Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black (Package: Gun Only)

59 Customer Reviews

by Teri C. on 10/28/2016
"I got this back in June and have probably put 10,000 rounds through it. I highly recommend this to any new player or someone wanting a good stock rifle to upgrade.

Pros-
Fps about 360-370
Plenty of rail space
Good rate of fire with a 9.4 v butterfly
Decent range

Cons-
High cap sucks
Battery is awkward to put in
Front iron sight is not removable so you need to buy a riser for any optics you put on.


Other than those few cons it is a great gun. I highly recommend it
by Pat C. on 09/03/2016
"Perfect Starter Weapon! For the only and new! I'm not gonna name any pro's and con's for you though, people have already done that 50+ times in the review section.

A few notices:
Front sight fixed into outer barrel (sadly)
The rail isn't always going to be your friend, but it still works with many accessories, only had a problem with two sights.

A Good notice: Gearbox was extremely easy to disassemble, only required a Philips (+) screw driver to get it open.
by Joseph S. on 06/12/2016
"Now, This was the first Airsoft gun I've bought. I bought it at a retailer so I payed around 200$ for it. However I'm an amateur and I don't use this in competitions or big events but I do use it sometimes on the weekends with my buds. That being Said It has thus been dubbed "The GOD GUN" It's pretty obvious why. 400FPS automatic that coming at someone wearing a T-shirt and Jeans, its scary. Would Definetly reccommend this gun to people looking for something intimidating, fast, and powerful.
by Gage F. on 06/09/2016
"If you can't already tell by the tons of reviews, this gun is fantastic. performs like a dream and is a perfect starter gun. It's completely upgradable and easy to work on, so if you're just getting into modding or airsoft in general, this is a great gun to start getting used to be the mechanics and looking into upgrade options such as different barrels, motors, etc. I was fairly new to the sport when I bought this and after a year of owning it I've transformed it to a beast with the amount of parts i've put into it. It's completely up to you how you want to outfit this weapon and no matter what you do it performs great. I have it as a DMR type rifle now and I'm competing close with a bunch of my friends who use M-14's and other rifles specifically made to be DMRs. If you're having any doubts about buying this gun just buy it. However if you have more money on your hands you can definitely buy something higher quality as with most guns. This is specifically made for beginner/intermediate players so don't be surprised if it's not 100% perfect without putting some money and time into making some upgrades.

Pros:
-Lightweight. Pounds equals pain on the field, and this is perfect for long games.
-Modular. Literally countless possibilities as with any M4 platform.
-Performance. Great straight out of the box. Was shooting around 380 when I first got it.
-Reliable. Little to no issues since I've owned it. If any they were easy fixes. YouTube is your friend.
-Maintenance. Easy and seeminly limitless resources for fixes and parts.
-Bad ass

Cons:
-If you're looking to take off the front sight it's impossible unless you take off the outer barrel. G&G seems to be he only company that makes front sights like this. It's not a overly complicated task, but more than likely you will need to buy a different rail system to fit on just about any other barrel you hope to buy.
-The flash hider does come off believe it or not. You have to let it sit in boiling water to unsettle the glew used to keep it on the threads. Just remove the pin with a punch and it should thread off.
-Over time the outer barrel piece with the front sight has become slightly loose but it's barely noticeable.
by Daniel F. on 03/21/2016
"So when I first got this gun it did have some problems shooting but I think it might of been the mag. But after a little bit the gun was shooting perfectly fine. The whole gun feels really nice, the quad rails are sort of sharp but not too much. A worry I had was about the front sight and it is would get in the way of an optic and it will. I have a Matrix 1x30 red/green dot and like 2 thirds are covered by the front sight. And it is really a personal preference of you are fine with that or not. For the place you put the battery it is sort of small so I have to have the stock extended all the way back which is fine with me. But overall I love this gun and it is very good for beginners and intermediate players.
by Marnie M. on 02/09/2016
"ANAZING GUN. I've had it for a year or 2 and it has never failed

Pros:
Accurate
Good fire rate
Amazing feel
Lots of rail space
450 round magazine
Good range


Cons:
Ha good one
by Alex S. on 01/04/2016
"I've had this gun since April 2014 and o-man is this gun upgradable. at first i was planning on getting a kwa cqr but once i saw this in the store and got to hold it. it shocked my mind. i went with this over the cqr because it has a rail system. after i bought this gun i threw a tight bore barrel in it and a Prometheus hop up for internals and this thing was shooting hot i could hit people that could not hit me! my gun was out performing in many ways. externals i through on a full metal rail and upper receiver also a mock suppressor a eotech and magnifier.
by Joseph L. on 12/07/2015
"I've had this CM16 Raider since December 2013 and I have to say it's the best starting Airsoft carbine you can buy if you have a bit more money. You can afford it, Get it.

