Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Black / Gun Only)

109 Customer Reviews

by ryan t. on 12/16/2012
"Ok first of all when i got my gun the first thing i noticed was the really nice box. and when i opened it, i couldn't ask for anything more. this gun was pretty nice, and the internals were as well.
PROS
great internals
okay fps 370-400 with my lipo
good rate of fire
intergrated rails
lightweight( i run a lot with this gun and i dont get tired)
pretty acurate with .20 bb's
crane stock
450 high-cap mag

CONS
stock wobbles a bit(but i dont really care)
mags are a little loose but still feed great!
and other than that nothing else

this gun is a great gun for beginners and intermediate players and i plan to upgrade this so it can be more bad ass!!
by devlin m. on 12/09/2012
"ok first off this is one of the best guns in this price range

PROS: good build quality, integrated rails, mag has a grip built in (how cool is that)!, amazing price, looks awesome, cool trademarks, and as we come to expect from G&G reliable internals. (ps, I recommend a 9.6v butterfly battery)

CONS: a little stock wobble (easily fixed by removing the stock and tighteng the screw that connects the buffer tube and the lower receiver), also some mag wobble (don't give two craps), and a little wobble in the outer barrel assembly (I was able to find some shims and put them in and it solved the problem.

overall, a great gun for beginners and pros
by Reece B. on 11/14/2012
"First off i love this gun I've had it for six months and put almost 10.000 rounds through it with out a single issue. Now the mags I've used in it do wobble but so do the mags in my issued M4. The stock does wobble but only a little no more than the real steel one. Great straight rail you can add whatever optics you want to it. Its also a v2 gear box so it as upgrade-able as you want.

Pros:
Lots of Rail space
great mag compatibility
lightweight(i like it but our field is about 4 square miles so i run a lot)
decent fps
crane stock
Accurate

Cons:
None yet!!

Conclusion:
By this gun if your just getting started or on a budget it wont fail you!
by ANNAMARIA P. on 09/20/2012
"I have to admit, after i ordered this gun, i looked up some reviews, and completeley regretted ordering it. I even contacted evike and asked them to cancel my order, but it never went through. I decided that ill just have to deal with the gun when it gets here.

I got the gun today, and i have to say, it is an AMAZING gun. Despite the reviews saying that thebarrel is loose and blah blah blah, the only bad things about this gun is there is a very small amount of stock wobble in the crane stock and the mags are a little loose. But overall, the quality is amazing on this gun. Once you get it, youll understand ore of what im talking about. But for 150$, you cant go wrong.



--PROS--
-EXTREMELY accurate
-perfect fps for cqb
-amazing build quality
-cheap pricing
-fits pretty much all mags
-very light
-compact (again perfect for cqb, even the longer barrel)


--CONS--
-Mags are a bit loose, but still feed fine
-Stock wobbles a little bit, but nothing too noticeable
-charging handle functions, but wont open dust cover


Id recommend some rail covers of your choice, a pmag, sight of your choice, and a stubby vertical grip, and you'll have a pretty bad ass looking gun.
by Alex S. on 08/31/2012
"G&G CM 16 Raider

What do I like about it?
-Good quality for the price
-FPS 340 (Crono at SC Viper)
-Iron sights
-Crane Stock fits Battery without issues
-Comfotable
-Lighter due to non metal receiver
-Metal sling mount
-Rail Space

What do I not like?
-G&G brand mags miss-feed often
-Mags need pressure toward the front of the gun in order for no miss-feeds
-High Cap Jammed one 2nd week, easy fix, no more issues
-Rails are not metal
-Charging Handle is boring and has no function
-Dust Cover is not easy to pull down.

Buy it or not?
Go ahead and buy it if you are new but still want to be competitive. If you have the money, buy a more higher end model or brand of AEG
by Sam C. on 06/24/2012
"Everything you need to know about this gun:
- It takes a nun chuck battery which is held in the crane stock, i recommend 9.6v 1600 mah
- No, it does not come with a battery
- The orange tip should be removable, it's just glued on so it will take more effort to remove
- The body is a reinforced nylon polymer (that means it's not gonna break anytime soon)
- It's the same as the Carbine version, it just has more RIS rails. And costs more.
- It's the same as the Short version, it just has a longer outer barrel by about 6 inches
- The orange tip comes chipped on purpose! It's not like it was damaged in transit or anything.
- Buy .20g 6mm BB's, that's what I use with the gun and it's super accurate and fast.
- The gearbox is full metal

