Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day SALE - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MEMORIALDAY  —  Click here for selected MAP Brands on SALE

A&K Adaptive Combat Rifle Airsoft AEG Rifle (Color: Black / Carbine)

93 Customer Reviews

by Trez R. on 02/09/2016
"Got this gun in a box of awesomeness and it's by far one of my favorite AEG's. Shoots great looks great feels great..only down side is the stock can pull to full extension without pressing the release but then locks in place..but I don't really care being that I use it at full extension. Only way it could be better is if it was a GBB! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Better if you can get it in a BOA though!
by Rob T. on 01/08/2016
"Fantastic gun. shoots perfectly even after 1.5 years.
WARNING: THIS GUN IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH ALL M4 MAGS. You have to use either the Masada m4 mags like the one it comes with or a magazine with a very small top or else it wont fit. I learned by experience. It is a very expensive gun for a basic dmr however, so for a low budget airsofter I might not recommend it. I would recommend something more: jack of all trades like an m4 for a lower cost

WARNING: THIS GUN IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH ALL M4 MAGS.
by Drake D. on 01/04/2016
"This will be a lengthy review, but I have modified my gun, and I will tell you all that I have done, and give you advice as well. I have almost $600 in this gun, including mags, and excluding bb's. I have changed a bunch of things in this gun, and I am planning on changing more.

Things I have put in/on(Internals & Externals):
-A&K Replacement Hop-up and Nozzle(Would recommend a different bucking, buddy gave me one)
-Madbull Black Python 6.03 Inner Barrel
-APS Wiring & Trigger Switch Assembly(Which I am changing again to work for a LiPo)
-Guarder Enhanced Ver.2 Polycarbonate Tappet Plate
-Matrix Mercury Steel Teeth High Speed Lightened Piston
-AIM Real Steel 3-9x40 Tactical Scope
-Airsoft Stubby CQB QD Mock Silencer w/ 14mm Negative SCAR Type Flashhider(Orange tip is glued on)

Plan To Put In(Internals):
-Matrix Magnum High Torque Performance Airsoft AEG Motor
-Modify Low Resistance Wiring Switch Assembly(For LiPo)
-Wii Tech CNC Aluminum Hopup Set(Other one makes you use plastic parts, spend the extra money)
-Wii Tech Loading Nozzle/Chamber(Polycarb stock, just to make sure Hop-Up works in tangent)
-Matrix 11.1v 2000mAh 20C Airsoft Li-Poly Battery(Note: 7.4v was not enough to run the gun correctly)

What it came with/needed done(Internals):
-Garbage Polycarb Hop-Up and Nozzle
-Sort of Bad Bucking(Not the worst, but could be better)
-Slightly Higher Quality Motor
-Trigger Assembly was sort of bad(Could be better)
-What I Believe to be an M130 Spring
-Gearbox was shimmed mostly(Still some wobble, but nothing is perfect, better than nothing)
-Needed Greased
-Slightly Higher Quality Piston/Piston Head(Note: Piston head screws to piston, remember that when you buy a new piston)

Things to note:
-The ambi-selector doesn't feel too great when using the left side, however the right side feels crisp.(Reminder: Your's may be different)
-The front/rear sights feel cheap, so get a scope or something fast.
-Glove Friendly!!!(I wear gloves all the time)
-Do not play with the bolt catch all day, feels like it could break.(Not the most solid thing in the world)
-The mag it comes with feels cheap.(To be expected, I bought Apple flash mags, they feed great, getting G&P short mags as well)
-Outer Barrel, at first, was a pain to get off.(Needed to change out Hop-Up)
-Quite long/heavy.(Durable though)
-No battery.(As expected with higher quality guns)

If I kept this gun stock, I would give it a 3.5/5, however since I have modified it, it has become a solid 5. Feels good to hold, you would have to buy rails to attach anything else other than a sight. I love this gun, and I'm probably gonna have it for a long time to come.
by zach c. on 01/04/2016
"so i bought this about 2 months ago and im very happy with it. its very accurate right out of the box and the hop up is very easy to adjust mid game. i did have one problem with it though, the fire selector can easily be pushed to far and put off track but other than that its almost perfect. i have played a decent amount of games and shot many rounds, combined with a scope this gun is great
by Josh B. on 12/26/2015
"Pros:
Tons of battery space
Feels good and sturdy
Has great accuracy
Is great with a scope

Cons:
Sometimes misfeeds bbs (rarely)
The mag it comes with is hard to wind up (the wind up wheel is up too far up inside mag)

Overall great gun and all I recommend is getting good high quality mid cap mags
by Mitchell P. on 11/11/2015
"Got things gun 2 days a go and I'm very impressed.

