Reviews: Lonex Full Metal "Flash Mag" 360rd Hi-Cap Magazine for M4 Series Airsoft AEG

$20.00

77 Customer Reviews
Model: LX-GB-06-01
Location: V7-030 V7-M11

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 77 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Ben G. on 2015-06-20 16:57:41
"I've had two of these mags for over a year and they do not feed well at all
it has nothing t do with the gun either i had an echo 1 M4 and then switched to a g&g M4 didn't feed well in either
by Ben G. on 2015-06-20 16:57:41
"I've had two of these mags for over a year and they do not feed well at all
it has nothing t do with the gun either i had an echo 1 M4 and then switched to a g&g M4 didn't feed well in either
by Andrew F. on 2015-05-10 20:26:24
"Received this Mag a few weeks ago to run in my BO Dynamics/ Lonex LT595 M4. Sadly when I took my gun out for the first time its FPS was too high for the arena i was playing in. I mention this because i ended up running the Lonex flash mag in a beat up old rental M4. The magazine ran like a dream! It fed beautifully and only once did I have a feeding issue (but i feel that it may have been my fault for not winding enough). The one thing I will say is that the magazine doesn't seem to feed the whole mag off of 3 pulls. I have found that its best to use 4-5 pulls in order to get the mag to continually feed between loadings. I have also found that it wont feed the last 30 rounds left in the feeding tube when the BB well is empty. But over all its an amazing magazine!

Pros:
-Love that it is full metal
-Has a good hefty weight to it (might be a con to some but i like the realism)
-So nice not to be winding all the time
-Great feeding, doesn't miss a shot

Cons:
-takes a few more pulls on the rip cord than advertised to feed a full mag (not a big deal but wanted to mention it)
-Doesn't feed the last 30 rounds or so when BB well is empty
-The base plate that covers the rip cord tends to open when pulling the mag from a mag pouch, I feel like it could make the plate prone to damage.

Overall I would definitely recommend this magazine! It feeds great, has a great real feel to it, super convenient as you don't have to worry about winding your mag frequently! 5 out of 5
by Kevin W. on 2015-01-05 13:19:02
"I add two of these to every order. Can't have enough! Best Flash mags in my opinion.
by Jose P. on 2014-10-06 14:17:59
"These mags feed amazing I haven't had any jams so far. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars because the top of my mags comes loose. I own matrix flash mags as well and the top of those don't come loose.
by Nolan H. on 2014-03-17 06:54:13
"OK so to get started this mag WAS awesome for the first 2 weeks this thing would not mis-feed until instead of pulling it 3 times i tried 4... the string is now stuck outside and will not go back into the mag does anyone know how to fix it i can use a speedloader and use it as a lo cap mag but i want my flash mag back :(
by Dakota P. on 2014-01-21 10:12:01
"This mag is awesome. Load it up, pull the cord 5 times and shoot till it's empty. What more could you want?! When I first got it, it didn't fit well in my APS UAR. But a small bit of soft Velcro and this mag fits and feeds perfectly.

Pros:
- Metal
-Over 300 rounds with no mag change or winding
Cons:
-Didn't quite fit when I first got it. (UAR is known as finicky with mags)
-Leaves about 4 bbs in mag and gun when empty(To be expected with any high cap)

Basically get this mag and become your teams support gunner. Because you can lay down some serious sustained fire with this puppy.
by aaron p. on 2013-12-05 20:44:00
"They fit my G&G CM16 perfect but do not fit at all in my KWA SR7. Awesome mags though for sure. Cannot go wrong with these.
by Brayden M. on 2013-10-18 18:20:52
"Great mags, i have 6 or 7. since i tend to loose mags a lot. They feed great, but they are a very tight fit in a VFC mk16. I had to file down the magwell, quite a bit. And sanded down the magazine a little bit. Which actually gave it a very nice worn look to it.

Had them for about a year or more and they are starting to act up a little bit now, after being abused for a long time. Nothing serious. Feeds just fine @40rps and below. I usually use them around 22-30rps.
by Steve B. on 2013-10-18 18:12:05
"I have tried SRC, JG, Matrix, G&G and a few others. G&G are the best if you have to have a winding mag. Lonex flash mags are the best overall. They feed better and faster than anything I have used before. Easy to load, tight fitting, no wobble, high quality and incredible feeding! These magazines are the reason I'm switching to an M4 platform permanently. I love my KWA G36, but Lonex doesn't make G36 mags.

Don't spend more on the very nice hi-cap G&G mags. Lonex are simply the best and are reasonably priced!
by Andrew L. on 2013-07-08 23:57:55
"i have two of these for my ICS L86A2. bloody brilliant is what they are. the L86 has a blazing fast fire rate, at almost fifteen rounds per second. and with two lonex flash mags by my side, no one on the opposing team is getting past my wall of plastic.
Pros: no winding, hicap, fullmetal.
cons: my fingers cant wind the wheel on my ak mag!! oh well, better get a flash mag for my ak then.
by Billy J. on 2013-07-01 21:44:19
"i own a kwa m4 might as well just

PROS:
no winding
realistic look
epic used up scratches
holds a lot of bbs
lasts a long time
a little screw came off (i had 3) on the little edge
feed good
i pulled 5 times and only 5 bbs left in mag

CONS:
string got jammed of the plastic wrapping. which is nothing bad who cares
a little screw came off (i had 3) on the little edge
nothing bad

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 77 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...