Reviews: Umarex VFC HK 416 CQB Elite Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle


16 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-2279005
Location: L3-057

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by shengfu w. on 2015-11-14 17:47:54
"Now I've wanted this thing for a year. I got it a few days ago, and I took it to a huge player appreciation day at my field. Now, I'll get into why this recieves two stars.
-Externals are just immaculate, just beautiful. I've never seen the quality of the externals.
-beautiful H&K trademarks
-easy to install the battery.
CONS: now, why does this recieve a two star rating?
-TRIGGER PULL. It destroys any fun you can have with this gun on semi. It is equivalent to a $200 m4, and my ARES G36c that is half the price blows it out of the water. You pull that thing back, and it's instantly squeezing off one shot. This thing, the response is slow. It sucks. Also, I hate the way it moves. When I pull it all the way back, it just jerks backwards with a painful sound that's like plastic scraping against plastic, and when you set it forward, it jerks forward like it had to go over a nub. I hate it.
-it keeps shooting on full auto. When I'm shooting on full auto, this thing just keeps on shooting for 4 more seconds after I take my finger off of the trigger. This always makes me scared to shoot full auto, which makes me switch to semi, which has the slow trigger response and it feels like you are going over a little nub every time you pull it back.
-it's not accurate.
I hate this thing. Waste of $430.
by Jonny S. on 2015-10-01 16:44:41
"I bought this gun a week ago and used it in a op on saturday . With elite force .25 bbs and minor hop up adjusments it out shot all aegs in my squad . It is a small gun so works nice in cqb . The hop up is a wheel type wich will give you more flexibality while adjusting . the pistol grip is very nice and with a good foregrip it sits nice in your hands . I LOVE THIS GUN and i highly reccomend it
by Christian G. on 2015-09-02 18:04:52
Hk trademarks
Nice one piece 416 ris
Working bolt catch
Unique pistol grip
Unique iron sights
416 stock(others may hate it, ignore them)
Maybe around 20 rps on a 9.6
Unique serial #
Higher raised upper rails compared to an m4
I got a 2014 version, don't think those have mosfets
Flash hider has hardly budged, I bought the barrel extension....
Picky with mags due to the flatter magwell opening, try to use normal M4 STANAG style magazines(compare it to an m4 magwell, youll see what I mean)
by Denton P. on 2015-07-18 20:01:21
"I know this is the new gen gun but I just got the old gen off eBay for $250. It's a solid purchase, and if you don't have it, get it. I was determined to get me one without the price tag and I succeeded and it's 100% worth the $.

-best trades I have ever seen
-love the iron sights
-gearbox is great stock
-rail space
-comfort in the pistol grip
-storage for batteries in the stock

-only thing I can think of is the polycarbonate hopup isn't too great but that's like a $29 upgrade (I threw a prowin in there and it works so much better)
by Noah P. on 2014-12-30 13:14:55
"Let me start by saying that I've owned a lot of Airsoft rifles - AEG, GBBR, PolarStar, etc. This and my H&K M27 are the best built Airsoft M4-style guns you can buy. They're durable and relatively easy to modify. I've had my 416 converted into a PolarStar and it fires beautifully. I've also added a Magpul stock, handgrip, vertical foregrip and rail covers, plus a Madbull silencer insulated with foam. The barrel has been extended to the end of the Madbull silencer for better range. It's also got a new hop up and bucking. The way I have it set up, Elite Force mid-cap mags feed beautifully. It's an incredibly versatile gun - I use it effectively in both field and CQB theatres. I've only got good things to say about this Airsoft rifle. Kudos to Umarex, H&K, VFC and Elite Force!!
by Eugene V. on 2014-11-30 19:02:14
"Ok, so to start off this gun is one of the best guns I have ever owned and seems to be one of the best guns that you can buy. This rifle has lasted me a LONG time and is a hard shooting monster. It's made of many high quality materials and the whole thing is CNC (rail, reciever, etc.). If you are thinking about buying one it is an amazing option for all advanced airsofters. If you are a tech, also consider getting a better piston for it because the piston that it comes with is really poopy but that's VFCs fault. Pros and cons below.

