Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$150.00

45 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RDP-L-B
Location: A2-021

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 45 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Peter M. on 2014-10-16 14:16:40
"This is a very good gun for the price, no doubt! I run it stock with nothing added onto it and I am a every other weekend airsofter. I use g&g hi cap magazines with a matrix 9.6v battery and the awesome matrix red dot sight evike has to offer. MY ONLY COMPLAINT about this beautiful gun is that the charging handle broke off one time during a match and I can't seem to be able to put it back on. This only means that it's just a little harder to get to the hop up, other than that 5/5 stars.
by Mao G. on 2014-08-22 17:34:05
"Ignore my moms name lol. This gun is amazing, shoots amazing, looks awesome, feels great.

PROS:
Range
Accuracy
Already sighted for 100ft
Polymer is now a pro for me (Con for others)
Price
Performance
Rails
Flash Hider isn't glued

CONS:
Motor overheats after a mag (Im guessing its the 9.6v battery, it's a lil high volt and I guess that overheats the motor.
Nothing else, so far.....
by Michael L. on 2014-03-04 11:39:49
"I took this gun out to its first game last week. The gun preform flawlessly, no misfeeds or anything of the sort. Even though this gun is a sportline, I was able to out preform people with KWA's and VFC. The only internal upgrades I did to the weapon is install a Madbull tightbore barrel and a Prometheus hop up bucking, other than that the gun is stock.

Pros:
ROF is about 14-15 rps with a 9.6 1600 battery
Plastic Body keeps it lightweight (Could be a con to some)
Range is about 140 feet with the stock barrel and hop up
FPS is about 320 with .23s

Cons:
Battery compartment is difficult to open at first
Mag wobble (Can be easily fixed with electrical tape)
by Monica B. on 2014-01-08 01:42:54
"LOVE IT! This is my 4th gun and I must say it is the best.

PROs:
-Full Metal Gearbox (Always nice ;)
-Lightweight
-Built very nicely
-"Feels Very Real" -Ex-Marine Father
-Accurate
-Very smooth when firing, no jams
-Rail System
-Very customizable externally (have heard stock internals are solid)

CONS:
Orange-tip came broken (No big deal, really)
No other really, very nice gun. I would recommend getting a foregrip or something because it isn't comfortable to hold just the rail. I myself added a a Magpul foregrip and rail covers.
by Paul A. on 2013-12-29 10:39:23
"I have owned this gun for 3 years now and feel that it is time for a review. I am also a gun tech and have been inside the gearbox many times. This gun shoots fine without any upgrades and with a 9.6v battery. The barrel is a near precision barrel and you will find this gun is very accurate for the price. I have put at least 150,000+ rounds through this gun over the past 3 years. BB's ranging from .12s to .28s. The stock gears are literally bullet proof and have absolutely no sign of wear. The tappet plate is still going strong, even after all of my modifications. Stock hop up is still going strong, fire selector clicks beautifully and holds in place, ARL is fine, and even the stock trigger contacts have minimal wear.

Now my gearbox has beeen heavily upgraded.
-List of upgrades:
-8mm ball bearings
-Ball bearing spring guide/piston head
-Stock cylinder/head(provides perfect compression with ICS piston head)
-G&P m120 motor
-6.02mm precision barrel
-perfectly shimmed
-m110 spring
-11.1v lipo
-MOSFET
-ICS heavy duty piston
-teflon grease(best for cold weather)
-stock gears

With this setup i get about 22-25 rps on a 9.6v and around 30 on a lipo. Buy this gun as a baseline to upgrade over any other sportline out there. You won't regret it. This is my most favorite AEG and it strikes fear into the hearts of my opponents when they hear it on full auto.
by Angelo I. on 2013-12-22 10:03:11
"Couldn't be happier with how it looks, performs, holds up to other expensive guns and is very modifiable.

Pros:
Strong build, even though it's plastic, it's the sturdiest and best feeling Polymer that I have held.
Good FPS at 330-340 with only a 9.6 1600mAh battery.
Very accurate (with .2's), dead on 10 for 10 at 100 ft.
Crane stock (nice place for battery).
Both sights adjustable.
Good internals (no problems that weren't my own fault so far).
Great mag that comes with it! (besides minor feeding problems, has performed very well).
Nice RPS, around 13-15 with 9.6 1600mAh

Cons:
Mag wobble (easily fixed with some tape on each mag).
Butt stock wobble (added a nut to the bolt before it connects to the upper which fixed most wobble).
Triangle sight gets in the way when you are using optics (traded out my outer for a friends outer which had the triangle sight dremled off).
Outer barrel and dust cover rust when left out (left in a damp box for a day and found some rust on them, easily wiped off though).

