Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Umarex Walther P99 Co2 Powered Airsoft gas Blowback pistol

15 Customer Reviews

by Clinton S. on 10/17/2016
"This is my review after owning this gun for 15 months.

The gun still works phenomenally. I would, (and probably will) buy this gun again just so i could have a couple more for other people to use. I only play field, so if that matters to you, there it is. Here are some pros and cons that I have for this gun.

PROS;
Great feel
Great CO2 consumption
Durable
good power
Good range

CONs:
Magazines arent very durable, primarily the plastic bottoms. they will come off if you're not careful.

Other possible pros and cons might exist, but these are the only ones I have. Definitely worth the money, and I believe this gun will last for several years to come. If you have been looking for a gas blowback, just a CO2 pistol, or a great gun in general, you found it.
by Brandt S. on 12/08/2015
"This is a fantastic gun! I've used it many times and have never had a problem. The blowback function is awesome. Very high quality. I highly recommend this gun.
by Clinton S. on 07/07/2015
"Great gun!

Honestly, this is my first gas blowback pistol and I feel like I made a great choice. Gun feels great in my hands, slide locks back to let you know you're out of ammo, and seems to go for a while on a co2 cartridge. I went through about nine magazines and noticed the slide wasn't coming all the way back so I knew I was out of CO2. If you are looking for a great gun at a great price, this is a good start.

Pros.
Great feel
Great CO2 consumption
Great range for a short pistol
Gas blowback

Cons.
None so far!
by Maxton F. on 04/27/2015
"Awesome budget GBB! Goes through 300-400 shots on one canister, and has great kick! It makes a nice "clang!" when shot, which could be bad if you like sneaking around and picking people off.
by Kristen M. on 12/26/2014
"This gun looks very realistic and it has very realistic weight. It is definitely worth its money.

Pros: good c02 consumption, A nice crisp and smooth blowback, realistic weight,
Licencing on the gun is very true to the acutual walther p99.

Cons: stick magazine, And nothing else except you don't own one!
by Steven S. on 09/12/2013
"Just bought this to replace an old green gas M9, and I have to say, I couldn't have picked better! Good, solid feel, uses CO2 like a Prius uses gas, and has great FPS! It does have a stick magazine though. (But you can compensate for this in your mag pouch by sticking a CO2 cylinder in there as well)

Pros:
Good weight
Metal and poly durability
Good accuracy/FPS
CO2 Efficient
Has definite power
Great price!

Cons:
Not too good if you're into sneaking around, the action is pretty loud.
by Elizabeth M. on 07/01/2013
"this is one of the best pistols I have ever had!

Pros
you can shoot forever on one cartridge of co2
has a nice kick
nice little hole in the bottom of the mag for speed loading
feels great in your hands
easy to use dotted sights

cons
orange tip is hard to get off

that's it! I highly recommend this gun.
by Brennan M. on 08/24/2012
"Just bought this pistol.... LOVE IT. Amazing kick range acusery and power
by Matt M. on 03/27/2012
"this is a really good back up weapon
pros:
nice fps
good co2 consumption some times i think it may never run out lol
looks sweet
shoots accurately
nice metal clack when fired
great blowback kick

cons:
wobbly but for a gun of this price not bad
stick type clip but again for the price not bad
by jaime r. on 01/08/2012
"Has nice fps
Realistic kick
Also a nice backup gun
by Grant H. on 08/10/2016
"When my girlfriend became interested in joining me on my airsoft outings I bought her this pistol since it was a cheap option in case she didn't care for the game, but it turned out to be a worthwhile investment and by far one of the biggest bang-for-your-buck purchases available.
First off lets talk about the elephant in the room, due to this gun being remarkably affordable there are a few drawbacks; first off it has a fixed hop up, which isn't too big of a deal, most pistol engagements aren't outside 30ft anyway, but it might be a dealbreaker to some. Secondly this pistol has an INSANELY long and heavy trigger pull due to it being double action only, so people without strong grip strength might have trouble quickly firing this pistol (case and point; my girlfriend) but, again, not a dealbreaker.
But other than those two minor gripes this pistol is very impressive for what it is! The polymer frame and metal slide are well made and don't creak or clatter, and the half-blowback design of the gun is VERY gas efficient, we could get five 15rd mags off of one umarex CO2 cartridge before the fps started to drop from the base of around 350! Thats 75 rounds without a CO2 switch! Which is very important since the cartridge is in the grip rather than a magazine- (this pistol uses thin metal stick mags) -and can be a tad time consuming to switch.
Overall this pistol is quite the bargin and a magnificent starter for a newbie or loan-out gun for friends hopping īnto a quick game, also you'll save a lot of money on gas considering it's efficient use and cheap magazines!
-PROS:
Durable/Reliable
Gas Efficient
Lightweight
Great price to performance value
-CONS:
Fixed Hop Up (Max accurate range is around 50ft, after that bb's fly off wildly)
Long heavy trigger pull
Stick mags (might be a con to some, not to me at least)
OVERALL: Solid 7/10
Also, on a side note, if you sand down the polymer frame it can be spray painted very easily! I painted my girlfriend's bright pink then covered it with a matte enamel clearcoat of rustoleum, paint is still perfect to this day.
by Alexander S. on 01/19/2016
"For it's low price, when compared to non-CO2 that sometimes run _ $100, this is a fairly decent gun. I've read that CO2 shoots harder than gas, and so far it has held true, my teammates have switch to CO2 powered weapons. It does have a clank sound with it's "blowback" feature, but I personally like it. Mag holds 15 rounds, lending a little to realism.

