Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$150.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

47 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RDP-L-B
Location: A2-021
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Reece B. on 2012-11-14 15:53:41
"First off i love this gun I've had it for six months and put almost 10.000 rounds through it with out a single issue. Now the mags I've used in it do wobble but so do the mags in my issued M4. The stock does wobble but only a little no more than the real steel one. Great straight rail you can add whatever optics you want to it. Its also a v2 gear box so it as upgrade-able as you want.

Pros:
Lots of Rail space
great mag compatibility
lightweight(i like it but our field is about 4 square miles so i run a lot)
decent fps
crane stock
Accurate

Cons:
None yet!!

Conclusion:
By this gun if your just getting started or on a budget it wont fail you!
by ANNAMARIA P. on 2012-09-20 16:50:12
"I have to admit, after i ordered this gun, i looked up some reviews, and completeley regretted ordering it. I even contacted evike and asked them to cancel my order, but it never went through. I decided that ill just have to deal with the gun when it gets here.

I got the gun today, and i have to say, it is an AMAZING gun. Despite the reviews saying that thebarrel is loose and blah blah blah, the only bad things about this gun is there is a very small amount of stock wobble in the crane stock and the mags are a little loose. But overall, the quality is amazing on this gun. Once you get it, youll understand ore of what im talking about. But for 150$, you cant go wrong.



--PROS--
-EXTREMELY accurate
-perfect fps for cqb
-amazing build quality
-cheap pricing
-fits pretty much all mags
-very light
-compact (again perfect for cqb, even the longer barrel)


--CONS--
-Mags are a bit loose, but still feed fine
-Stock wobbles a little bit, but nothing too noticeable
-charging handle functions, but wont open dust cover


Id recommend some rail covers of your choice, a pmag, sight of your choice, and a stubby vertical grip, and you'll have a pretty bad ass looking gun.
by Sam C. on 2012-06-24 10:17:19
"Everything you need to know about this gun:
- It takes a nun chuck battery which is held in the crane stock, i recommend 9.6v 1600 mah
- No, it does not come with a battery
- The orange tip should be removable, it's just glued on so it will take more effort to remove
- The body is a reinforced nylon polymer (that means it's not gonna break anytime soon)
- It's the same as the Carbine version, it just has more RIS rails. And costs more.
- It's the same as the Short version, it just has a longer outer barrel by about 6 inches
- The orange tip comes chipped on purpose! It's not like it was damaged in transit or anything.
- Buy .20g 6mm BB's, that's what I use with the gun and it's super accurate and fast.
- The gearbox is full metal

Pros:
- FPS is 350, maybe more
- RPM is chronographed at about 18 shots per second with a 9.6v 1600 mah battery
- Nothing wobbles except the mag which wobbles a tiny bit
- Very accurate
- Plenty of RIS railing so you can mount handles, sights, etc
- Range up to 150 feet before the pellets start to curve

Cons:
- Charging handle moves, but does not function. You have to open the hop up cover w/ your fingernail
- The wire that extends to the battery compartment has to take a lot of stress since it will bend more as you retract the stock, so I worry about how long it will last before it tears
- Doesn't come with a battery or charger, so you will probably spend another $50 on those

Overall this gun is a real beauty. Beginners and Pros, please buy this gun.
by david s. on 2012-06-11 11:17:02
"i got the raider a couple of days ago and today i finally got the battery , the raider is a amazing gun , shoots fast , fps is perfect and the gun is so customizable

PROS
-fps 330 perfect for cqb
- very very accurate
- stock is amazing
-great rail system

NEUTRAL
- flash hider is very hard to get off and can mess up your barre, but they have to attach it so to US laws

CONS
-non functioning charging handle
-fully plastic body (what do u expect its a 150$ gun )
- Battery is terrible to put in , very hard because u might cut your wires/ cords
-the magazine i got was a lemon , so that sucked

but to be honest its a AMAZING gun SO GET IT NOOOWWW
by Bruce W. on 2012-06-08 14:27:08
"I received my G&G CM16 Raider a few days ago, and love it!! It has a high FPS and ROF and is just fun to shoot. I was putting dents in a solid sheet of wood at over thirty feet and hitting a 3 feet by 3 feet piece of drywall at over 110 feet.