High quality
It's a 416 (ITS SO OPERATOR!!!)
Great platform
Full trademarks
Very compatible in the gearbox

Crappy piston
People want to touch it

Overall, it's a great gun with only a few drawbacks. I recommend getting some external accessories because while it is hawt when plain is is a sexy beast when magpul-ed out. Thanks for reading and keep being operator!!!
by taylor p. on 2014-04-10 03:03:49
"bought this gun about 6 months back
still proves to be the best gun i own
best quality ive ever seen in a airsoft gun

works amazing and thanks to different parts it easy to maintain or change.
such as making barrel longer in to a 416 with 14 inch barrel or converting it into a m27 with minimal effort with the kit.

this by far one of best guns you can get for your money.
by Jordan B. on 2014-02-04 15:30:44
"This rifle is made of really high quality parts and lasts, it really does anything you would want it to do. The only thing that sucked was the motor it came with.
by Ruben C. on 2013-10-24 22:38:54
"Bought this gun earlier today and I am so impressed with the accuracy and firing rate of this rifle. I don't know, but maybe I am just lucky but mine is chronoing between 359 to 368 FPS!!! Love it! And YES, you guys are absolutely right, you can feel the quality of this gun just by holding it and much more when firing it. It's kinda pricey but it's worth it.
by Ben Z. on 2013-10-11 17:43:00
"I've had this gun for about a month and a half now, I've only put about 1,000 rounds through it, but I was quite impressed with most aspects. First off, the externals are AMAZING. When you hold this gun, you know you're holding a quality gun. When you fire it, it feels just as good. Out of the box, the bbs (0.25s) flew straight for roughly 75 meters before the wind picked them up, but I have to admit, I was a little disappointed with the FPS out of the box: 217 with 0.25s which is about 240-250 with 0.20. That's not right. Despite that, though, the bbs flew straight and it performed well enough that I didn't have many complaints fielding it all day.

8/10 for 250 stock fps, but that's a cheap and easy fix, so would buy again.
by Adolfo F. on 2013-08-31 16:02:05
"Overall Excellent AEG

The full CNC Aluminum Body is light and rock solid.
Rubberized and Polymer parts are durable but their life span remains to be seen.
Battery compartment fits many types of crane stock batteries.
FPS is right around 350 FPS and with .28's I was getting crazy distance.
New Hop up chamber is amazing and rock solid. Very similar to the G36 style Hop up and it was very stiff out of the box. The accuracy of this stock gun is amazing.
The internals of this thing reminds me of the VFC Knights Armament PDW which never failed on me and feeds very well with Echo 1 Noveske High Capacity Mags.
Most impressive part is the fact that it functions very well with an 11.1 Flame 15C Lipo
Licensed Trades is amazingly etched on this weapon system with precision. I am impressed with the trades.

The price is pretty high versus some G&P's and other older VFC AEG's of the same quality and functionality.
The lower does not take my Pmags or Emags. Must be an issue with the mag catch.
The 11.1 LIFE 15C lipo was slightly too big to fit in the crane stock slots to where I was afraid it might get stuck. some sanding down can be done to make the battery slots a tad wider. For the price this should not be a problem.

If you have the money, VFC is one of the best manufacturers of AEG's on the market, the HK trades are beautiful, The new Hop up unit is a major plus and aids dramatically in accuracy. The FPS is more than enough to handle heavy my .28's and .30's BB's. I highly recommend this for veteran players and for those starting out with the cash, however if you do not have the cash for this gun, I would still strongly recommend this as the one you save your money for as your first gun.

4/5 due to the price.
by Henrik H. on 2012-11-07 09:16:34
"So, a small review.

Best externals I have seen. The finish is smooth and feel sturdy. No wobble.
Very easy to take a part. One pin releases the upper from the lower receiver.

Gearbox: Impresive out of the box performance. It comes shimmed on all gears. Piston has the second tooth removed for better angel of engagement. Piston is see through plastic. Seems brittle.

Aluminium piston head. This makes for a little high sound, so a POM head might be a good upgrade, plus it reduces gearbox stress.

Wires could be better/thicker in my opinion. Might need changing if high Voltage batteries are going to be used.

Crane stock is spacious. Can house a mosfet and battery if wired correctly and efficient.

But EY, you got to buy this, its a HK 416 !!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2