Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day Sale! SAVE 25% with coupon code: MAY (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA June 2018 G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Black / Gun Only)

116 Customer Reviews

by shanda c. on 08/19/2013
"I have had this gun for 2 years now and man this gun is great. I have used this quite a bit and have had hardly no problems with it. The only problems I have had is that the outer barrel fell out at a game but I just tightened it back on. Then I have also had some feeding issues but it went away. Where I play a lot of people use these as primary's and backups.
Pros,
The gun looks very realistic.
very light
high performance for the price
nice rate of fire.
Extremely affordable

Cons
my has a fps of 280 fps but I don't really worry about it that much.
I recommend this gun to beginner's and experienced players. G&G out did their selves.
by lyndon w. on 07/25/2013
"this gun is great if you're looking for a good, affordable gun this will get the job done and then some

pros
rate of fire on a 9.6 is much better than i expected(dont know the exact rpm)
rails are awesome
tan finish looks great
tango down grip
accuracy with .25's is great i was hitting my friend in an airsoft battle at 175+ feet
fps seems good for cqb and field not 100% sure yet though seems a bit over 350
hop up very sensitive and effective
fire selector moves into fire modes very nicely
cons
when stock is fully extended batter can disconnect(not to bad though cause i keep the stock on position 3)
have to open dust cover to adjust hop up and and be tricky at first
mag slightly wobbles
by Robbie T. on 05/28/2013
"So first of all this gun is amazing. I've had it for about 3 years now and it has never failed to deliver. The two things that put this gun above other guns of similar price are range/accuracy and durability. Right out of the box this gun can hit a man sized target at 200ft easily (I personally put a 6.01 tigh bore barrel in it to increase the accuracy even more). The reciver of this gun is made out of te high quality polymer we've come to expect from the guys at G&G. I've fallen on this gun and it hasn't been damaged whatsoever.
For all you new guys out there this gun is wired to the rear(an easy way to tell when looking at m4s online is that they have the "fat" stock on them). I got a 9.6volt 1600 mah battery with it and and the ROF is through the roof while not being unnecissarily fast. The rails also allow you to add a huge varity of attachments such as a 3-9x32 scope and bi-pod i put on mine.
The only problems I have with this gun are that the mags wobble in the mag well, the stock wobbles a bit, and the dust over doesn't pop open when you pull back the bolt making it hard to access the hop up.

Pros:
Durably
Accurate
Range (accurate out to 200+feet)
Cost
Fps
Rails

Cons:
Mag wobble
stock wobble
dust cover

Overall:
It's a good solid gun for beginners and even pros who are on a budget. If your considering buying this gun I wuld highly recommend it.
by Dawn M. on 04/01/2013
"I have had this gun for about two years now, and through everything it's never failed me once! It has great rail space I've put rail covers, optics, grips, and lights on it, it take them all. For the price you pay it would be a definite purchase if I had to do it again. Granted there are much better rifles out there (G&P, CTac, king arms) but this G&G has outperformed my expectations. Below is a complete list of pros and cons.

Pros:
durable/versatile
light and easy to run with
well made survives drops
mediocre/good fps
average rof
accurate
very upgradable
reliable hi-cap mag
easy takedown (all m4's are)

Cons:
large mag well, mags wobble (fix with electrical tape)
Non-functioning charging handle, bolt catch (Can get it to work but VERY difficult)
Sock doesn't adjust through the 6 positions (No fix)
battery wires get cut (double up with electrical tape)
Finish on rails is ruff can cut your hand (wear gloves/rail covers)

This was my first REAL airsoft gun and got me into the sport I would recommend it to any beginner/intermediate air softer who plays in their backyard or in forests/fields or even cqb.
Thanks for reading the review hope it helped on making your decision!
P.s ships to Canada no problem.

-Austin
by Brooks D. on 03/02/2013
"AMAZING GUN!!!! I use a 9.6v 1600mAh butterfly battery with this and it has a great rate of fire. Stings enough to call a hit but not enough to make it bleed. I use .20g bb's and I can get about 100 feet accurate out of it. Great for CQB and field.

Pros:
Great ROF
Good FPS
Good Range
Awesome looking
Good amount of rail space

Cons:
Rails have white markings on them
G&G butt plates are hard to get off without a knife.
by ryan t. on 12/16/2012
"Ok first of all when i got my gun the first thing i noticed was the really nice box. and when i opened it, i couldn't ask for anything more. this gun was pretty nice, and the internals were as well.
PROS
great internals
okay fps 370-400 with my lipo
good rate of fire
intergrated rails
lightweight( i run a lot with this gun and i dont get tired)
pretty acurate with .20 bb's
crane stock
450 high-cap mag

CONS
stock wobbles a bit(but i dont really care)
mags are a little loose but still feed great!
and other than that nothing else

this gun is a great gun for beginners and intermediate players and i plan to upgrade this so it can be more bad ass!!
by devlin m. on 12/09/2012
"ok first off this is one of the best guns in this price range

PROS: good build quality, integrated rails, mag has a grip built in (how cool is that)!, amazing price, looks awesome, cool trademarks, and as we come to expect from G&G reliable internals. (ps, I recommend a 9.6v butterfly battery)

CONS: a little stock wobble (easily fixed by removing the stock and tighteng the screw that connects the buffer tube and the lower receiver), also some mag wobble (don't give two craps), and a little wobble in the outer barrel assembly (I was able to find some shims and put them in and it solved the problem.

overall, a great gun for beginners and pros
by Reece B. on 11/14/2012
"First off i love this gun I've had it for six months and put almost 10.000 rounds through it with out a single issue. Now the mags I've used in it do wobble but so do the mags in my issued M4. The stock does wobble but only a little no more than the real steel one. Great straight rail you can add whatever optics you want to it. Its also a v2 gear box so it as upgrade-able as you want.

