Reviews: A&K M60VN Full Metal Full Size Airsoft AEG Machine Gun

$359.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-M60VN
Location: L4-033 L6-T7 WSO4-T4

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Christian G. on 2014-10-07 20:22:08
"Pros
Nearly full metal
Seems to have a vehicle mount
metal bipod, stays in place mostly firm
Flip up rear sight
Working MOSFET featuring an adjustable ROF
Ambidextrous selector switch
Metal heat shield
Working box mag that doesn't need batteries
Ability to over ride MOSFET with a chip thats included
Rubberized carry handle grips

Cons
As my second M60(the first was replaced for a working model thanks to Evike) the platr holding the box mag has simply been removed(it basically fell off) super glue might fix this, but gorilla tape sure didn't...
You can technically house any battery u want...in the box mag, I'm fine with a 9.6 nunchuk battery
The carry handle is very thin and looks like it may not be able to hold the weight, but the actual bar is steel so don't worry
Doesn't include battery
Didn't include any M60 specific flash hider...

Overall
A very solid and unique machine gun that's well worth the money!
by Austin R. on 2014-08-05 17:56:43
"This thing is absolutely amazing. Its been compared to a minigun by another player who, unfortunately for him, went up against it.
by Allen R. on 2013-11-10 16:51:59
"Let me start out by staying that this gun is amazing. Right out of the box this thing was shooting 442. I put a m90 in it and its competeing with the polarstars at my local field.

Pros:
Heavy(im big)
With m90 fast
decent range
Alot of rounds
metal
durable

cons:
Fps was really high
Wiggly bi-pod
not the best trigger response

thats it, overall this is one of the best guns ive owned. Well worth 359.
by Kerri E. on 2013-05-17 16:51:11
"This gun is absolutely amazing! I got this for Christmas and it looks great with my Vietnam War gear.
I did have a few problems.
1. The mag broke last week and I have to buy a new one
2. The Barrel/ Receiver is extremely loose and I have no way to fix it
3. The Bipod feel like it will snap during heavy use.
I do love how this looks and everyone is afraid of mine at my local field. I nicknamed mine 'Petunia'
just be funny. I did replace the hex screws in the handle with a small flathead screw and it hasn't been tightened since and works great. Also, Buy a strap for this. This is heavy. I carry this with extra 4000rds of ammo, my Late M1956 Fieldgear and a M1967 Rucksack. The strap helps a lot since my field is a 20 minute walk in the woods and mud. I rate 4/5 since the mag broke after using it for at 5 times.
by Patrick B. on 2013-05-07 13:02:42
"I got this gun about two weeks ago and so far I am impressed. This is my first machine gun and A&K Really outdid themselves here. I have used it in two games and the performance is amazing not to mention intimidating the other players lol. Anyways here`s my list:

Pros:
Full metal besides the stock and handgrip
Disassembling this gun is not hard at all
Internals can take some abuse
Range
Rate of fire. I use a Matrix 9.6v 4000mah (really recommend)

Cons:
The barrel has slight wobble but its easily fixed with some electrical tape.
The hop-up is not the greatest but it still works.

Over all I would recommend this to just about anybody who wants to get their first machine gun or to the most experienced players who want to fit that support gunner role!
by Eric R. on 2013-04-28 18:48:01
"I got mine over this last week and finally got to use it yesterday. This thing isnt as heavy as I thought it was going to be at first. But after a 3 hour game of lugging this moster my m-16 and equipment around I was beat. Other than that the gun does not dissapoint. Works well in emplaced positions and rips through underbrush with no problem. Definatly a well made support gun, Keeping multiple peoples heads down will be no problem for this.

Pros:
1. Rate of fire is good with the stock 9.6 that it comes with. (get a bigger 9.6, somthing like a 4000 or 3800 the stock battery will not make it through a whole game.
2. Weight is realistic
3. Capacity of box mag is amazing. For a 3 hour game and constant firing I reloaded 2 times. Seems pretty good considering the amount of BB's I went through.
4. Range was great. I had no problem lacing guys up from 150-170 feet away.
5. The M-60 also can keep up with continuous fire. Had the trigger pulled for the better part of a half an hour with no problems.

Cons:
The cons are the same as everyone elses below. Charging handle didnt like to stay in place and the bipods seemed a bit flimsy.