Pros
Range Great hitting everything from very far
Accuracy
Feel
Look

Cons
Battery system is confusing took me awhile to figure out
Mag is confusing

overall great dmr
by Christopher A. on 10/19/2015
"Just received this last week. I'll say this... Never, in all my years of airsofting, have I ever ordered a stock gun, took it, out, used it in a game, and seriously considered not changing a thing internally about it. Used it, in an indoor game, an outdoor game, and a small 3v3 skirmish, accuracy is great, consistency is good. like most long-barrel guns there is some slight barrel wobble, due in no small part to the quick release barrel system. This was easily fixed with a rubber band I used as a make-shift barrel shim. No wobble, straight as an arrow. The FPS is about 350 or so with .3g ammo. (haven't crono'd with .25s, and don't have any .2s to try out, I'd imagine this gun is too powerful to use light rounds). For its size, its fairly light. Would have been nice if it came with at least a bottom rail for a bi-pod/fore-grip; Still for the price, can't beat it. If your arsenal is lacking a good DMR, ya have a surplus of M4 mags (who doesn't), would like a change from SR25/M16/M14 variants, and would like something highly adaptable in all manner of combat situations and applications (ACR like the true name states), Then look no further!

*Pros*
-Price, $200 for a great stock DMR, Masada no less
-Range/accuracy, sniped from end to end on a CQB field, roughly 175ft, Still able to pull off head shots
-Working bolt Catch, Stays back for quick hop-up adjustments, snaps forward with a solid, and satisfying metal on metal smack
-Ambidextrous everything but hop-up chamber, this is big for me, sometimes you get stuck behind cover that doesn't allow you to shoot from your right hand, long as you have some practice shooting with your off hand, this situation won't be a problem for you
-Weight, for its size, it doesn't weigh all that much.
-Uses M4 mags, if someone on your team has an M4/M16, running out of ammo should never be a problem
-Consistency, for a stock gun, consistency was better than I expected, have yet to do a grouping test on paper target, but 4/5 hit dead on the cross hairs after sighting my scopes today.
-Sturdy as hell, Normally I'd like at least a little metal on my receiver other than rails and outer-barrel, But I'll be damned if this isn't one of the toughest polymers I've ever seen, stays true to the real deal counter-part. A&K, you've really Surprised me!

*Trade-offs* (Con or pro, up to you)
-little bulky, Duh, its a DMR
-Fire's hard, crono'd at 350-360ish with .3s, so probably 420ish with .2s, 400 when the spring settles, you may not be able to use this in some indoor cqb games
-Barrel Wobble, Easily fixed impromptu or otherwise, hey ya get a quick release barrel system, given the right external mods, you can adapt this weapon for any battle field and any role!
-The pages suggests a butterfly/crane stock battery, this fits, but wit just barley any room, id suggest a small stick type, 9.6v or higher

*Cons* (I had to be stringent just to find any)
-Jams or double feeds with some polymer Midcap mags (only noticed after I ran out of .3 KWA perfects, and had to switch to infinity .25s, so bbs could be to blame)
by Mason P. on 09/22/2015
"this is an amazing rifle. if you add a x4 scope and a better hop up you will have the best range in the whole game. it is an amazing gun for any type of combat. the only down side is that the hop up isn't the best. but even with the poopy hop up you still will have an amazing gun
by carter p. on 07/27/2015
"Okay, I received this gun and got a TON of upgrades with it as I wanted a custom masada, but not have the compatibility issues of the PTS variant (I've owned one previously and they're great, just not easy to upgrade). The reason why I went with this one is because the A&K masada's are basically M4s in the body of a masada, I'm reviewing it from both the stock and upgraded perspective

pros (stock)

it's a masada, it's unique
decent performance out of the box
good externals
tan is awesome

cons

hop up is garbage (I had trouble getting anything past 120ft)
not very accurate

pros (upgraded)

amazing trigger ranesponse
high ROF
insanely accurate
can really reach out and hit people
loud
has really good recoil
hits HARD (I built it to shoot 360 with .28) I feel like a jerk sometimes but whatever

cons (upgraded)

no magpul trade marks

so here's some upgrades I recommend getting with this

G&P CNC hop up chamber with air nozzle
maple leaf bucking
angle custom H nub
Mad Bull tight bore barrel 363mm
Lonex Titan high torque motor
G&P high torque gears
Lonex Piston
guarder piston head
guarder cylinder
guarder cylinder head
reinforced tappet plate
m120 spring
EF .28 BBs

hope this helped some people out, rating is 3/5 stock and 6/5 upgraded
by Christopher K. on 07/16/2015
"I will preface this with saying this is my first personal airsoft gun. While my roommate and friend has several others.