Pros.
High ROF
High FPS
Came in a great box
Two iron sights
450 rd hi-cap magazine
Semi/full auto

Cons.
Non working charging handle (still makes a pretty good sound)
Mag wobbles a little (not that big of a deal for me)
Sometimes mag doesn't feed (not the guns fault, I just haven't broken them in)\
Doesn't come with battery or charger
by Theresa B. on 2012-06-07 15:47:12
"I got this gun for Christmas, 2011, and so far it has performed excellent. It has deadly accuracy at 100+ feet.When i chronoed it, it was around 335-340 FPS. The only problems i have had with it so far are that the mag is wobbly and my stock is also wobbly (this is my first gun with a retractable stock, so i don't know if a wobbly stock is normal, but it definitely doesn't seem normal). Other than that it is a fantastic gun.

Pros:
Accuracy
FPS
ROF
Lightweight
Polymer
Good sights

Cons:
Wobbly stock
Wobbly mag

This is a great gun, if you are looking for a good gun at a reasonable price then definitely go with this.
by Jarrod J. on 2012-06-05 19:16:57
"got this gun just about a week ago and i love it its a great beginner to intermediate gun pretty easy to upgrade if you want to do that


pros

great fps with 9.6 1600 mah (350-370)
shoots pretty far
nice accuracy
easy to upgrade
good for all player
not super expensive

Cons
orange tips is a pain to remove
mags are wobbly (easy to fix with tape)
other that that nothing really great gun
by isaiah c. on 2012-06-04 18:40:04
"Best Gun ever.

Pros:
No upgrades needed
ROF
FPS
Range
Look
Feel
Accuracy

Cons:
Orange tip doesn't come off (I painted over mine)
by sung r. on 2012-05-12 10:39:34
"This gun is awsome good hard palmer pody blue cool inner barrel its kinda dirty in the insides so i really recomend cleaning it before wars also the botls come loose if you contiuly use it it is a great asult gun and it could be used for cqb
by Marcus H. on 2012-03-13 19:20:49
"Awesomatic gun honestly.

Pros:

Lightweight (poly which i think is best)

Good ROF

CQB legal for just about any 320 to 380 fps limit

Last long on w/ 9.6 nimah 1600

Sturdy and tough

aligned sights

Cons:

Mag wobble( tap solves lol)

Orange tip removal is pain

That's it

A MUST BUY GUN!!!!!
by Ben C. on 2012-01-14 07:15:00
"i've had this gun for about 5 months or so, and it SHREDS UP my friends! i use a 9.6v 1600 mah battery and it scares the crap out of my friends when i go full auto. i absolutely love this gun, i got it when i swapped out the CYMA CM 035, and i'm not regretting that. although, use .25 G&G bbs, w/, .20s will curve right. it can nail targets from 130-150 feet w/ .25s. it can hit a steady 350 fps w/ .20 an 320 fps w/ .25

NOTE- DO NOT use silicon oil in the barrel! use brass polish, silicon WILL damage the barrel

PROS:
great fps
great range
light weight*
RIS rail is awesome
great rate of fire
great realism
full metal gearbox
high torque motor
worth the money
nice, durable polymer body

CONS:
non functioning charging handle (you can pull it back, just won't reveal the hop-up)
have pull the dust flap manually
not the best w/ mid-caps (not a real problem if you use hi-caps)
light weight*
non removable, in the way front sight wedge

all in GET THIS GUN! ITS WAY WORTH THE MONEY.

*depends on whether you want realism (heavy) or maneuverability (light weight)
by KAREN F. on 2011-12-18 07:33:06
"this gun is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!! i got it for my bday whitch was yesterday i had it at my local airsoft fields... this gun dos its job!!!!!!!!!! alot of people say because its not metal is suks..................... noooooo!!!!!!!!this gun is acurate, has a fast rof and great fps!!!!!!!!!!!!! For my bday i got $200!!!!! cant wait to get some attachments!!!!!!!

pros:
rof
fps
range
sturdiness
polymer feel is very nice
people will compliment you on this gun ;)
nothing is ABS plastic


cons:
wobbly mag....that is it


materials used:
polymer and metal

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4