Reviews: Umarex H&K Licensed P30 Full Size Airsoft Electric Blowback Pistol


9 Customer Reviews
Model: AEP-UREX-2273010

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Sam P. on 2016-10-18 16:29:48
"It is a decent starter gun only for backyard CQB games. I have gotten very few "confirmed" kills with it just because the low FPS is very hard to feel and determine whether the "hit" was a ricochet or actual hit.
- Absolute great feeling and grip.
- Awesome pistol grip and sensitive trigger.
- Sights are accurate.
- Fits in almost every pistol holster.
-Great beginner pistol for extreme CQB guns.
- Semi and Full Auto fire modes

- Very low FPS around 180 when I chrono...
- Has "2" triggers. (you have to press actual firing trigger and safety trigger below trigger guard) (Destroys the gun and is absolutely unnecessary
- Again very low FPS leading to people not calling hits BECAUSE they CANNOT feel and determine whether it was a legitimate hit or ricochet.

I would save my money and invest in a better pistol around $85 and get a GBB (Gas Blowback Pistol) if you want a nice pistol that shoots with higher FPS and blowback. I think AEG pistols in general are not good because many are low quality or break fast.
I recommend you save your money, but if you would like to try this gun out I would highly advise you to play in extreme CQB quarters in your backyard or small arenas. Make sure you stay safe and even though it has low FPS make sure you have all the safety gear!

Notification: I am not saying not to buy the gun but I highly advise one to save for a pricier GBB pistol for better/durable secondary choice. This gun is not ideal if shooting from close and even mid range many cannot feel the BB's.

Good Luck fellow Airsofters and thank you for your time for reading this review.
by cole m. on 2016-02-10 18:56:57
"It's a good starter, however if you have the cash buy a gas gun. I've had mine for a few years and it's worked fine the few times I've actually used it. I did have to send it back one time for a broken gear, but that was more my fault than the guns.

pros-cheap and battery efficient

cons-cheaply made, plastic, low mag capacity, very low fire rate, low fps

Great for back yard skirmishes, but horrible for anything else. I recommend investing in a gas pistol that fits your needs.
by Robbin M. on 2016-02-04 19:42:43
"This overall is a great gun. Got it for Christmas. Went outside with it in almost 40 degree weather and it worked fine for almost 30 minutes. It is great for the price, buy it.
by Jacob F. on 2015-06-04 22:04:00
"I have had this gun for many years now and it decided to finally break after all the wear and tear it has been through. It is a very durable gun and a good quality gun. It is great for messing around and backyard games. Anyone looking for a fun pistol to mess around with this is your gun. It does have crazy hop-up and takes AAA batteries. It does come with two mags. And even has blow back action.
by Deann R. on 2013-01-05 16:38:18
"this is an ok pistol. if your just playin in your backyard its pretty good but cant really be used anywhere else.

pros: blowback, trades, batteries last a while

cons: really slow rpm, low fps, magazines dont hold much, mine broke after a few months, kinda pricey
by Lampson N. on 2012-12-04 01:55:13
light weight
blowback, good for film special effects
1:1 size
nice touch plastic
safe to play indoor since the fps is not great

take AAA but not other rechargable batteries( better buy rechargable AAA)
low fps rate
the magazine is rare to find a spare one
the magazine is small, since the grip take the whole space for AAA batteries. Also, there is no button to extract the magazine. You have to use your finger nail to take out the magazine.
the rear trigger is useless
the trigger can be pull at any time, which mean the gun can be shot only if the safety is pushed.
by Andrew H. on 2012-10-27 01:37:12
"Freaking awesome. I have never had a blowback pistol and they are so cool!!!

look really real
Light weight
smooth shooting

by Conner D. on 2011-12-29 19:04:26
"This thing is fun to use, i've had one for about six months now and it's a great secondary for cqb games. At first all my friends said i was "stupid" for getting this, but when i let them use it, they smiled and laughed, they love how it doesn't blowback all the way,and the "bannana mag", or the sound it makes when fired, even how you can barly fell it when you get shot, but for 42$ this is great five stars for the win!
by David W. on 2011-11-19 08:36:13
"this pistol is the only electric gun that i have ever seen that is blowback.

takes AAA's
great for around the house
clip is pull out not switch
good site

low FPS
the safety gets in the way of the grip
the finger guard gets in the way of the flashlight

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)