Overall: Amazing gun for the price, great for beginning airsofter's and great for advanced airsofter's as well with upgrades.
by JOSEPH S. on 2013-11-23 21:31:57
"This is a great gun! If you are careful, you can fight and survive against a lot of expensive guns.
by Robbie T. on 2013-05-28 18:23:46
"So first of all this gun is amazing. I've had it for about 3 years now and it has never failed to deliver. The two things that put this gun above other guns of similar price are range/accuracy and durability. Right out of the box this gun can hit a man sized target at 200ft easily (I personally put a 6.01 tigh bore barrel in it to increase the accuracy even more). The reciver of this gun is made out of te high quality polymer we've come to expect from the guys at G&G. I've fallen on this gun and it hasn't been damaged whatsoever.
For all you new guys out there this gun is wired to the rear(an easy way to tell when looking at m4s online is that they have the "fat" stock on them). I got a 9.6volt 1600 mah battery with it and and the ROF is through the roof while not being unnecissarily fast. The rails also allow you to add a huge varity of attachments such as a 3-9x32 scope and bi-pod i put on mine.
The only problems I have with this gun are that the mags wobble in the mag well, the stock wobbles a bit, and the dust over doesn't pop open when you pull back the bolt making it hard to access the hop up.

Pros:
Durably
Accurate
Range (accurate out to 200+feet)
Cost
Fps
Rails

Cons:
Mag wobble
stock wobble
dust cover

Overall:
It's a good solid gun for beginners and even pros who are on a budget. If your considering buying this gun I wuld highly recommend it.
by ryan t. on 2012-12-16 04:22:36
"Ok first of all when i got my gun the first thing i noticed was the really nice box. and when i opened it, i couldn't ask for anything more. this gun was pretty nice, and the internals were as well.
PROS
great internals
okay fps 370-400 with my lipo
good rate of fire
intergrated rails
lightweight( i run a lot with this gun and i dont get tired)
pretty acurate with .20 bb's
crane stock
450 high-cap mag

CONS
stock wobbles a bit(but i dont really care)
mags are a little loose but still feed great!
and other than that nothing else

this gun is a great gun for beginners and intermediate players and i plan to upgrade this so it can be more bad ass!!
by devlin m. on 2012-12-09 20:06:59
"ok first off this is one of the best guns in this price range

PROS: good build quality, integrated rails, mag has a grip built in (how cool is that)!, amazing price, looks awesome, cool trademarks, and as we come to expect from G&G reliable internals. (ps, I recommend a 9.6v butterfly battery)

CONS: a little stock wobble (easily fixed by removing the stock and tighteng the screw that connects the buffer tube and the lower receiver), also some mag wobble (don't give two craps), and a little wobble in the outer barrel assembly (I was able to find some shims and put them in and it solved the problem.

overall, a great gun for beginners and pros
by Reece B. on 2012-11-14 15:53:41
"First off i love this gun I've had it for six months and put almost 10.000 rounds through it with out a single issue. Now the mags I've used in it do wobble but so do the mags in my issued M4. The stock does wobble but only a little no more than the real steel one. Great straight rail you can add whatever optics you want to it. Its also a v2 gear box so it as upgrade-able as you want.

Pros:
Lots of Rail space
great mag compatibility
lightweight(i like it but our field is about 4 square miles so i run a lot)
decent fps
crane stock
Accurate

Cons:
None yet!!

Conclusion:
By this gun if your just getting started or on a budget it wont fail you!
by ANNAMARIA P. on 2012-09-20 16:50:12
"I have to admit, after i ordered this gun, i looked up some reviews, and completeley regretted ordering it. I even contacted evike and asked them to cancel my order, but it never went through. I decided that ill just have to deal with the gun when it gets here.

I got the gun today, and i have to say, it is an AMAZING gun. Despite the reviews saying that thebarrel is loose and blah blah blah, the only bad things about this gun is there is a very small amount of stock wobble in the crane stock and the mags are a little loose. But overall, the quality is amazing on this gun. Once you get it, youll understand ore of what im talking about. But for 150$, you cant go wrong.



--PROS--
-EXTREMELY accurate
-perfect fps for cqb
-amazing build quality
-cheap pricing
-fits pretty much all mags
-very light
-compact (again perfect for cqb, even the longer barrel)


--CONS--
-Mags are a bit loose, but still feed fine
-Stock wobbles a little bit, but nothing too noticeable
-charging handle functions, but wont open dust cover


Id recommend some rail covers of your choice, a pmag, sight of your choice, and a stubby vertical grip, and you'll have a pretty bad ass looking gun.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 45 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4