Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

A&K M60VN Full Metal Full Size Airsoft AEG Machine Gun

29 Customer Reviews

by Christian G. on 10/07/2014
"Pros
Nearly full metal
Seems to have a vehicle mount
metal bipod, stays in place mostly firm
Flip up rear sight
Working MOSFET featuring an adjustable ROF
Ambidextrous selector switch
Metal heat shield
Working box mag that doesn't need batteries
Ability to over ride MOSFET with a chip thats included
Rubberized carry handle grips

Cons
As my second M60(the first was replaced for a working model thanks to Evike) the platr holding the box mag has simply been removed(it basically fell off) super glue might fix this, but gorilla tape sure didn't...
You can technically house any battery u want...in the box mag, I'm fine with a 9.6 nunchuk battery
The carry handle is very thin and looks like it may not be able to hold the weight, but the actual bar is steel so don't worry
Doesn't include battery
Didn't include any M60 specific flash hider...

Overall
A very solid and unique machine gun that's well worth the money!
by Austin R. on 08/05/2014
"This thing is absolutely amazing. Its been compared to a minigun by another player who, unfortunately for him, went up against it.
by Allen R. on 11/10/2013
"Let me start out by staying that this gun is amazing. Right out of the box this thing was shooting 442. I put a m90 in it and its competeing with the polarstars at my local field.

Pros:
Heavy(im big)
With m90 fast
decent range
Alot of rounds
metal
durable

cons:
Fps was really high
Wiggly bi-pod
not the best trigger response

thats it, overall this is one of the best guns ive owned. Well worth 359.
by Patrick B. on 05/07/2013
"I got this gun about two weeks ago and so far I am impressed. This is my first machine gun and A&K Really outdid themselves here. I have used it in two games and the performance is amazing not to mention intimidating the other players lol. Anyways here`s my list:

Pros:
Full metal besides the stock and handgrip
Disassembling this gun is not hard at all
Internals can take some abuse
Range
Rate of fire. I use a Matrix 9.6v 4000mah (really recommend)

Cons:
The barrel has slight wobble but its easily fixed with some electrical tape.
The hop-up is not the greatest but it still works.

Over all I would recommend this to just about anybody who wants to get their first machine gun or to the most experienced players who want to fit that support gunner role!
by Eric R. on 04/28/2013
"I got mine over this last week and finally got to use it yesterday. This thing isnt as heavy as I thought it was going to be at first. But after a 3 hour game of lugging this moster my m-16 and equipment around I was beat. Other than that the gun does not dissapoint. Works well in emplaced positions and rips through underbrush with no problem. Definatly a well made support gun, Keeping multiple peoples heads down will be no problem for this.

Pros:
1. Rate of fire is good with the stock 9.6 that it comes with. (get a bigger 9.6, somthing like a 4000 or 3800 the stock battery will not make it through a whole game.
2. Weight is realistic
3. Capacity of box mag is amazing. For a 3 hour game and constant firing I reloaded 2 times. Seems pretty good considering the amount of BB's I went through.
4. Range was great. I had no problem lacing guys up from 150-170 feet away.
5. The M-60 also can keep up with continuous fire. Had the trigger pulled for the better part of a half an hour with no problems.

Cons:
The cons are the same as everyone elses below. Charging handle didnt like to stay in place and the bipods seemed a bit flimsy.

All in all if your looking for a machine gun to add to your airsoft collection, look no further. The A&K M-60 VN is a great gun to get. Especially for the amount of $ spent your getting a great piece of equipment and a great deal.
by Merril C. on 03/16/2013
"I just received mine, and Im very impressed.
I love the weight and feel.

When I was in the Army, this was my weapon, and the A&K M60 does not disappoint.

I plan on terrorizing my local airsoft field this spring!

The only con I can think of so far is the charging handle feels very weak.
Its not spring loaded, and feels like it could break easily.
by James S. on 02/19/2013
"Definitely A FUN GUN.

Since all Airsoft AEGs anyways are just about shooting rounds down range with Hi-Cap mags and trying to score hits spraying, LMGs are really the most realistic AEG weapons. Although out of all of them, the M60VN is surely the best.

The 590mm Inner Barrel is the most accurate, even deadlier with a 6.01 Tightbore and Sniper Bucking. I enjoyed seeing my Completely Straight stream of BBs with no random fliers for a while until cheap BBs broke my bucking. (I resorted to cheap BBs after spewing 15K with that awesome steady stream)

Externals are great, still haven't had my carrying handle break, and I switched my bi-pod just in case since everyone says its fragile.

I bypass the MOSFET because I run Lipo, and the rate of fire is about 17 BBs/Sec at 365 FPS.

My trigger DID go bad, replaced it, and it WENT BAD AGAIN. I think the contacts for the trigger switch burns too fast, and there's really no way around it when you're constantly firing.

Its front heavy, so I love to work out my left arm to be able to aim it properly.

Oh, the Hop Up Unit... There are many answers in the internet, so just pick the one you're most comfortable with.

