Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$150.00 $127.50

44 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RDP-L-B
Location: A2-021

Displaying 37 to 44 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4 
by Howard E. on 2011-01-24 16:48:41
"I got my GR-16 Raider about a week ago, but my battery just got in today. I charged it and went outside to test it out. I was impressed by how high the rate of fire was. I cant say too much about the accuracy because it was dark outside when I was testing it, but when I could aim it was spot on. I really like the Nylon Fiber body. From a distance you would think it was metal, however it is prone to minor scratching. I also like the 450 round Hi-cap the gun came with. 100 more that your ordinary 350 round Hi-cap. I dont have a chronograph but I always hear that it shoots about 330-350 which is good for me because the field I play at has minimal engagement disstances.

Pros:
High ROF
Nice polymer body (lightweight)
Average FPS
Accurate
Same gearbox as the G&G Proline guns

Cons:
Body can be scratched
My front outer barrel (fron the front sight to the flash hider) came off very easily. This can be fixed by unscrewing two allen screws on the top of the RIS and sliding a metal cap down into the RIS. then tighten two smaller allen screws on either side of the barrel. after that slide the cap back to the front of the RIS and reinstall the two screws.
Those are all my cons.

I deffinately recomend and props to Evike.com for processing my order the day after and not forgetting to ship my battery after it came off pre-order
by bob s. on 2011-01-24 13:14:11
"this gun rox!!!!!!! the ris is plastic but feels strong shoots good
Pros:
feels good
shoots good
price
crane stock
hop-up
everything else!!!
cons:
none

this gun is beast
by lee j. on 2011-01-23 11:32:20
"I give this gun five out of five. It's great. Very High performance. Light weight, good accuracy; it is all around a great gun for airsoft wars. the body of the gun is metal. the barrel, of course is metal and the tube in the back for the move able stock is metal.
It come with iron sights made of metal.
No battery though- I suggest the 9.6 volt butterfly battery.
The clip is a metal high capassity, around 500 rd(0.2 g)
The gun is amazing and with the price it's a steal.
I completely recommend that you buy the gun.
by Robert E. on 2011-01-21 00:54:22
"Great gun. Deff worth the money. high ROF good FPS. comfortable weight to it. well balanced
by Connor P. on 2011-01-18 14:58:33
"got this gun at the begginning of the month and waited until i played with it untill i reviewed it.
I dont think theres a big difference in internals between the RIS and normal combat machine m4s, so look at those for a good performance review. The light weight is great for if you want to attach a lot to the rails and the stock is comfortable when you aim down the sights. you MUST get a butterfly battery, it goes in the stock and nothing else will fit. The only downside to the combat machine m4 is the low FPS, but otherwise all around good. the mags wobbles but you should get a grip of some sort ecause rails are irritating to hold

PROS:
accurate
light
tons of rails
better externals than chinese AEGs

CONS:
low FPS
battery is hard to get out

remember to get a holy cow deal with the gun
by sarah w. on 2011-01-01 08:35:28
"This gun is amazing for the price! It is just A Combat Machine, M4 with a RIS System, crane stock, and a different pistol grip, but it feels like a whole different gun. My friend got the regular Combat Machine, and when I told him I was going to get this he was so mad, becuase I was paying the same price for so much more. I give it 5 stars, because this is the best deal ever for the price. Even though the RIS system is plastic, its better than nothing, and still gets the job done.
by Thu L. on 2010-12-23 14:39:53
"I recieved this gun yesterday and the gun is pretty good
Pro:
-came in nice packaging... AND WITH 1000 FREE .2 BBS :D
-very light
-REALLY accurate
- Alot of parts are metal
- FPS is pretty good
-Stock is very comfortable
-Very cheap and its pretty good for its price, recommend to beginners

Con:
-Doesnt come with battery but i got a free upgrade so its all good BUY THE BUTTERFLY NO OTHER BATTERY FITS THIS
-charging handle doesnt open up the hopup but who the heo cares not really a big problem
-The front site in the gun can come off VERY VERY EASILY it can literally slip off if u point ur gun down, what i did was i took super glue/gorilla glue and glued the hole where the 2 parts come together
-BB feed is .... pretty bad its not that great when your mag releases about 4 -5 BB's come out which isnt bad.
-and the mag wobbles alot


Thats about it
i recommend you get this gun though after you super glue the front site to the gun its fine
and after you buy butterfly battery your good to go
-and for beginners u have to hold the mag release in order to put the mag inside.

other than that i think the gun is pretty darn good i like the feel of it, its really comfortable and lightweight which makes it easier for you to mobilize
by Robert E. on 2010-12-17 12:01:23
"Well its just rolled in off the UPS truck, and let me tell you. I've never felt more comfortable with any AEG. This gun is so flush. I did a tiny firing test with the few shots i got off of it before the battery died and the ROF was fairly well with a dead battery. The gun its self is loud surprisingly, and kinda heavy.

Displaying 37 to 44 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4