Pro's
1. Looks- It looks and feels really nice. Very intimidating look!
2. Performance- It shoots VERY well for being completely stock. I added a 3-9x40 scope and I walked off 115 paces and was able to consistently hit a 8x10" target.
3. Price- The price is very good for the amount of gun you get!

Con's
1. Weight- It could be a pro or a con, I feel the gun is a little on the heavy side, but I am big and don't mind it. Smaller people might not like it as much.
2.Battery location isn't ideal, can't fit very much in there and it's a pain in the rear to get it in there and put the cover back on.

Overall I am very happy with this purchase, it shoots every bit as well as my friends Krytac SPR. The only thing the Krytac does better is rate of fire. It fires much faster. Though this gun isn't made to be used at full auto. It's meant for accuracy and distance and it does both very well. I would suggest this gun to anyone looking to get into DMR scene. It is fantastic so far.
Durability is in question so far, as it is brand new. I will update if something fails or not over the next few months.
by Joey L. on 06/25/2015
"Great gun has everything I could have wanted and got it for a good price

Pros-
-reinforced metal gearbox
-almost everything else

Cons-
- my fuse burned out after 30 shots
- motor it comes with has a slow rate of fire so I switched it out for a matrix high speed motor

Overall best gun ever more accurate than my sniper and with the matrix motor it's also the fastest gun I've ever used as well



Sean A. Just get a matrix M90 spring for less than ten bucks and then your gun will be cqb ready and they changed the fps to the correct number
by Jeremy P. on 05/14/2015
"Received the rifle today and have put about 700 rounds through it. Its averaging 410fps which is just about what I wanted and has excellent accuracy and its ROF is exactly what would be expected here.

The hop-up is trash but can be replaced cheaply and in the end you have yourself a damn good rifle.

Out of the box it is performing far better than expected, so much so that my planned upgrades may be held off for a bit.
by Christian G. on 04/30/2015
"I have both the black and tan versions of this gun so I feel like I can write a good pros and cons-ish review
Pros
Nice painted trademarks
Mostly abidextrous controls aside from charging handle
Working bolt catch
Folding and collapsible stock
Metal upper receiver
Flip up front and rear sights
QD mounts on the end of the handguard and stock
Cons
If you somehow break the pistol grip you will have to buy an entirely new lower receiver
A&K Masadas are notoriously hard for techs to work on
Battery space is a bit tricky but a 9.6 nunchuk will fit
Stock will come off if extended far enough
Rear sight is finicky and likes to Flip up on its own sometimes
Notoriously bad hop ups(mine are somehow great)
That's my review
Definitely recommend it
by Shawn K. on 03/13/2015
"This gun is actually pretty good. Fire Rate is nice for the power. I get about 350 to 360 fps right out of the box. If you get a battery I would recommend nun-chuck, I have a 1600mAh battery which is a stick with 2 rows of cells and it just barely fits.
The Hop-up unit needs a little upgrading and I think Im going to put a Tight bore barrel in it. Fits almost all M4 type mags. I have the G&P Evike.com High RPS mags for M4 and M16s and they work amazingly. Also, it is very easy to take apart! easy to get the internals or just get a jam out of the barrel. It comes apart into 4 pieces with no real tools required. Also allows you to put the cleaning rod in backwards so the dirt can go out the front of the barrel and not into your hop-up unit. Here we go with the pros and cons.

Pros:
Good FPS out of box
Nice Rail system
Comes apart for service easily
Takes almost any M4/M16 Mags
Trigger response is reasonable
ambidextrous controls (Fire Selector/Mag Release/Bolt Release)

Cons:
(It is a CQB version of a Masada (ACR)) So, very little rails space under the gun
Very Little Battery space (Nun-chuck style Recommended)
Little to no sling mounts (Buy a Sling Mount Adapter)
Iron Sights are small and hard to use
by Ken L. on 02/23/2015
"I love this gun, the looks and the feel are great! There are a few problems, probably solved by using a better battery but because the battery compartment was so small i had to use a 7.4 lipo, the rof is quite bad. It shoots fare, and I almost always stay on semi it doesn't affect me too much. It does feel a bit like a dmr because of the length and how hard it shoots which is nice. The front as you already noticed does not have rails, but if you buy rails with holes and screws this is easily fixed and i personally use a grip on the front. The gun is also quite heavy too, so watch out for that.