Pros:
Lots of Rail space
great mag compatibility
lightweight(i like it but our field is about 4 square miles so i run a lot)
decent fps
crane stock
Accurate

Cons:
None yet!!

Conclusion:
By this gun if your just getting started or on a budget it wont fail you!
by ANNAMARIA P. on 09/20/2012
"I have to admit, after i ordered this gun, i looked up some reviews, and completeley regretted ordering it. I even contacted evike and asked them to cancel my order, but it never went through. I decided that ill just have to deal with the gun when it gets here.

I got the gun today, and i have to say, it is an AMAZING gun. Despite the reviews saying that thebarrel is loose and blah blah blah, the only bad things about this gun is there is a very small amount of stock wobble in the crane stock and the mags are a little loose. But overall, the quality is amazing on this gun. Once you get it, youll understand ore of what im talking about. But for 150$, you cant go wrong.



--PROS--
-EXTREMELY accurate
-perfect fps for cqb
-amazing build quality
-cheap pricing
-fits pretty much all mags
-very light
-compact (again perfect for cqb, even the longer barrel)


--CONS--
-Mags are a bit loose, but still feed fine
-Stock wobbles a little bit, but nothing too noticeable
-charging handle functions, but wont open dust cover


Id recommend some rail covers of your choice, a pmag, sight of your choice, and a stubby vertical grip, and you'll have a pretty bad ass looking gun.
by Alex S. on 08/31/2012
"G&G CM 16 Raider

What do I like about it?
-Good quality for the price
-FPS 340 (Crono at SC Viper)
-Iron sights
-Crane Stock fits Battery without issues
-Comfotable
-Lighter due to non metal receiver
-Metal sling mount
-Rail Space

What do I not like?
-G&G brand mags miss-feed often
-Mags need pressure toward the front of the gun in order for no miss-feeds
-High Cap Jammed one 2nd week, easy fix, no more issues
-Rails are not metal
-Charging Handle is boring and has no function
-Dust Cover is not easy to pull down.

Buy it or not?
Go ahead and buy it if you are new but still want to be competitive. If you have the money, buy a more higher end model or brand of AEG
by Sam C. on 06/24/2012
"Everything you need to know about this gun:
- It takes a nun chuck battery which is held in the crane stock, i recommend 9.6v 1600 mah
- No, it does not come with a battery
- The orange tip should be removable, it's just glued on so it will take more effort to remove
- The body is a reinforced nylon polymer (that means it's not gonna break anytime soon)
- It's the same as the Carbine version, it just has more RIS rails. And costs more.
- It's the same as the Short version, it just has a longer outer barrel by about 6 inches
- The orange tip comes chipped on purpose! It's not like it was damaged in transit or anything.
- Buy .20g 6mm BB's, that's what I use with the gun and it's super accurate and fast.
- The gearbox is full metal

Pros:
- FPS is 350, maybe more
- RPM is chronographed at about 18 shots per second with a 9.6v 1600 mah battery
- Nothing wobbles except the mag which wobbles a tiny bit
- Very accurate
- Plenty of RIS railing so you can mount handles, sights, etc
- Range up to 150 feet before the pellets start to curve

Cons:
- Charging handle moves, but does not function. You have to open the hop up cover w/ your fingernail
- The wire that extends to the battery compartment has to take a lot of stress since it will bend more as you retract the stock, so I worry about how long it will last before it tears
- Doesn't come with a battery or charger, so you will probably spend another $50 on those

Overall this gun is a real beauty. Beginners and Pros, please buy this gun.
by david s. on 06/11/2012
"i got the raider a couple of days ago and today i finally got the battery , the raider is a amazing gun , shoots fast , fps is perfect and the gun is so customizable

PROS
-fps 330 perfect for cqb
- very very accurate
- stock is amazing
-great rail system

NEUTRAL
- flash hider is very hard to get off and can mess up your barre, but they have to attach it so to US laws

CONS
-non functioning charging handle
-fully plastic body (what do u expect its a 150$ gun )
- Battery is terrible to put in , very hard because u might cut your wires/ cords
-the magazine i got was a lemon , so that sucked

but to be honest its a AMAZING gun SO GET IT NOOOWWW
by Bruce W. on 06/08/2012
"I received my G&G CM16 Raider a few days ago, and love it!! It has a high FPS and ROF and is just fun to shoot. I was putting dents in a solid sheet of wood at over thirty feet and hitting a 3 feet by 3 feet piece of drywall at over 110 feet.

Pros.
High ROF
High FPS
Came in a great box
Two iron sights
450 rd hi-cap magazine
Semi/full auto

Cons.
Non working charging handle (still makes a pretty good sound)
Mag wobbles a little (not that big of a deal for me)
Sometimes mag doesn't feed (not the guns fault, I just haven't broken them in)\
Doesn't come with battery or charger
by Jarrod J. on 06/05/2012
"got this gun just about a week ago and i love it its a great beginner to intermediate gun pretty easy to upgrade if you want to do that


pros

great fps with 9.6 1600 mah (350-370)
shoots pretty far
nice accuracy
easy to upgrade
good for all player
not super expensive

Cons
orange tips is a pain to remove
mags are wobbly (easy to fix with tape)
other that that nothing really great gun
by isaiah c. on 06/04/2012
"Best Gun ever.

Pros:
No upgrades needed
ROF
FPS
Range
Look
Feel
Accuracy

Cons:
Orange tip doesn't come off (I painted over mine)