Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Spring Sale Continues! SAVE 22% with coupon code: SPRING22 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA April 2018 G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Black / Gun Only)

114 Customer Reviews

by Matthew C. on 07/09/2015
"This was my first "big" airsoft purchase, and the gun has exceeded expectations. The high quality polymer feels very durable, hop up works great, and there wasn't even any mag wobble! 10/10

Great price
G&G reliability
Feels sturdy
Good ROF with a 9.6V
FPS good for both cqb and outdoors
No mag wobble

Mine seems to be shooting really far left, but nothing a quick sight adjustment can't fix
You don't have this gun!
by Matthew H. on 04/12/2015
"VERY GOOD GUN. Bought this gun about 1-2 yrs ago and its still in perfect condition, i have no current internal upgrades and the gun is still fine the only problem is my barrel feel of along with its gas tube (my fault from holding it by the barrel) but all i had to do was tie a string to keep it on.

Very durable has been dropped at least 10 times and works fine
The #1 most customizable gun on the market
Very Cheap
easy hop access
has good accessory room (if you want an angled grip on this then its kinda a challenge but slide it on from the front sling mount and it'll get stuck about half way so just push really hard and hit it a couple times and it'll slide forward) (i have the G&P one on my gun currently)
Easy to take apart
Very compatible

starts to need work after a bit
fps starts dropping drastically after about 6 months
Everyone has this (i see at least 3 every game and any game)
might be wobbly
magazines wobble a bit
small battery space

Overall this is an AMAZING FIRST GUN and with upgrades it can last you as long as you want it to and can turn it into anything you want to.
by tyler K. on 12/05/2014
"Got this gun on for my birthday. I heard that G&G was a good company for the price so I tried the CM16 Raider L. It was love at first sight

Good weight, not too heavy or light
450 Hi cap mag ( compatible with JGs 350 hi caps but their maybe a slight mag wobble)
Crane stock (recommend a matrix 9.6 1600mAh butterfly)
Good FPS under 400

Front post sight on mine is a little tall (that's my opinion)
by granite h. on 11/24/2014
"i've had this gun for about two years now and nothing has gone wrong but varry recently got stolen. the internals are great and high quality for example i have a $350 high end gun and the piston striped after half a year and all the o rings in the gun had been flattened to the point were the fps started at 340 ish to 280-290 in the end. thinking of getting this gun again.

good fps
great price
vary durable
compatible with most if not all internal upgrades

the front outer barrel will come of after a while but you can put blue lock tight on a little hex screw under the right side of the ris system and that should keep it on.

other than that its a great gun highly recamend to any airsoft beginner or advanced player 5/5 stars easily
by zach h. on 10/18/2014
"This gun is amazing i highly suggest it this gun weight around 7-8 pounds and with my rig i have going it is so awesome
by Peter M. on 10/16/2014
"This is a very good gun for the price, no doubt! I run it stock with nothing added onto it and I am a every other weekend airsofter. I use g&g hi cap magazines with a matrix 9.6v battery and the awesome matrix red dot sight evike has to offer. MY ONLY COMPLAINT about this beautiful gun is that the charging handle broke off one time during a match and I can't seem to be able to put it back on. This only means that it's just a little harder to get to the hop up, other than that 5/5 stars.
by Timothy S. on 09/07/2014
"The G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider is a very good gun. I have had it for almost one year and it still works and shoots fantastically! I am very glad that I bought this gun. The motor grip is very natural and comfortable in the hand and the whole feel of the gun is one of quality and strength. I would very much recommend this gun to anyone, as you can upgrade anything on it without much difficulty. Great Gun!!!!
by Jared E. on 03/15/2014
"I've been using this gun for about three years now. I haven't been super rough on it and I try to take care of it, but I have played in some pretty dusty and rocky areas. It is light, powerful ,and accurate. I am really pleased with its performance.

metal internals
good fps
relatively cheap $ :)
good for CQB and field play

polymer body (it's a really durable polymer though)
The battery access through the butt is hard to pop off (I just filed down the snaps)
by Michael L. on 03/04/2014
"I took this gun out to its first game last week. The gun preform flawlessly, no misfeeds or anything of the sort. Even though this gun is a sportline, I was able to out preform people with KWA's and VFC. The only internal upgrades I did to the weapon is install a Madbull tightbore barrel and a Prometheus hop up bucking, other than that the gun is stock.

