Reviews: Magpul Licensed Masada Adaptive Combat Weapon System Airsoft AEG Rifle by A&K - Black

$280.00 $199.00

36 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-Masada-B
Location: L4-046 WO6-M06 WO6-M07 L1-T16 L1-T18

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Dalton C. on 2012-03-25 16:39:37
"I bought this gun a few weeks ago, and finally used it in a war today. This gun is incredible. It is very accurately priced, and you definitely get what you pay for. I put an aimpoint compm2 red dot on it and once I got the hop-up in tune with the site, it was incredibly accurate. I got a 9.6v battery with it, and it has a very impressive rate of fire. The stock of this gun folds, but it doesn't have anywhere to lock into so it is just free swaying.

Pros
Accurate
Solid body
Light weight
Good rate of fire
Comes with a top rail
Room for upgrades
Takes M4 magazines
Quick remove barrel

Cons
No where to lock the folding stock
by Allen K. on 2012-03-13 19:03:49
"I just got this gun today. I am yet to shoot it, but i have a feeling that with the high fire rate it will shoot great. This gun is perfect for someone who wants an out of the ordinary weapon to see at battles(like me).

Pros:
Pretty good weight
Sturdy ABS
Comes with a Metal Flash hider you can attatch
You can put an M4/M16 Carry handle on it!!!!!(It kinda looks cool because you can carry it and have a sight.

Cons:
When i got mine, The pin for the lower handguard did not go in correctly. In fact it wouldnt go in at all, To fix, just simply lift up the handguard, and keep pushing it down, not to slam it but if you do it just hard enough, the holes will align and in goes your pin.

Plastic Flash hider is glued on even though you get a metal one that comes with it.
The plastic flash hider is held in by a pin you can barely see and really strong glue, but i blasted it with a hairdryer and then twisted it off.

Overall i would give this weapon a 3/5 because of the pin problem and the Flash hider, but the Pin was probably just on my model, so i will be fair and give it a 4/5 rating.
by Tien N. on 2012-02-10 15:33:50
"I got this gun the other day. It feels really good even though it's mostly high impact ABS. Metal M4 mags fit well and over all it feels good even with an ACOG mounted. The only reason I knocked it down a notch is mine only shoots at 330 fps average out of the box. If you get one and want to use a QD sling mount on the middle or rear position you'll need to either dremil the edges to fit or get a QD sling mount that fits.
by Troy G. on 2012-02-01 18:49:37
"yea i got this gun and everything was fine but i had 2 raise the motor and the hop up was messed up but i got that stuff fixed so im good overall i think it is the best gun i ever owned it has a nice feel and it looks sexy but im bouta upgrade it buying rails 4 bttm and sides getn gun cam flashlight and grenade launcher
by Derek B. on 2012-01-31 10:25:12
"I had many problems with this gun. I did a lot of research on it before I bought it, and a lot of the problems, I never heard of before, so don't like this review change your mind on the gun, I think I just got unlucky.

The problems I had were when I would shoot on full auto, it would shoot semi-auto for like every other trigger pull. The selector switch was still on full auto, it would just shoot on semi. The other major problem was that the screw on the motor plate would always loosen by itself, and destroy my gears.

Pros:
*Pretty good range, even better accuracy
*Consistent
*Feels great
*Metal lower receiver
*The plastic felt AMAZING

Cons:
*The flip up sight they give you wiggles around alot
*Battery is a b1tch to get in
*The screw on the grip plate would loosen, causing my motor to have a loose connection with the gears
*With the selector switch at full auto, it would still shoot on semi.


I gave it 3 stars because my first AEG, which was $120, lasted way longer than this. I was always having to do work on the gearbox for multiple reasons. But I would reccomend this gun if you are very, very familiar with AEGS.
by Austin S. on 2011-12-29 07:42:36
"Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Realistic
Bad Ass

Cons:
Average fire rate
Kind of heavy
Folding stock doesnt stay folder if its bumped
by Katie S. on 2011-12-26 22:31:29
"bought this gun on friday and it feels amazing! havent had a chance to chrono it yet but i dry fired a few times and it felt like it had some kick my only problems were that my other m4 m16 type magizines were a tight fit and im not sure if they will feed well, when you pull the charging handle it releeses the pmag it comes with, and the bolt releese screw/nail came loose and now the bolt releese goes down a little farther then i think it should. other then that this is an amazing gun i can fit a 9.6 almost flawlessly. 9/10 evike great job!!!
by Constance C. on 2011-12-25 12:16:52
"i got this gun today, it is a very solid build and just the write weight. i have only one complaint, my mag does not feed very well, it is getting better but is there anything I can do besides shoot more until it feeds smoothly? webmaster or anyone else please answer, now for the pros and cons

Pros
Good weight
easy access to hopup
quiet when shot
plenty of room for a 9.6
sturdy construction
fast trigger response

Cons
mag problem (see above)
stock rips to full if more that about 5lbs is pulling on it
rear sight is wobbly, no problem for me because im buying an eotech for it


Overall the pros far outweigh the cons, if anyone has an answer please respind and im not sure if this is gonna say connie or not but this is her son Nick, merry christmas
wobbly rear sight post (Dosen
by Kim B. on 2011-12-16 14:08:18
"This is a must for all players

Pros
good fps
good material
looks sick
turns heads

Cons
none
by Austin L. on 2011-11-23 17:11:29
"So the external quality of this gun is superb. Mine came with full trades and shot decent.
The only thing is the hop up did not dop much and the range was aweful at first. But I rigged the hop up so it actually affects the range and now.... well... I am very satisfied with the gun.

Very good price and a very comfortable/light weight gun.
by Chris S. on 2011-08-17 11:11:51
"I have the new version of this gun (the one that shoots around 400 fps) and i lowered the spring to shoot 365fps and this thing is a beast
1) fastest rate of fire of any gun ive owned (faster then my CA AUG A1, Echo 1 G36C, SRC XM8, A&K SAW, JG G3 RAS, etc)
2) Very nice weight, realistic
3) Pretty accurate with .20g bb's even though i use .25's right now
4) Overall an amazing gun

Worth every penny
only problem is that the selector switch on mine is very loose and doesnt click into place on semi or full auto but thats just mine because my friend's selector switch is fine

BUY THIS GUN!
by Sam R. on 2011-05-23 19:40:07
"Buying this gun is undoubtedly one of the best choices you can make for purchasing an AEG. This gun is fast, powerful and accurate. Only con is that the slixe will want to mess with your mind, meaning it works fine but after a few cocks it will begin to really wear down. Use lube and dissasembe gun to make the bolt cover smaller, other than that perfect gun. 9/10 evike!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3