Reviews: Bone Yard - Matrix / AIM Sportsline M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG (Store Display, Non-Working Or Refurbished Models)

$80.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

11 Customer Reviews
Model: BY143-AIM-SP-M4
Location: BY

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Gr H. on 2011-08-02 13:34:02
"My friend and I ordered this gun because we want to get into repairing airsoft guns. I was completely surprised when i opened up the box and found not only what we ordered but another lower and upper reciever with a special forces logo on it! thats $40 alone, so i will definitely be buying this again just as soon as i get this gun apart and figure out whats broken on it. seems to be a wiring issue, shouldnt be too hard :) thanks evike!
by Daniel O. on 2011-03-04 09:46:48
"Well ive gota say i bought one of these and outa the box i was impressed! I am an expert mod and repairman for lpaeg guns but this is my first "hobby Grade" gun. There was a crack in the pin mount on the upper reciever but the main problem for me is that the gearbox on mine is locked up from the start (using a 9.6v battery) :\ Everything is obviously brand new. I stripped the gearbox down to everything minus the tapet, spring, piston, cylinder. When just turning the gears it sounds a little rough and after a few revolutions it locks up. All the internals look great, even the gearbox. If you buy this gun keep in mind that the gearbox could be 1. improperly shimmed. and 2. Mine had no grease whatsoever in the gearbox so you may want to add some.
by Larry G. on 2011-02-13 15:01:18
"Weapon was the plastic version, tried the 9.6v battery 1st with a few shots before battery was drained. Tried the 11.1 Lipo and WOW what a difference, the weapon performed as expected. For eighty dollars I plan on ordering a few more of these. The Bone Yard paid off with this weapon.

Larry Gates
Hickory, NC
by Pablo R. on 2011-01-30 06:42:40
"Excellent M4!

It only has one pin broken but otherwise its new. This is a great boneyard purchase.
by Micah M. on 2011-01-14 12:34:49
"Just got mine today. Happy to say not only did I get lucky with the color I wanted I also got a working rifle. The only problem with the one I received is that the dust cover does not close. This was the best deal of my life.
by lukas B. on 2010-12-26 22:23:54
"Best purchase i have made in a long time! mine had no problems at all just a few loose screws thats it. i upgraded the motor to a gaurder high speed now im shootin 26 rps just like a kwa. A must get!
by Laurie S. on 2010-12-05 19:19:30
"Who here hates stealing thing? Well this is a MAJOR steal!! I am an airsoft tech and had a gun that was easily fixed came with a mag so you will need a battery and charger
Thanks evike love you guys
by Robert W. on 2010-11-15 14:00:43
"I just stole this gun for $80!

Received the package today at work. No joke, it is a fully functional M4 clone of decent weight. Will repost another review when I test fire it later.

Any damage is cosmetic, but I barely see any. It even came with a mag. The only thing missing was a battery. Thumbs up Evike! And thanks!
by Jason L. on 2010-11-07 22:32:15
"small cosmetic damage which I don't mind because I am not a chairsofter, great gun with good accuracy. I would buy another one, this is the best boneyard I have gotten and evike.com seriously have the best boneyard because their boneyard items are marui compatible.
by Alex B. on 2010-11-06 12:41:14
"Wow...this gun is brand new with a small crack on the ABS receiver lip.

Duck taping it will give you perfect working gun, but I had a zombie killer metal body from G&P anyways so now I have a new m4 that made my other gun a backup.

The gearbox is 8mm and nicer than any echo1 or classic army gearbox I have used.
by Ben A. on 2010-11-05 22:18:25
"I was surprised when I opened the box to find that the body was not plastic, but metal.
I must say that it was a great buy. I got the base gun with a $110 gearbox and a $80 metal body (retail) for $90 and both were in great condition, not to mention the rest of the parts. Shipping was also super, SUPER fast I got it the day after I ordered.

-Cheap for what you get:
Metal body, high end gearbox, 6.04 tbb, etc.

Thanks.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)