ROF is about 14-15 rps with a 9.6 1600 battery
Plastic Body keeps it lightweight (Could be a con to some)
Range is about 140 feet with the stock barrel and hop up
FPS is about 320 with .23s

Battery compartment is difficult to open at first
Mag wobble (Can be easily fixed with electrical tape)
by Monica B. on 01/08/2014
"LOVE IT! This is my 4th gun and I must say it is the best.

-Full Metal Gearbox (Always nice ;)
-Built very nicely
-"Feels Very Real" -Ex-Marine Father
-Very smooth when firing, no jams
-Rail System
-Very customizable externally (have heard stock internals are solid)

Orange-tip came broken (No big deal, really)
No other really, very nice gun. I would recommend getting a foregrip or something because it isn't comfortable to hold just the rail. I myself added a a Magpul foregrip and rail covers.
by Paul A. on 12/29/2013
"I have owned this gun for 3 years now and feel that it is time for a review. I am also a gun tech and have been inside the gearbox many times. This gun shoots fine without any upgrades and with a 9.6v battery. The barrel is a near precision barrel and you will find this gun is very accurate for the price. I have put at least 150,000+ rounds through this gun over the past 3 years. BB's ranging from .12s to .28s. The stock gears are literally bullet proof and have absolutely no sign of wear. The tappet plate is still going strong, even after all of my modifications. Stock hop up is still going strong, fire selector clicks beautifully and holds in place, ARL is fine, and even the stock trigger contacts have minimal wear.

Now my gearbox has beeen heavily upgraded.
-List of upgrades:
-8mm ball bearings
-Ball bearing spring guide/piston head
-Stock cylinder/head(provides perfect compression with ICS piston head)
-G&P m120 motor
-6.02mm precision barrel
-perfectly shimmed
-m110 spring
-11.1v lipo
-ICS heavy duty piston
-teflon grease(best for cold weather)
-stock gears

With this setup i get about 22-25 rps on a 9.6v and around 30 on a lipo. Buy this gun as a baseline to upgrade over any other sportline out there. You won't regret it. This is my most favorite AEG and it strikes fear into the hearts of my opponents when they hear it on full auto.
by Angelo I. on 12/22/2013
"Couldn't be happier with how it looks, performs, holds up to other expensive guns and is very modifiable.

Strong build, even though it's plastic, it's the sturdiest and best feeling Polymer that I have held.
Good FPS at 330-340 with only a 9.6 1600mAh battery.
Very accurate (with .2's), dead on 10 for 10 at 100 ft.
Crane stock (nice place for battery).
Both sights adjustable.
Good internals (no problems that weren't my own fault so far).
Great mag that comes with it! (besides minor feeding problems, has performed very well).
Nice RPS, around 13-15 with 9.6 1600mAh

Mag wobble (easily fixed with some tape on each mag).
Butt stock wobble (added a nut to the bolt before it connects to the upper which fixed most wobble).
Triangle sight gets in the way when you are using optics (traded out my outer for a friends outer which had the triangle sight dremled off).
Outer barrel and dust cover rust when left out (left in a damp box for a day and found some rust on them, easily wiped off though).

Overall: Amazing gun for the price, great for beginning airsofter's and great for advanced airsofter's as well with upgrades.
by JOSEPH S. on 11/23/2013
"This is a great gun! If you are careful, you can fight and survive against a lot of expensive guns.
by shanda c. on 08/19/2013
"I have had this gun for 2 years now and man this gun is great. I have used this quite a bit and have had hardly no problems with it. The only problems I have had is that the outer barrel fell out at a game but I just tightened it back on. Then I have also had some feeding issues but it went away. Where I play a lot of people use these as primary's and backups.
The gun looks very realistic.
very light
high performance for the price
nice rate of fire.
Extremely affordable

my has a fps of 280 fps but I don't really worry about it that much.
I recommend this gun to beginner's and experienced players. G&G out did their selves.
by lyndon w. on 07/25/2013
"this gun is great if you're looking for a good, affordable gun this will get the job done and then some

rate of fire on a 9.6 is much better than i expected(dont know the exact rpm)
rails are awesome
tan finish looks great
tango down grip
accuracy with .25's is great i was hitting my friend in an airsoft battle at 175+ feet
fps seems good for cqb and field not 100% sure yet though seems a bit over 350
hop up very sensitive and effective
fire selector moves into fire modes very nicely
when stock is fully extended batter can disconnect(not to bad though cause i keep the stock on position 3)
have to open dust cover to adjust hop up and and be tricky at first
mag slightly wobbles