Pros:
- clank sound, I love the sound because it sounds intimidating.
- CO2 efficiency, have been able to run about 4-5 mags before it shoots low powered.
- CO2 feeds into back of grip instead of mag; you only load 1 CO2 cartridge at a time, instead of carrying gas on each mag.
- build quality seems sturdy, have been using this gun for a few months now and have had no issue.
- mag holds 15 rounds (more realistic).
- mags are ~ $12 and built pretty tough. rubber grip and metal bb retainer.
- mag release is on trigger guard, you just pull down, very cool. (ambidextrous)

Cons:
- trigger pull is very hard; have shot other gas guns and they don't require much to shoot the bb.
- mag only holds 15 rounds (some people prefer hi-caps).
- not a real blowback (if that matters); the slide does go back with each round fired.
- safety switch is a protruding button towards the front-right side of the gun, kind of ugly.
by Seanathon E. on 10/09/2015
"To start this off, this gun is a double action, which means the trigger does all the magic. The trigger cocks the gun every shot, eliminating the need to pull back the slide to cock it. There is a problem to this though, such as rapid fire with this pistol is not possible, you aren't going to pop 3 guys around the corner with this in quick succession.

The slide is also a nice metal, but it is a bit loose. When the gun is done firing it will always lock back, which is helpful. The co2 also lasts for a long time, so it is gas efficient. The mag release is along the trigger, which allows quick changing along with the DA, so you can pop mags in less than 4 seconds.

Overall this is a good gun if you want a medium powered GBB pistol on a budget, great for beginners and intermediates.

Pros: Double Action, gas efficient, co2 stored in handle, blowback
Cons: SLOW firing, loose slide, dumb lil imitation slide release on side when there is already a actual one

Also I'm not sure if this is me but the aiming is weird, like the sights are off or something
by kevin l. on 04/19/2014
"This gun was great. The kick was awesome as well as the gas efficiency, mainly because it's co2. Only problems I had were the shape of the mags and the trigger pull. You actually have to try and pull the trigger when doing so. The mags kinda look stupid as well. I give this gun a 4.5/5 overall.
by Omar D. on 09/07/2015
"Mine was DEFECTIVE.

It shot 10 inches under target at 25 feet basically just lobbing the bbs.

My only conclusion was that the hop up wasn't engaging the bbs. I was using crosman 12g co2 and .20g match grade bbs, the same type of co2 and bbs I use in all my guns. An adjustable hop-up would have solved the problem.

I even bought this same gun on Amazon with the same result... DEFECTIVE. Only that one had bad wobble.

For only $15 more you can get the ASG CZ75 P-07 Duty, which is actually a pretty rock solid co2 gun. check out my review on that gun. (under CZ series pistols, $74.95)

This p99 makes an embarrassing clank sound when you shoot it. Its the sound of the slide going back. You can hear it more than the firing mechanism. It also doesn't lock back every time the magazine is out of ammo.

One more thing... The slide is so loose, it will move back just by forcing your hand too fast forward.

I gave it 1 star to negate the positive reviews, since I bought 2 and both were defective. One positive thing about this gun is that its James Bond's gun and if you're looking for a collectible replica, this one's not too bad. But for airsoft games I recommend you steer clear. Mine wasn't even good for target shooting.

Pros:
Looks NICE (James Bond's gun!)
No leaking
50/50 chance there's no wobble
Lasts long on one co2
Under 350fps w/ .20g bbs

Cons:
Loud clank sound
Bad quality control (2 out of 2 were defective for me)
Slide is loose and unreliable
Non-adjustable hop up
Non-adjustable sights
Unacceptable accuracy (shot 10 inches under target at 25 feet)
Can't open the package without destroying it (trust me, there's no way)