So with a few dollars in upgrades, the M60VN is a great weapon for A Man Willing To Utilize It.
by joshua r. on 01/31/2013
"I currently have 2 great platforms all around if your playing a support roll then this weapon is awesome the weight is exact. I play as many as 6 milsim games a year and this weapon has held up and never let me down. The only issue I had was that the screws came loose and the first one feel apart this must likely was becuase it was monted on a recon buggy. But had 3 years of hard game play before it went out. Also slamming to the ground hard enough will break the bipod off so upgradeing that will help the life of your PIG. Dont spend 2k on something you can get for 300.

Pros
Weight
Rof
Life length of the weapon
Upgrade ability
Puts fear into your opponent's

Cons
Bipod
Loose screw right out of the box
Loose screws right out of the box
by Cody W. on 01/19/2013
"This gun is amazing full metal MOSFET works and
Pros
Range
Rof
Full metal
Good for defending
Cons
Heavy
Mag takes battery life when auto winding
by carlos m. on 09/23/2012
"i love this machine gun.the look the weight the power...just love it when am in the field everyone wants to me in my team...i gone tru mad rounds and still fires like is new .is a most for support fire ...A+ m60vn
by Pete S. on 06/18/2011
"I bought this gun for chistmas, and it is an outstanding gun, and it has held up very well for me. the only problem i have is keeping the box on the side without it slipping off. It is very realistic... And there is no spring in the bolt, just like the actual thing. it's a great gun.. i run out of Battery before i run outta bb's because it holds so much. the other pro is that you can use any kind of small battery in it, because it just fits in right next to the Box of ammo
by robert g. on 04/21/2011
"perfect replica of the iconic m60 machine gun and the ultimate support weapon. better than my A&K m249 para at laying suppressing fire and making my enemy duck down and hug dirt.

Pros:
great support weapon
great for vietnam reenacting
cheaper than inokatsu, escort, or top
reliable magazine auto wind
adjustable rate of fie

Cons:
heavy
drains batteries
long

Conclusion:
i would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good support weapon and is willing to lug it around
by zach k. on 03/07/2011
"First off great gun the M60E1 is truly an iconic LMG. This gun fires slow and fast depending on what you have the mosfet chip turned to, if you put a 9.6 in it will fire faster though. This gun fires around 350-360 give or take right around the same as my FN SCAR HEAVY. It is made of full metal except the heavy duty nylon bottom hand guard below the fully metal heat cover also the stock is a heavy duty nylon which will not break on you. The flashider it comes with looks similar to the G&G version of it and it is full metal. The bipod is copied exactly just like the real steal version and looks breathtaking due to it only being $400 and being from A&K which is suprising after the M60E3 model. IT IS NOT HEAVY IT ONLY 16 POUNDS the real steal version is 40 POUNDS and the SEALS didnt complain. The box mag does not work well and what I mean by that is the awkward design of it hanging to the left but the box mag feeds flawlessly carrying around 2500 rounds Overall I recommend this gun to any one who likes big heavy guns if not stick to the FN M249.

PROS:
Iconic LMG for $400 not $40,000 like the real steal thank god for airsoft
Full metal and very durable
very balanced FPS not like your going to use it for CQB though it is possible
Mosfet is amazing I keep it on a slower rate of fire to preserve munitions
and so on as I listed above.....

CONS:
Box mag drapes to the left but its wont effect the rating i give the gun because that is the way it was designed.
by Aaron C. on 02/01/2011
"Two days into this gun, started as a 3 star, but with a little work it is a 5 star. It came with a small 8.4 volt NiMh, not enough to turn the motor much. I put in a 9.6 NiMh, works but unable to fully use it's features. Also a 7.4V LiPo kept the ROF low. This disappointed me at 1st, but I built a 12V NiMh, and it came alive. The MOSFET started working well and the ROF was very good. I had to clean the gear box a bit, but not much. I also found chips on the paint, painted over (overspray found on the gear box).

Pros:
Extremely durable, heavy, and accurate build
Easy to maintain.
Easy to upgrade.
Adjustable MOSFET really works!
Ammo box can fit large batteries
Ammo box auto feed also works well

Cons:
Cosmetics aren't the best
Needs a bit of work before getting it's full potential
Ammo box auto feed switch is backwards (continuous on auto, auto on continuous)

Overall, I love it. compare the next vendor's cost for this model is $2K, this is absolutely worth it. This might work better with a high speed motor, I believe it is a high torque installed, hence the slower rate of fire with lower voltage batteries, but don't quote me.
by zach k. on 12/04/2010
"Great gun it shoots 380~390 fps and has great rof A&K has really put a lot of effort into this gun after the failures in the MK43 MOD0 it is mostly metal and is very good for the support role on your team im 14 and im 5 ft 9.5" so its not that heavy for me im not going to add that as a con because if you are too small do not get this gun it is HEAVY

pros
Mostly metal except for the polymer stock
very heavy which ads to realism
pretty inexpensive for an M60!!!
Its the regular Vietnam model not the ugly SEAL model
good fps and rof
ETC.......

cons
its not edible really there is nothing wrong with it