All in all if your looking for a machine gun to add to your airsoft collection, look no further. The A&K M-60 VN is a great gun to get. Especially for the amount of $ spent your getting a great piece of equipment and a great deal.
by Jaromir E. on 2013-04-08 18:29:36
"Soooo. Got mine few days ago and already had it down in field.
Pros:
Weapon looks truly amazing and all people will be pretty intimidated by the look of it.
The firepower u can lay down with it is also pretty impresive.
Weight and realism of the weapon is truly neat.
Shoots constantly. From time to time takes two BBs at once but it doesnt truly matter in the amount being shot.

Cons:
All screws constatly getting lose.
Few screws alredy with destroyed thread already from manufacturing.....thas huge minus.

Magazine:
Pros:
Simply the capacity and two options of loading of the BBs.
Nice look.

Cons:
Powered by gun battery so better battery needed.
The loading springlike tube is quite....poor quality and need a bit of reinforcement by sturdy tape in order to last for long time.

So overall? Highly depends how u get it from manufacturer.... on scale 1-10 where 10 is best..7.5
by Merril C. on 2013-03-16 10:08:17
"I just received mine, and Im very impressed.
I love the weight and feel.

When I was in the Army, this was my weapon, and the A&K M60 does not disappoint.

I plan on terrorizing my local airsoft field this spring!

The only con I can think of so far is the charging handle feels very weak.
Its not spring loaded, and feels like it could break easily.
by James S. on 2013-02-19 00:55:15
"Definitely A FUN GUN.

Since all Airsoft AEGs anyways are just about shooting rounds down range with Hi-Cap mags and trying to score hits spraying, LMGs are really the most realistic AEG weapons. Although out of all of them, the M60VN is surely the best.

The 590mm Inner Barrel is the most accurate, even deadlier with a 6.01 Tightbore and Sniper Bucking. I enjoyed seeing my Completely Straight stream of BBs with no random fliers for a while until cheap BBs broke my bucking. (I resorted to cheap BBs after spewing 15K with that awesome steady stream)

Externals are great, still haven't had my carrying handle break, and I switched my bi-pod just in case since everyone says its fragile.

I bypass the MOSFET because I run Lipo, and the rate of fire is about 17 BBs/Sec at 365 FPS.

My trigger DID go bad, replaced it, and it WENT BAD AGAIN. I think the contacts for the trigger switch burns too fast, and there's really no way around it when you're constantly firing.

Its front heavy, so I love to work out my left arm to be able to aim it properly.

Oh, the Hop Up Unit... There are many answers in the internet, so just pick the one you're most comfortable with.

So with a few dollars in upgrades, the M60VN is a great weapon for A Man Willing To Utilize It.
by joshua r. on 2013-01-31 21:53:49
"I currently have 2 great platforms all around if your playing a support roll then this weapon is awesome the weight is exact. I play as many as 6 milsim games a year and this weapon has held up and never let me down. The only issue I had was that the screws came loose and the first one feel apart this must likely was becuase it was monted on a recon buggy. But had 3 years of hard game play before it went out. Also slamming to the ground hard enough will break the bipod off so upgradeing that will help the life of your PIG. Dont spend 2k on something you can get for 300.

Pros
Weight
Rof
Life length of the weapon
Upgrade ability
Puts fear into your opponent's

Cons
Bipod
Loose screw right out of the box
Loose screws right out of the box
by Cody W. on 2013-01-19 15:44:33
"This gun is amazing full metal MOSFET works and
Pros
Range
Rof
Full metal
Good for defending
Cons
Heavy
Mag takes battery life when auto winding
by james t. on 2013-01-13 23:14:41
"If your lookin for a LMG for your team this guy is a fairly good choice. Its big, heavy and made of a lot of metal. It has a nice WOW affect when you pull it out of your car at the field. But as we all know looks can sometimes be decieving. This gun is a lot of fun but if you want to run and gun with a big gun get a 249.

Pros-
Metal construction
Realistic look and feel
Makes you look like Rambo
Doubles as a weight set
Good price
Free battery (good for a loaner battery or backup batt)
Big METAL tip included in box

Cons-
Lose screws, tighten all screws when you get it.
Box mag hangs by a strap on the side and can be broken very easy.
20+ pounds loaded with bb's and battery
ROF adjustment does not work very well, but you can disable it with a supplied jumper
Range is not as far as you would think
Double fires and short fires fairly often

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3