Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 08/31/2015 Magpul Licensed Masada Adaptive Combat Weapon System Airsoft AEG Rifle by A&K - Black

$280.00 $238.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

44 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-Masada-B
Location: L4-046

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Darren M. on 2012-12-11 21:43:45
"This is a great gun! I have a holographic sight on it and it looks great! This is my favorite gun on the market, it's a great deal for the price. The mag feeds right, just feels plastic like. Mine broke, but this takes M4 mags, making it cheap and easy to get new mags.
by David C. on 2012-11-15 19:41:31
"This gun is really nice and it feels great in your hands. When you shoot it doesn't sound as loud as some other guns. I've had this for almost a year and it worked up to the point where the mag release broke.

PROS:
Great feel
Good FPS
good range
Reliable

CONS:
A little heavy if your not used to the style of the weapon
Mag release breaks
by logan f. on 2012-09-11 11:28:45
"Pretty good gun. I like the feel of it because it's polymer. My friend has the $480 one and it's good but the electronic trigger on it breaks easily and it's hard to find parts for it. So if you were thinking of buying the pts version or the g&p version, you are just better of buying this one and customizing the crap out of it.

Pros:
Great feel
Good fps for all kinds of gameplay
Polymer
Replacement parts


Cons:
Mag release breaks
And sometimes A loose barrel (crazyncman has a video on how to fix it)
by Steve M. on 2012-06-09 21:07:01
"great gun!!! i have done some minor calibrations on the scopes to line up perfectly

pros:
very accurate
love the feel
easy to adjust
quick barrel change
looks like a beast and shoots like one

cons:
loose barrel

recommendations:
not a good first gun for beginners if they don't know how to use it
always read the manual!
by Lisa L. on 2012-04-24 14:27:16
"Love it, This is my first 'good quality' rifle. It's awesome Nice ROF 400 fps is good because I play field but I also do CQB so I purchased a velocity reducer with it, Cannot wait to use it, so as for first impressions here's my pro's and con's

PROS-
Nice ROF
Pretty Heavy thought it'd be light, (Might be a con but I'm a big guy so it's fine for me)
Quick change barrel
Hop-up is extremely easy to adjust
Feels AWESOME
Has a huge rail for any optics you want.
Comes with all the tools you could need. for cleaning, taking it apart, etc.
Working bolt catch which makes a sexy clang when it's released.

CONS-
If you hang it by the stock on a 1-point sling the stock extends
Mag is iffy on feeding
Lot of rail space for sights but none for a fore-grip and such (You can buy rail kits later on..)
Hand guard is kinda hard to get on, Get's easier after some practice

All and all for my first quality built gun I'm extremely satisfied, I suggest a smart charger and a better battery. Evike is for sure my favorite retailer, Don't even think about it BUY IT!
by Ryan Y. on 2012-04-15 07:50:36
"it seems like i am the only person who did not get the metal flash-hider :(
overall this gun is great, it shoots well and packs some punch.

PROS:
-all the same materials used in the making of the real steel rifle
-not to heavy but not to light
-high rate of fire and fps with a 9.6v battery
-not too expensive on evike (other sites have this for over $350)
-lots of rail space for sights
-looks awesome with a bravo 551 replica
-looks awesome with an M203

CONS:
-barrel wobble (can be easily fixed by putting some duct tape between the barrel and the gray peice that locks the barrel into the receiver)
-the battery is a bitch to get in (be careful what battery you choose, i have the Intellect 9.6V Small Type 1600mAh Airsoft Battery Pack (Butterfly Configuration) and it works great)

overall this is a great gun for a not too bad price that performs well and is a great primary weapon. 4 stars because i didn't get the metal flash-hider that everybody else did :(
by Lucas M. on 2012-04-06 08:39:03
"I just got this gun. and it is AWSOME
Pros:
- Externals
- Works of lefty's and righty's
- Magpul sticker :)
- Has a nice feel
- Stock is adjustable in every way possible
- comes with metal flash hider
- VERY light and slender
- Quick Change barrel

Cons:
barrel wobble.. Fixable if you place barrel properly after taking it out

good for all the best gun under $300
by keith a. on 2012-03-31 20:13:47
"I got this gun a month ago and all i can say is its a monster! it can easilier hit targets dead on at 100+feet. It's completely reliable on the field; doesn't jam or misfeed much. This gun has a great feel and high quality construction.
Pros:
metal and fiber construction
great range
great fps
reliability
Cons:
the hopupis weird and unusal.
the mag that came with mine was broken.
the rear sight takes a while to get use to.

other than that i say get this gun, you wont regret it!
by Dalton C. on 2012-03-25 16:39:37
"I bought this gun a few weeks ago, and finally used it in a war today. This gun is incredible. It is very accurately priced, and you definitely get what you pay for. I put an aimpoint compm2 red dot on it and once I got the hop-up in tune with the site, it was incredibly accurate. I got a 9.6v battery with it, and it has a very impressive rate of fire. The stock of this gun folds, but it doesn't have anywhere to lock into so it is just free swaying.

Pros
Accurate
Solid body
Light weight
Good rate of fire
Comes with a top rail
Room for upgrades
Takes M4 magazines
Quick remove barrel

Cons
No where to lock the folding stock
by Allen K. on 2012-03-13 19:03:49
"I just got this gun today. I am yet to shoot it, but i have a feeling that with the high fire rate it will shoot great. This gun is perfect for someone who wants an out of the ordinary weapon to see at battles(like me).

Pros:
Pretty good weight
Sturdy ABS
Comes with a Metal Flash hider you can attatch
You can put an M4/M16 Carry handle on it!!!!!(It kinda looks cool because you can carry it and have a sight.

Cons:
When i got mine, The pin for the lower handguard did not go in correctly. In fact it wouldnt go in at all, To fix, just simply lift up the handguard, and keep pushing it down, not to slam it but if you do it just hard enough, the holes will align and in goes your pin.

Plastic Flash hider is glued on even though you get a metal one that comes with it.
The plastic flash hider is held in by a pin you can barely see and really strong glue, but i blasted it with a hairdryer and then twisted it off.

Overall i would give this weapon a 3/5 because of the pin problem and the Flash hider, but the Pin was probably just on my model, so i will be fair and give it a 4/5 rating.
by Tien N. on 2012-02-10 15:33:50
"I got this gun the other day. It feels really good even though it's mostly high impact ABS. Metal M4 mags fit well and over all it feels good even with an ACOG mounted. The only reason I knocked it down a notch is mine only shoots at 330 fps average out of the box. If you get one and want to use a QD sling mount on the middle or rear position you'll need to either dremil the edges to fit or get a QD sling mount that fits.
by Troy G. on 2012-02-01 18:49:37
"yea i got this gun and everything was fine but i had 2 raise the motor and the hop up was messed up but i got that stuff fixed so im good overall i think it is the best gun i ever owned it has a nice feel and it looks sexy but im bouta upgrade it buying rails 4 bttm and sides getn gun cam flashlight and grenade launcher

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4