Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black (Package: Gun Only)

59 Customer Reviews

by bob s. on 01/24/2011
"this gun rox!!!!!!! the ris is plastic but feels strong shoots good
Pros:
feels good
shoots good
price
crane stock
hop-up
everything else!!!
cons:
none

this gun is beast
by lee j. on 01/23/2011
"I give this gun five out of five. It's great. Very High performance. Light weight, good accuracy; it is all around a great gun for airsoft wars. the body of the gun is metal. the barrel, of course is metal and the tube in the back for the move able stock is metal.
It come with iron sights made of metal.
No battery though- I suggest the 9.6 volt butterfly battery.
The clip is a metal high capassity, around 500 rd(0.2 g)
The gun is amazing and with the price it's a steal.
I completely recommend that you buy the gun.
by Robert E. on 01/21/2011
"Great gun. Deff worth the money. high ROF good FPS. comfortable weight to it. well balanced
by Connor P. on 01/18/2011
"got this gun at the begginning of the month and waited until i played with it untill i reviewed it.
I dont think theres a big difference in internals between the RIS and normal combat machine m4s, so look at those for a good performance review. The light weight is great for if you want to attach a lot to the rails and the stock is comfortable when you aim down the sights. you MUST get a butterfly battery, it goes in the stock and nothing else will fit. The only downside to the combat machine m4 is the low FPS, but otherwise all around good. the mags wobbles but you should get a grip of some sort ecause rails are irritating to hold

PROS:
accurate
light
tons of rails
better externals than chinese AEGs

CONS:
low FPS
battery is hard to get out

remember to get a holy cow deal with the gun
by sarah w. on 01/01/2011
"This gun is amazing for the price! It is just A Combat Machine, M4 with a RIS System, crane stock, and a different pistol grip, but it feels like a whole different gun. My friend got the regular Combat Machine, and when I told him I was going to get this he was so mad, becuase I was paying the same price for so much more. I give it 5 stars, because this is the best deal ever for the price. Even though the RIS system is plastic, its better than nothing, and still gets the job done.
by Robert E. on 12/17/2010
"Well its just rolled in off the UPS truck, and let me tell you. I've never felt more comfortable with any AEG. This gun is so flush. I did a tiny firing test with the few shots i got off of it before the battery died and the ROF was fairly well with a dead battery. The gun its self is loud surprisingly, and kinda heavy.
by William P. on 06/01/2016
"Perfect Starter Gun!!!
This is the third airsoft gun I have bought and third time is the charm. I bought this gun a few months ago and boy is this gun OP. Great FPS, Shipped relatively fast, and light weight.

Overall:

Pros: Light Weight, Comes with a ton of free stuff (mag, ammo, cleaner, etc.), Shoots fast when putting the right battery in (I use lipo and it works great), Doesn't take too long to understand the concept of the gun

Cons: The mag is flawed and doesn't shoot about 20 rounds, my gun got shipped with a chipped orange tip (I didn't mind), The trigger to release the hopup is broken so I have to open it up manually

PERFECT GUN FOR ALL THOSE WHO ARE JUST GETTING THEIR FEET WET IN THE AIRSOFT WORLD!
by Rivers W. on 09/03/2015
"i got this gun a few weeks ago and out of the box it looked amazing I origanlly wanted an elite force m4 but I am so glad I ended up with this it is made of a plastic that almost feeks like metal and the rails are very well made the only issue I had was that the gun shot horribly left and even with the rear sight completely to one side the gun was still off but other that that a great gun no wobble and is perfectly balanced I wish that G&G would add a working dust cover so its easier to access the hop up and add a folding front sight because it gets in the way of my red dot but its a great gun but I would save and get the a new outer and inner barrel but that's just me
by Mao G. on 08/22/2014
"Ignore my moms name lol. This gun is amazing, shoots amazing, looks awesome, feels great.

PROS:
Range
Accuracy
Already sighted for 100ft
Polymer is now a pro for me (Con for others)
Price
Performance
Rails
Flash Hider isn't glued

CONS:
Motor overheats after a mag (Im guessing its the 9.6v battery, it's a lil high volt and I guess that overheats the motor.
Nothing else, so far.....
by Theresa B. on 06/07/2012
"I got this gun for Christmas, 2011, and so far it has performed excellent. It has deadly accuracy at 100+ feet.When i chronoed it, it was around 335-340 FPS. The only problems i have had with it so far are that the mag is wobbly and my stock is also wobbly (this is my first gun with a retractable stock, so i don't know if a wobbly stock is normal, but it definitely doesn't seem normal). Other than that it is a fantastic gun.

Pros:
Accuracy
FPS
ROF
Lightweight
Polymer
Good sights

Cons:
Wobbly stock
Wobbly mag

This is a great gun, if you are looking for a good gun at a reasonable price then definitely go with this.
by Aileen S. on 12/17/2011
"i got this gun a while ago and so far its performance is good. this was my first new AEG purchase and it hasn't let me down so far. the only problem I've had so far is the front sight/barrel part keeps falling off after I've taken it off so i had to secure it with string, other than that great gun for beginners or intermediates. The FPS on my was about 330-335 with .20's

Pro's:
Sturdy
Performs well
light-weight
Great internals
Polymer construction instead of ABS
Rails

Con's:
Front sight assembly falls off if you detach it and won't go back on without help
Not Metal (Pro or Con)
Non-Functioning bolt
by Robert E. on 10/04/2011
"this gun is awsome!!!!!!! got it around 2 months ago and it hasnt faild me yet

pro.
shoots awsome
vary well made
looks real
realistic feeling

cons.
barral wabals
mag well wabals (not a big deal it dose not fall out or any thing)
flash hider will not skrew off
by michael n. on 03/29/2011
"Ive had this gun for a few months now and i am a novice airsofter. Ive had my first game with this and this gun is the lightest gun ive ever held and im impressed for the performance with .20 it was horrible but when i bought my first bag of .25 it shot great very good for field and cqb because with .20 the bbs were spreding at 50 feet around there i dont have the exact distance but still it was horrible.
PRO
Light
user friendly
CON
motor over heats
2 peice outer barrel:(
by Thu L. on 12/23/2010
"I recieved this gun yesterday and the gun is pretty good
Pro:
-came in nice packaging... AND WITH 1000 FREE .2 BBS :D
-very light
-REALLY accurate
- Alot of parts are metal
- FPS is pretty good
-Stock is very comfortable
-Very cheap and its pretty good for its price, recommend to beginners

Con:
-Doesnt come with battery but i got a free upgrade so its all good BUY THE BUTTERFLY NO OTHER BATTERY FITS THIS
-charging handle doesnt open up the hopup but who the heo cares not really a big problem
-The front site in the gun can come off VERY VERY EASILY it can literally slip off if u point ur gun down, what i did was i took super glue/gorilla glue and glued the hole where the 2 parts come together
-BB feed is .... pretty bad its not that great when your mag releases about 4 -5 BB's come out which isnt bad.
-and the mag wobbles alot


Thats about it
i recommend you get this gun though after you super glue the front site to the gun its fine
and after you buy butterfly battery your good to go
-and for beginners u have to hold the mag release in order to put the mag inside.

other than that i think the gun is pretty darn good i like the feel of it, its really comfortable and lightweight which makes it easier for you to mobilize