all the o rings in the gun had been flattened to the point were the fps started at 340 ish to 280-290 in the end. thinking of getting this gun again.

pros:
durable
good fps
great price
vary durable
compatible with most if not all internal upgrades
accurate

cons:
the front outer barrel will come of after a while but you can put blue lock tight on a little hex screw under the right side of the ris system and that should keep it on.

other than that its a great gun highly recamend to any airsoft beginner or advanced player 5/5 stars easily
by zach h. on 10/18/2014
"This gun is amazing i highly suggest it this gun weight around 7-8 pounds and with my rig i have going it is so awesome
by Peter M. on 10/16/2014
"This is a very good gun for the price, no doubt! I run it stock with nothing added onto it and I am a every other weekend airsofter. I use g&g hi cap magazines with a matrix 9.6v battery and the awesome matrix red dot sight evike has to offer. MY ONLY COMPLAINT about this beautiful gun is that the charging handle broke off one time during a match and I can't seem to be able to put it back on. This only means that it's just a little harder to get to the hop up, other than that 5/5 stars.
by Timothy S. on 09/07/2014
"The G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider is a very good gun. I have had it for almost one year and it still works and shoots fantastically! I am very glad that I bought this gun. The motor grip is very natural and comfortable in the hand and the whole feel of the gun is one of quality and strength. I would very much recommend this gun to anyone, as you can upgrade anything on it without much difficulty. Great Gun!!!!