Reviews: A&K M60VN Full Metal Full Size Airsoft AEG Machine Gun

$359.00

24 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-M60VN
Location: L4-033 L6-T7 WSO4-T4 WO7-22

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Richard W. on 2012-09-11 14:37:01
"I love this gun!!! it's so realistic, except that the feed tray opens differently.the RS version had two square button things, and this model has a latch.(my dad used this with the army rangers in the late 80's.Think he had a tear in his eye from remembering the times he had with this.)It's a Accurate replica of an M60A1. the box, however, has that plastic tube outer cover, that will come off if the box jiggles too much, which it will do. then, try not to crimp it shut trying to take it off, since It won't feed the gun and you'll have to McGuyver the box or buy a new box.

PROS:
3000 rounds
Bipod and shoulder rest built in
auto winding mag hookup to the gun in addition to the battery plug-in.
CONS:
Really heavy (no wonder my dad has bad knees, parachuting with this monster.)
plastic mag lip
Nothing else I can think of.
by Marshall W. on 2012-04-29 23:29:12
"I got this weapon in Feburary 11 and I got to say EPIC. The weight is awesome, the length seems natural for The Pig. But yet I was not 100% pleased. At first I noticed my feed tray was loose at the front, then after a couple weeks of test shooting and carrying it around it started to wobble at the midsection. The FIRST game the bi-pod broke the locking tooth on the left side and the barrel nearly fell out mid game. Im curious bout how long the gearbox will last due to the neccessary thinning of the sides to make it fit in the 60s narrower receiver. I love the variable ROF and I keep it low to stay true to the weapon and the drum is actually quite easy to work once you have the hang of it. Non-the-less I have to say for ANY Rambo guys or Nam buffs this is THE PIG for you.
Pros
Weight limits users
Length lends to accuracy
Variable ROF for true Pig feel or outragous ownage
OLD SCHOOL AWESOME
Cons
Exterior construction leavs room for improvement
Concerns bout narrow gearbox crackin under heavy loads
by ken l. on 2012-03-15 02:29:12
"Love it-

4/5 stars.
(only because its not as accurate as it good be, but a 35 dollar barrel is no complaint, would recommend buying a matrix barrel ASAP will shoot accurate at 100 -150 feet no problems.

It has real steel weight to it unloaded, and the real steel m60 does not weigh 40lbs.. not even loaded..IDK where you got your facts from lol, I've held and fired the real steel at plenty of gun shows. and Navy SEALs use MK43's and MK46 LMG's the only place i've ever seen this used in any armed force world wide is, Vietnam police, Germany, Norway, and by Taliban..

REAL to AIRSOFT weight(real first)
Weight: 18LB, 17.5LB
Loaded weight:(RS w/100round box) 25LB, AEG(w/battery&full3000rnds) 23lbs

A quick con, dont fiddle with the charging handle gently drag it back then slide forward do not slam rack it is held on by a small latch system that will fall off. you should only pull it back when you are going to open the gun anyways. if you do however like doing this and your a complete full super glue it LOL... -derp face-

WI- ACEAS
by Pete S. on 2011-06-18 20:24:36
"I bought this gun for chistmas, and it is an outstanding gun, and it has held up very well for me. the only problem i have is keeping the box on the side without it slipping off. It is very realistic... And there is no spring in the bolt, just like the actual thing. it's a great gun.. i run out of Battery before i run outta bb's because it holds so much. the other pro is that you can use any kind of small battery in it, because it just fits in right next to the Box of ammo
by robert g. on 2011-04-21 20:05:23
"perfect replica of the iconic m60 machine gun and the ultimate support weapon. better than my A&K m249 para at laying suppressing fire and making my enemy duck down and hug dirt.

Pros:
great support weapon
great for vietnam reenacting
cheaper than inokatsu, escort, or top
reliable magazine auto wind
adjustable rate of fie

Cons:
heavy
drains batteries
long

Conclusion:
i would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good support weapon and is willing to lug it around
by zach k. on 2011-03-07 15:59:31
"First off great gun the M60E1 is truly an iconic LMG. This gun fires slow and fast depending on what you have the mosfet chip turned to, if you put a 9.6 in it will fire faster though. This gun fires around 350-360 give or take right around the same as my FN SCAR HEAVY. It is made of full metal except the heavy duty nylon bottom hand guard below the fully metal heat cover also the stock is a heavy duty nylon which will not break on you. The flashider it comes with looks similar to the G&G version of it and it is full metal. The bipod is copied exactly just like the real steal version and looks breathtaking due to it only being $400 and being from A&K which is suprising after the M60E3 model. IT IS NOT HEAVY IT ONLY 16 POUNDS the real steal version is 40 POUNDS and the SEALS didnt complain. The box mag does not work well and what I mean by that is the awkward design of it hanging to the left but the box mag feeds flawlessly carrying around 2500 rounds Overall I recommend this gun to any one who likes big heavy guns if not stick to the FN M249.

