Reviews: Umarex H&K Licensed USP Full Size CO2 Gas Non-Blowback Airsoft Pistol - Black

$45.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-UREX-2262030
Location: U12-124 WO5-24

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Kevin B. on 2014-10-16 14:01:33
"This is a very awesome gun for not a big price. I used to have a Smith and Wesson M&P 40 Co2 pistol, which was great, but the mag was practically the whole weight of the gun, and the gun was almost just the skeleton. This gun is exactly the opposite, which is a good thing. The gun itself is the majority of the weight, and the mag that comes with it is a durable, in-no-way flimsy polymer mag. The only problem I've had is I think the seal broke on the magazine so I can no longer shoot it, but people are saying to tighten the valve on the back, so I will try that to stop the leaking. Back to the gun. It shoots straight and fast with a .2 gram bb with nothing to complain about. I chrono'd it at 325 fps with a .25 gram bb, and about 345-355 with a .2 gram. It mentions integrated hop up, but I'm not sure if it's adjustable. If it is I haven't found where to change it. 4 stars for faulty mag.
by Rob S. on 2014-09-07 20:55:46
"This is easily one of the best beginner pistols. This thing is really accurate and shots at about 360 fps. I have really small hands and this thing still feels pretty nice, when I first heard of the weight and size I had second thoughts, don't let anything keep you from getting this pistol. Also, if you're mag leaks just clean it with silicone oil and maybe tighten the valve.
by Jack B. on 2014-09-06 17:47:46
"I'll just get right to the point, this gun is very, very good. I bought this as my first airsoft gun and I love it, my friends who are very experienced say that this is so smooth and so great, especially for $45. I have all pros and no cons for this gun all I will say is when and if you decide to but it, make sure to buy some silicon oil and watch a YouTube video on how to take the slide off and lube the right up, also spray some on the tip of the co2 cartridge as it goes into the magazine and you will be fine. Lastly I wanted to mention the fact that the trigger pull is absolutly compleatly fine, some complain about this, to each his own I suppose because everyone who's shot my gun including my self have found nothing wrong with the trigger pull. Overall I have nothing but good to say about this gun and I really do believe that this is one of the best starter competive airsoft guns out there, for a real game or skirmish, I hope that if you are looking to get into airsoft that you will chose this fantastic gun to do it.
by travis w. on 2014-06-22 13:21:06
"gun is good mine shot 296 fps and the mag started leaking gas real fast after the second co2 cartage but it has a nice feel and weight it is good for a side arm if you don't want one that is over powered i only give it a 4 because my mag was cheesy but all in all it was a good gun wile it lasted
by Thad P. on 2013-08-28 12:42:27
"This is a great "little" pistol. It is ade of ABS plastic from what I can tell but is pretty well built considering that.

Pros:
-Hits hard but not so hot that it will be unable to play in most games.
-strong construction, no problems so far
-excellent gas usage, because it is NOT a gbb it saves a lot of gas. (One co2 cartridge will last a few mags)
-pretty accurate, but nothing special. (Hey it's a pistol!)
-polymer mag, can buy extras as well as metal mags (poly mags are very light)
-hop up, but I don't know where yet...

Cons:
-trigger pull and length are a bit obnoxious.
-non blow back (not a real problem for me but some may dislike it as the packaging does not state this info.)
-mags tend to empty rather quickly (may just be me, 16 round mag)

Overall it's an excellent pistol for a bigginer or a veteran looking for a good co2 pistol for a cheap price.
Don't be discouraged because of the price, it is a great investment!
by Samuel T. on 2013-08-11 19:41:35
"i have this gun and have had it for a while, it looks like it is blowback and there are even cut out lines as if the slide could go back and if u pull hard enough like i did it will break back this isnt too bad tho because now i can lube the insides also my saftey broke off. and read my review on the mag for another major con

pros
-lower half build quality
-internals are metal
-shoots hard
-co2 lasts LONG 20 mag fulls i would say
cons
-slide is not metal
-mag build issues read my review on the mag
-not THAT accurate
-seems like it goes through mags quick and for a 50 dollar gun a mag is half the price of the gun
-mag is not double stack

the gun is reliable itself but it has little problems like the one with the mag and i dont know why it says the slide is metal mine isnt
by Jeremiah J. on 2013-07-26 01:49:55
"This is actually one of my favorite airsoft guns. There are a lot of good qualities to the gun including comfortable grip, good fps, fun to use, fun to duel wield, intimidating, and cheap magazines but there are some drawbacks that bring quality down quite a bit in my opinion. The hammer is for show and plastic but moves, Slide kinda easily comes off, My mags don't leak much but still some.

Overall i give this gun my seal of approval even if it is not top notch.
by Dan T. on 2013-01-20 09:33:12
"This is a really nice sidearm for those who don't like spring, but don't like blowback.
Pros:
Strong Polymer
Great FPS
Fun to shoot.
CO2 in the mag lasts for about 15-20 mag-fulls

Cons:
Non blowback(I like blowback. Evike has one too)
Hard to find mags.
by Robert T. on 2013-01-01 22:34:11
"This is a really nice gun. Obviously not the best, but pretty good. Especially for beginners.
PROS
-Sturdy and durable
-Accurate
-Powerful and high FPS
-Working hammer that makes a cool sound when fired
-CO2 lasts long

CONS
-Hard to find more mags
-Slide doesn't go back
-You can get it cheaper elsewhere. (Ex. Walmart) I got mine at a hunting/outdoor store called Cabella's for $45

Over all it's a great gun! I have not tried the rail so Idk if it's good or not. I also really like the sights!
by Connor C. on 2012-12-13 10:01:56
"Excellent gun for the price or for your first gas pistol. I've had it for about 7 months now and it shoots fine but it has some defects.

Pros:
Excellent price
Sturdy abs plastic
Shoots .20s flawlessly
H&K licensed

Cons:
The fire selector is cheap. Both mine and my friends have broken with very little use but it can be fixed.
The rail requires some adjusting
The mags may leak CO2
(My own opinion) The hammer is useless and annoying

Overall for the price it's definitely worth it.
by Isaac S. on 2012-12-11 18:26:06
"This gun is amazing but i did buy it from evike i actually got it from walmart (don't stop reading) and i have to say it surprised me over my cqb master it was more accurate and lighter.Also not to be hatin on evike but its 40 bucks at walmart and it is amazing.I would recommend this to a new to intermediate player
PROS:
-VERY VERY ACCURATE
- no issue with functionality (so far)
-Co2 lasts quite a will in it
-CHEAP
-sturdy APC plastic
-very cool distinctive sound when being shot
CONS
wish it was blowback (there is a full metal blowback version of this)
-clips are a pain in the arse to find
So i hope this helps your decision to buy this gun

THANK H&K FOR SUCH AN AWESOME GUN FOR SUCH A LOW PRICE
by Jesse G. on 2012-10-07 13:30:49
"This is one of the best and most affordable CO2 pistols on the market. It is an absolute blast to shoot!

Pros:
Very conservative on CO2
Accurate
Grip feels great
Accurate representation of the real steel
Affordable
The non blowback feature actually helps me out with keeping the gun steady and on target
Shoots as fast as you can pull the trigger

Cons:
Can't find the hop-up
Not sure if you can disassemble
Clips not easily available

Overall, this gun is worth every penny, even though its pretty cheap. I prefer this pistol over most green/red gas pistols.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2