Pro's:
1.) The Externals are extremely solid and won't wobble or wear out, Lightweight ABS with a great finish and lettering.
2.)Comes with a rubberized crane stock, RIS rails, and a Tangodown BG-16 style grip, with stippling. (Very comfortable and regular M4 pistol grips are terrible.)
3.)Lightweight and accurate M4 hole and post iron sights that are detachable.
4.)Internals are great, Good barrel, hop-up, and motor. Very consistent 350~ and above FPS along with great accuracy with .20's, and .23's.
5.)Come's with an extra extended M4 mag that fits more BB's and feeds flawlessly that drops free. (Also fits a range of cheap Stanag mags to higher quality ones, all mags I've tried in it drop free easily.)

Overall (Pro):
Cheap, Good quality, and relatively starter-friendly.

Con's:
(barely any, mostly nit-picking.)
1.)Does not come with a battery. (But this can be seen as a pro if you don't want to ruin your carbine with a cheap one, I.E: Forces you to buy a good battery that lasts and a smart charger.)
2.) Bolt does not come back and reveal the hop-up. You need to physically open it up to adjust the hop-up. (Hop-up is great and never moves out of position on it's own. Cover always being closes means that no dust and debris can enter the carbine.)

Overall (Con): Nit-picking. The cons can be seen as positives, making your carbine lasting longer and keeping it clean.
by Sean M. on 09/28/2015
"This gun is great.
It was my first gun and it was great. Don't hesitate. Buy it.

Pros
Fps is about 350
Ris hand guard.
Excellent range
Cons
Does not come with a battery and charger
Dust cover might shake off.
Not lipo ready :(
Other then that this is a great starter gun.
by Matthew C. on 07/09/2015
"This was my first "big" airsoft purchase, and the gun has exceeded expectations. The high quality polymer feels very durable, hop up works great, and there wasn't even any mag wobble! 10/10

Pros:
Great price
G&G reliability
Feels sturdy
Good ROF with a 9.6V
FPS good for both cqb and outdoors
No mag wobble

Cons:
Mine seems to be shooting really far left, but nothing a quick sight adjustment can't fix
You don't have this gun!
by Matthew H. on 04/12/2015
"VERY GOOD GUN. Bought this gun about 1-2 yrs ago and its still in perfect condition, i have no current internal upgrades and the gun is still fine the only problem is my barrel feel of along with its gas tube (my fault from holding it by the barrel) but all i had to do was tie a string to keep it on.

Pro's:
Very durable has been dropped at least 10 times and works fine
The #1 most customizable gun on the market
Very Cheap
accurate
easy hop access
has good accessory room (if you want an angled grip on this then its kinda a challenge but slide it on from the front sling mount and it'll get stuck about half way so just push really hard and hit it a couple times and it'll slide forward) (i have the G&P one on my gun currently)
Easy to take apart
Very compatible

Con's:
starts to need work after a bit
fps starts dropping drastically after about 6 months
Everyone has this (i see at least 3 every game and any game)
might be wobbly
magazines wobble a bit
small battery space

Overall this is an AMAZING FIRST GUN and with upgrades it can last you as long as you want it to and can turn it into anything you want to.
A DEFINITE BUY SO DONT HESITATE!
by tyler K. on 12/05/2014
"Got this gun on for my birthday. I heard that G&G was a good company for the price so I tried the CM16 Raider L. It was love at first sight

Pros
Good weight, not too heavy or light
450 Hi cap mag ( compatible with JGs 350 hi caps but their maybe a slight mag wobble)
Crane stock (recommend a matrix 9.6 1600mAh butterfly)
Good FPS under 400
RIS

Cons
Front post sight on mine is a little tall (that's my opinion)
by Peter M. on 10/16/2014
"This is a very good gun for the price, no doubt! I run it stock with nothing added onto it and I am a every other weekend airsofter. I use g&g hi cap magazines with a matrix 9.6v battery and the awesome matrix red dot sight evike has to offer. MY ONLY COMPLAINT about this beautiful gun is that the charging handle broke off one time during a match and I can't seem to be able to put it back on. This only means that it's just a little harder to get to the hop up, other than that 5/5 stars.
by Michael L. on 03/04/2014
"I took this gun out to its first game last week. The gun preform flawlessly, no misfeeds or anything of the sort. Even though this gun is a sportline, I was able to out preform people with KWA's and VFC. The only internal upgrades I did to the weapon is install a Madbull tightbore barrel and a Prometheus hop up bucking, other than that the gun is stock.

Pros:
ROF is about 14-15 rps with a 9.6 1600 battery
Plastic Body keeps it lightweight (Could be a con to some)
Range is about 140 feet with the stock barrel and hop up
FPS is about 320 with .23s

Cons:
Battery compartment is difficult to open at first
Mag wobble (Can be easily fixed with electrical tape)
by Monica B. on 01/08/2014
"LOVE IT! This is my 4th gun and I must say it is the best.

PROs:
-Full Metal Gearbox (Always nice ;)
-Lightweight
-Built very nicely
-"Feels Very Real" -Ex-Marine Father
-Accurate
-Very smooth when firing, no jams
-Rail System
-Very customizable externally (have heard stock internals are solid)

CONS:
Orange-tip came broken (No big deal, really)
No other really, very nice gun. I would recommend getting a foregrip or something because it isn't comfortable to hold just the rail. I myself added a a Magpul foregrip and rail covers.