Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black


50 Customer Reviews
Location: A2-021 WO1-M11
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 50 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Sean M. on 2015-09-28 04:13:19
"This gun is great.
It was my first gun and it was great. Don't hesitate. Buy it.

Fps is about 350
Ris hand guard.
Excellent range
Does not come with a battery and charger
Dust cover might shake off.
Not lipo ready :(
Other then that this is a great starter gun.
by Rivers W. on 2015-09-03 19:57:39
"i got this gun a few weeks ago and out of the box it looked amazing I origanlly wanted an elite force m4 but I am so glad I ended up with this it is made of a plastic that almost feeks like metal and the rails are very well made the only issue I had was that the gun shot horribly left and even with the rear sight completely to one side the gun was still off but other that that a great gun no wobble and is perfectly balanced I wish that G&G would add a working dust cover so its easier to access the hop up and add a folding front sight because it gets in the way of my red dot but its a great gun but I would save and get the a new outer and inner barrel but that's just me
by Matthew C. on 2015-07-09 21:32:40
"This was my first "big" airsoft purchase, and the gun has exceeded expectations. The high quality polymer feels very durable, hop up works great, and there wasn't even any mag wobble! 10/10

Great price
G&G reliability
Feels sturdy
Good ROF with a 9.6V
FPS good for both cqb and outdoors
No mag wobble

Mine seems to be shooting really far left, but nothing a quick sight adjustment can't fix
You don't have this gun!
by Matthew H. on 2015-04-12 19:42:54
"VERY GOOD GUN. Bought this gun about 1-2 yrs ago and its still in perfect condition, i have no current internal upgrades and the gun is still fine the only problem is my barrel feel of along with its gas tube (my fault from holding it by the barrel) but all i had to do was tie a string to keep it on.

Very durable has been dropped at least 10 times and works fine
The #1 most customizable gun on the market
Very Cheap
easy hop access
has good accessory room (if you want an angled grip on this then its kinda a challenge but slide it on from the front sling mount and it'll get stuck about half way so just push really hard and hit it a couple times and it'll slide forward) (i have the G&P one on my gun currently)
Easy to take apart
Very compatible

starts to need work after a bit
fps starts dropping drastically after about 6 months
Everyone has this (i see at least 3 every game and any game)
might be wobbly
magazines wobble a bit
small battery space

Overall this is an AMAZING FIRST GUN and with upgrades it can last you as long as you want it to and can turn it into anything you want to.
by tyler K. on 2014-12-05 19:10:55
"Got this gun on for my birthday. I heard that G&G was a good company for the price so I tried the CM16 Raider L. It was love at first sight

Good weight, not too heavy or light
450 Hi cap mag ( compatible with JGs 350 hi caps but their maybe a slight mag wobble)
Crane stock (recommend a matrix 9.6 1600mAh butterfly)
Good FPS under 400

Front post sight on mine is a little tall (that's my opinion)
by Peter M. on 2014-10-16 14:16:40
"This is a very good gun for the price, no doubt! I run it stock with nothing added onto it and I am a every other weekend airsofter. I use g&g hi cap magazines with a matrix 9.6v battery and the awesome matrix red dot sight evike has to offer. MY ONLY COMPLAINT about this beautiful gun is that the charging handle broke off one time during a match and I can't seem to be able to put it back on. This only means that it's just a little harder to get to the hop up, other than that 5/5 stars.
by Mao G. on 2014-08-22 17:34:05
"Ignore my moms name lol. This gun is amazing, shoots amazing, looks awesome, feels great.

Already sighted for 100ft
Polymer is now a pro for me (Con for others)
Flash Hider isn't glued

Motor overheats after a mag (Im guessing its the 9.6v battery, it's a lil high volt and I guess that overheats the motor.
Nothing else, so far.....
by Michael L. on 2014-03-04 11:39:49
"I took this gun out to its first game last week. The gun preform flawlessly, no misfeeds or anything of the sort. Even though this gun is a sportline, I was able to out preform people with KWA's and VFC. The only internal upgrades I did to the weapon is install a Madbull tightbore barrel and a Prometheus hop up bucking, other than that the gun is stock.

ROF is about 14-15 rps with a 9.6 1600 battery
Plastic Body keeps it lightweight (Could be a con to some)
Range is about 140 feet with the stock barrel and hop up
FPS is about 320 with .23s

Battery compartment is difficult to open at first
Mag wobble (Can be easily fixed with electrical tape)
by Monica B. on 2014-01-08 01:42:54
"LOVE IT! This is my 4th gun and I must say it is the best.

-Full Metal Gearbox (Always nice ;)
-Built very nicely
-"Feels Very Real" -Ex-Marine Father
-Very smooth when firing, no jams
-Rail System
-Very customizable externally (have heard stock internals are solid)

Orange-tip came broken (No big deal, really)
No other really, very nice gun. I would recommend getting a foregrip or something because it isn't comfortable to hold just the rail. I myself added a a Magpul foregrip and rail covers.
by Paul A. on 2013-12-29 10:39:23
"I have owned this gun for 3 years now and feel that it is time for a review. I am also a gun tech and have been inside the gearbox many times. This gun shoots fine without any upgrades and with a 9.6v battery. The barrel is a near precision barrel and you will find this gun is very accurate for the price. I have put at least 150,000+ rounds through this gun over the past 3 years. BB's ranging from .12s to .28s. The stock gears are literally bullet proof and have absolutely no sign of wear. The tappet plate is still going strong, even after all of my modifications. Stock hop up is still going strong, fire selector clicks beautifully and holds in place, ARL is fine, and even the stock trigger contacts have minimal wear.

Now my gearbox has beeen heavily upgraded.
-List of upgrades:
-8mm ball bearings
-Ball bearing spring guide/piston head
-Stock cylinder/head(provides perfect compression with ICS piston head)
-G&P m120 motor
-6.02mm precision barrel
-perfectly shimmed
-m110 spring
-11.1v lipo
-ICS heavy duty piston
-teflon grease(best for cold weather)
-stock gears

With this setup i get about 22-25 rps on a 9.6v and around 30 on a lipo. Buy this gun as a baseline to upgrade over any other sportline out there. You won't regret it. This is my most favorite AEG and it strikes fear into the hearts of my opponents when they hear it on full auto.
by Angelo I. on 2013-12-22 10:03:11
"Couldn't be happier with how it looks, performs, holds up to other expensive guns and is very modifiable.

Strong build, even though it's plastic, it's the sturdiest and best feeling Polymer that I have held.
Good FPS at 330-340 with only a 9.6 1600mAh battery.
Very accurate (with .2's), dead on 10 for 10 at 100 ft.
Crane stock (nice place for battery).
Both sights adjustable.
Good internals (no problems that weren't my own fault so far).
Great mag that comes with it! (besides minor feeding problems, has performed very well).
Nice RPS, around 13-15 with 9.6 1600mAh

Mag wobble (easily fixed with some tape on each mag).
Butt stock wobble (added a nut to the bolt before it connects to the upper which fixed most wobble).
Triangle sight gets in the way when you are using optics (traded out my outer for a friends outer which had the triangle sight dremled off).
Outer barrel and dust cover rust when left out (left in a damp box for a day and found some rust on them, easily wiped off though).

Overall: Amazing gun for the price, great for beginning airsofter's and great for advanced airsofter's as well with upgrades.
by JOSEPH S. on 2013-11-23 21:31:57
"This is a great gun! If you are careful, you can fight and survive against a lot of expensive guns.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 50 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5