PROS:
Iconic LMG for $400 not $40,000 like the real steal thank god for airsoft
Full metal and very durable
very balanced FPS not like your going to use it for CQB though it is possible
Mosfet is amazing I keep it on a slower rate of fire to preserve munitions
and so on as I listed above.....

CONS:
Box mag drapes to the left but its wont effect the rating i give the gun because that is the way it was designed.
by Aaron C. on 2011-02-01 22:15:17
"Two days into this gun, started as a 3 star, but with a little work it is a 5 star. It came with a small 8.4 volt NiMh, not enough to turn the motor much. I put in a 9.6 NiMh, works but unable to fully use it's features. Also a 7.4V LiPo kept the ROF low. This disappointed me at 1st, but I built a 12V NiMh, and it came alive. The MOSFET started working well and the ROF was very good. I had to clean the gear box a bit, but not much. I also found chips on the paint, painted over (overspray found on the gear box).

Pros:
Extremely durable, heavy, and accurate build
Easy to maintain.
Easy to upgrade.
Adjustable MOSFET really works!
Ammo box can fit large batteries
Ammo box auto feed also works well

Cons:
Cosmetics aren't the best
Needs a bit of work before getting it's full potential
Ammo box auto feed switch is backwards (continuous on auto, auto on continuous)

Overall, I love it. compare the next vendor's cost for this model is $2K, this is absolutely worth it. This might work better with a high speed motor, I believe it is a high torque installed, hence the slower rate of fire with lower voltage batteries, but don't quote me.
by Susan O. on 2010-12-11 21:12:20
"Sam here! Pretty good gun! Heres what I have to say..

Pros:
- Heavy weight. Full metal. Realistic!
- ROF can be changed by the nob on the front under the bipod.
- BIG magazine capacity!
- GREAT with 9.6 volt battery. Recommended!
- All the parts to a real life M60 are included on this rifle! Very detailed!
- Quiet, yet powerful!
- Great FPS, and accuracy is AMAZING!

Cons:
- DO NOT trust the carrying handle. Very cheaply made and can bend when you twist it!
- Magazine jams quite a bit.
- Battery can be a tight fit in the magazine holder.
- The switch for the box mag. is towards the gun. Put a piece of electrical tape over it because when you put your battery in, it will switch it to "off". Very big hassle to go back in and switch it back.
- WIres are sometimes to long depending on wire length of your battery.
- Recommend buying TWO batteries. Because the motor used for gun and motor used for box mag. uses lots of juice!!!
- DO NOT run with this gun! You will fall on it like my friend did and crap it right in half! Meant for walking/camping!

4 out of 5 for cons! But a very nice gun! NOT for starters!
by zach k. on 2010-12-04 16:54:15
"Great gun it shoots 380~390 fps and has great rof A&K has really put a lot of effort into this gun after the failures in the MK43 MOD0 it is mostly metal and is very good for the support role on your team im 14 and im 5 ft 9.5" so its not that heavy for me im not going to add that as a con because if you are too small do not get this gun it is HEAVY

pros
Mostly metal except for the polymer stock
very heavy which ads to realism
pretty inexpensive for an M60!!!
Its the regular Vietnam model not the ugly SEAL model
good fps and rof
ETC.......

cons
its not edible really there is nothing wrong with it
by Joel F. on 2010-12-04 13:55:55
"This gun is amazing!!! I heard on other reviews it didn't come with a battery and so i bought 2 batteries for it, and what do u know, it came with a 9.6V AND a charger... This is definitely better than any M249 I have ever fired but it can get to be a little cumbersome at times.

Pros-
-Came with a battery and charger
-Solid as a rock, wouldn't suggest dropping it though
-Carrying handle is strong enough to walk around with
-3500 Round mag!!!
-1000 Rds and no misfires like the m249 counterparts
-Very nice bi-pod and Vietnam style flash-hider included
-Adjustable ROF
Cons.
-Some plastic parts
-Not righty friendly
-A little heavy but not a problem for me
-A little big but not a problem for me
-No trades except for a small sticker that reads "Made In China" lol

Over all, this guns Pros greatly out-way the Cons to it (which are minor if anything). This thing is so badass that if it weren't heavy and huge, you couldn't feel like Rambo with it.
by wyatt h. on 2010-10-17 20:47:39
"This LMG is toooooo legit for words. First off, it feels great in your hands, its a little heavy(30 lbs. give or take), it comes with a free full metal m60 style flash hider.

Pros:
1.adjustable rate of fire
2. huge box mag, 33% bigger than a saw's box mag.
3. Intimidating as H#LL.
4.full freakin' metal.
5.very cheap(monitarily, not quality)
6. barrel is easily removed with the flick of a switch
7.groupings are tight
8. accurate
9. sounds great with a sound amplifer and a 9.6 4000 mAH.

Cons:
1. HEAVY
2. the bolt isnt attached to a spring, so when you pull it back, it stays back.
3. my bolt broke off, probably my fault

besides these few faults, this a great gun.
by ben s. on 2010-09-23 06:02:56
"i was wondering if this uses a short type motor like the m249, and if the rate of fire changer is the same for all batteries.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2