Pros:
- FPS is 350, maybe more
- RPM is chronographed at about 18 shots per second with a 9.6v 1600 mah battery
- Nothing wobbles except the mag which wobbles a tiny bit
- Very accurate
- Plenty of RIS railing so you can mount handles, sights, etc
- Range up to 150 feet before the pellets start to curve

Cons:
- Charging handle moves, but does not function. You have to open the hop up cover w/ your fingernail
- The wire that extends to the battery compartment has to take a lot of stress since it will bend more as you retract the stock, so I worry about how long it will last before it tears
- Doesn't come with a battery or charger, so you will probably spend another $50 on those

Overall this gun is a real beauty. Beginners and Pros, please buy this gun.
by david s. on 06/11/2012
"i got the raider a couple of days ago and today i finally got the battery , the raider is a amazing gun , shoots fast , fps is perfect and the gun is so customizable

PROS
-fps 330 perfect for cqb
- very very accurate
- stock is amazing
-great rail system

NEUTRAL
- flash hider is very hard to get off and can mess up your barre, but they have to attach it so to US laws

CONS
-non functioning charging handle
-fully plastic body (what do u expect its a 150$ gun )
- Battery is terrible to put in , very hard because u might cut your wires/ cords
-the magazine i got was a lemon , so that sucked

but to be honest its a AMAZING gun SO GET IT NOOOWWW
by Bruce W. on 06/08/2012
"I received my G&G CM16 Raider a few days ago, and love it!! It has a high FPS and ROF and is just fun to shoot. I was putting dents in a solid sheet of wood at over thirty feet and hitting a 3 feet by 3 feet piece of drywall at over 110 feet.

Pros.
High ROF
High FPS
Came in a great box
Two iron sights
450 rd hi-cap magazine
Semi/full auto

Cons.
Non working charging handle (still makes a pretty good sound)
Mag wobbles a little (not that big of a deal for me)
Sometimes mag doesn't feed (not the guns fault, I just haven't broken them in)\
Doesn't come with battery or charger
by Jarrod J. on 06/05/2012
"got this gun just about a week ago and i love it its a great beginner to intermediate gun pretty easy to upgrade if you want to do that


pros

great fps with 9.6 1600 mah (350-370)
shoots pretty far
nice accuracy
easy to upgrade
good for all player
not super expensive

Cons
orange tips is a pain to remove
mags are wobbly (easy to fix with tape)
other that that nothing really great gun
by isaiah c. on 06/04/2012
"Best Gun ever.

Pros:
No upgrades needed
ROF
FPS
Range
Look
Feel
Accuracy

Cons:
Orange tip doesn't come off (I painted over mine)
by Vincent L. on 06/03/2012
"Pros:
-Great finish
-Awesome gun

Cons:
-Wobbly mag
-Bad accuracy on full auto

Overall, great gun! Its not expensive for a nice AEG, but it has some minor problems. You get what you pay for, right?
by sung r. on 05/12/2012
"This gun is awsome good hard palmer pody blue cool inner barrel its kinda dirty in the insides so i really recomend cleaning it before wars also the botls come loose if you contiuly use it it is a great asult gun and it could be used for cqb
by Jill K. on 05/09/2012
"This gun is really amazing. It came really quick in the mail, within 2 days when i ordered it on friday night.
Pros:
Great Finish
Shoots Great
Overall Great Gun

Cons:
Flash Hider is the hardest thing to take off, way overglued
Barrel and RIS is very confusing and must tighten screw near gas block and triangle sight otherwise the circular disc slides down the Rails.
Gonna be a pain to put new outer barrel and rails on the gun but otherwise this is a gun that is much better than the price may say.
by Denis O. on 04/27/2012
"This is a great gun for your money. its accurate and the externals are rock solid. this isnt your standard ABS plastic. My only complaints are the charging handle, the motor, and the front sight.(continue for info on these)
by Brooks D. on 04/11/2012
"Amazing gun. I run it with a 9.6v 1600mAh and the ROF is amazing! Accuracy is very satisfying. Love everything about it. I say get it NOW!

Pros:
Amazing Rate of Fire
Good FPS
Light
Good for CQB and Field
Awesome looking
Great Accuracy

Cons:
None whatsoever!