Reviews: Lonex Full Metal "Flash Mag" 360rd Hi-Cap Magazine for M4 Series Airsoft AEG

$20.00

72 Customer Reviews
Model: FlashMag-M4-A
Location: V7-030 WO11-09

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 72 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Nolan H. on 2014-03-17 06:54:13
"OK so to get started this mag WAS awesome for the first 2 weeks this thing would not mis-feed until instead of pulling it 3 times i tried 4... the string is now stuck outside and will not go back into the mag does anyone know how to fix it i can use a speedloader and use it as a lo cap mag but i want my flash mag back :(
by Dakota P. on 2014-01-21 10:12:01
"This mag is awesome. Load it up, pull the cord 5 times and shoot till it's empty. What more could you want?! When I first got it, it didn't fit well in my APS UAR. But a small bit of soft Velcro and this mag fits and feeds perfectly.

Pros:
- Metal
-Over 300 rounds with no mag change or winding
Cons:
-Didn't quite fit when I first got it. (UAR is known as finicky with mags)
-Leaves about 4 bbs in mag and gun when empty(To be expected with any high cap)

Basically get this mag and become your teams support gunner. Because you can lay down some serious sustained fire with this puppy.
by aaron p. on 2013-12-05 20:44:00
"They fit my G&G CM16 perfect but do not fit at all in my KWA SR7. Awesome mags though for sure. Cannot go wrong with these.
by Brayden M. on 2013-10-18 18:20:52
"Great mags, i have 6 or 7. since i tend to loose mags a lot. They feed great, but they are a very tight fit in a VFC mk16. I had to file down the magwell, quite a bit. And sanded down the magazine a little bit. Which actually gave it a very nice worn look to it.

Had them for about a year or more and they are starting to act up a little bit now, after being abused for a long time. Nothing serious. Feeds just fine @40rps and below. I usually use them around 22-30rps.
by Steve B. on 2013-10-18 18:12:05
"I have tried SRC, JG, Matrix, G&G and a few others. G&G are the best if you have to have a winding mag. Lonex flash mags are the best overall. They feed better and faster than anything I have used before. Easy to load, tight fitting, no wobble, high quality and incredible feeding! These magazines are the reason I'm switching to an M4 platform permanently. I love my KWA G36, but Lonex doesn't make G36 mags.

Don't spend more on the very nice hi-cap G&G mags. Lonex are simply the best and are reasonably priced!
by Andrew L. on 2013-07-08 23:57:55
"i have two of these for my ICS L86A2. bloody brilliant is what they are. the L86 has a blazing fast fire rate, at almost fifteen rounds per second. and with two lonex flash mags by my side, no one on the opposing team is getting past my wall of plastic.
Pros: no winding, hicap, fullmetal.
cons: my fingers cant wind the wheel on my ak mag!! oh well, better get a flash mag for my ak then.
by Billy J. on 2013-07-01 21:44:19
"i own a kwa m4 might as well just

PROS:
no winding
realistic look
epic used up scratches
holds a lot of bbs
lasts a long time
a little screw came off (i had 3) on the little edge
feed good
i pulled 5 times and only 5 bbs left in mag

CONS:
string got jammed of the plastic wrapping. which is nothing bad who cares
a little screw came off (i had 3) on the little edge
nothing bad
by Michael T. on 2013-04-08 06:11:15
"If you have an M4 and don't mind the rattle of BBs in a high cap magazine then you don't need to read any further. Just buy this bugger. You won't be disappointed.

I have a few of the Black Bear flash mags and they are completely inferior. Lonex is definitely the way to go.
by Joe S. on 2013-03-29 09:18:58
"Awesome. Feeds all 360 or so rounds flawlessly!!! I own three and I'm selling all my other mags. These are the best of the best (buy these, not the Matrix ones).

**If you have a metal receiver the fit will be tight. I still don't understand why people waste $ on metal receivers lol. You only limit yourself in hop up, gearbox, and magazine compatibility; and it's heavier. My five year old polymer receiver works fine. The mags fit snug but release upon hitting the mag release (G&G receiver)
by Momin I. on 2013-03-27 17:53:09
"Feed very well, and work perfectly, just they do not fit in KWA m4's - you are out of luck if you want a flash mag for your KWA. - by tight fit, they mean, you need a mallet to ram it in there, or you need to bang it on a desk a few times. Then, to take it out you have to shake, add silicon, and much more. Not worth it if you have a KWA, Otherwise, they are amazing.
by Connor O. on 2013-03-19 20:09:49
"These mags are beast. On forethought, a high cap is a lot of ammo so i mean unless ur blowing throguh ammo really fast, you won't have to change mags the whole game. I like the feeling of re-loading cuz its badass, but still the mag is great. Really tight fit on my G&P, but it has excelent feeding. If you pull the string about 5-8 times at first, insert the mag, and continue to wind, u shouldn't have to pull it again for at least 200 rounds! Overall, great buy, I have 3 and they work like a charm. Just dont rip on the string cuz it will break.
by Mike D. on 2013-03-13 20:15:40
"Great mags, I own 3 personally. The only issue I have ever had was my mag woldn't feed, all I had to do was unjam the bb that was caught in the feeding wheel. I think I was using low quality ammo when it happened (walmart was the only way to get ammo in a day :() over all 5 stars

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 72 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...