Reviews: Echo1 Red Star LMG Full Metal / Real Wood AK RPK Airsoft AEG w/ Bipod

$340.00 $280.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

12 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP51
Location: A1-074

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Nicholas K. on 2014-03-16 21:42:51
"This RPK looks mean. It shoots hard and will keep the enemy suppressed. Echo 1's LMG has decent range and accuracy. The inner barrel is only 509mm although there is room for much more. The Madbull blue bucking that Echo 1 installs seems to tear easily. Mine lasted only a few hundred rounds. The receiver and barrel are high quality metal. Unfortunately the rest of the metal is garbage. First, my front site literally crumbled just from the force of the bi-pod being extended. As soon as Echo1 sent me a new one I noticed that the front sling loop and rear site block had also cracked. Echo1 sent me those parts. I finally got this thing out to skirmish and the front site again broke.

PRO's

410 FPS out of the box
Decent accuracy
Light weight for a LMG.
Realistic

CON's

Pot metal all over.
Hop up bucking is garbage.
Cost's too much for something I can't skirmish(because it breaks)
by Jeremy S. on 2013-10-14 07:12:28
"This gun looks pretty. Be careful what box mag you get the one I ordered off of here wobbles terribly and kept falling out so I had to modify it. The front a frame sight is junk and mine broke day 1. Getting a new battery and barrel should be top priority. Barrel does not extend to end of gun. Battery compartment is very small so you need to be very careful or be good at modifying. With banana mag included it is a tri-pod and practically unusable full prone. Fill out your warrant card asap!
by Joshua S. on 2013-05-06 17:28:42
"The Echo 1 RPK is a beast of a BB gun. This is a versatile LMG or assault rifle, and easy fits both styles of player. The accuracy, fps and distance this gun has fresh out of the box is quite pleasing to an experienced airsofter. You will not regret buying this fine piece that Echo 1 has produced. It is lighter than your average LMG and the hook points are perfectly placed. This would get three thumbs up if possible. Oh yeah and I forgot to mention you can use a decent amount of AK type magazines for this gun as well! With that said the only con I would say is that the lever for the semi, auto and safety has the nut loosening from time to time, so keep tabs on that and you shouldn't have an issue at all.
by cyndi p. on 2013-02-19 14:36:35
"this gun is alsome i got it a week ago and the only con that it had was that the fuse was blown but that was a easy fix you can get them chep at any atto shop. other than that its a great gun and i like everything about.

pros
great fps
great rps
full steal body
real wood
not as hevy as an m249 or a m60
great range
very accurate

cons
bad fuse
the back sight came off but it pops back in place.
by Dan C. on 2013-01-30 19:09:16
"Great gun overall. Solid externals, even better internals. Mine shot 470 FPS out of the box. Put an m100 spring in this bad boy and it is shooting 380FPS. The ROF with the lower spring is about 15ish. Only problem I ever had was during a game the motor mount came loose and I had to go screw it back in (the screw in the bottom of the pistol grip for those who don't know). has the proper beefed up RPK reciever. Trademarks look cool I'm not going to be a whiner and say that it sucks because the caliber is wrong. Its an airsoft gun. Only real Con is the bipod IS pot metal, rear sight is super wobbley, and it is VERY finicky with magazines.

Pros:

Steel Body
about 10 pounds (compare it to a 15 pound M249 or 20 pound M60)
Realistic beefed up reciever (just like the real thing)
Great FPS
Amazing Internals
Wood is solid as a rock
Range is anywhere from 1-200ft EASILY
Hopup is metal

Cons:

Pot metal bipod
Rear sight is wobbley
Very picky with magazines. Will take most AK-74 magazines
Incompatible with most drum magazines. Either don't fit or too wobbley for reliable feeding.
by John S. on 2012-12-19 17:55:25
"This is a sweet gun. With a 650mm 6.03 JBU barrell it is shooting 420 fps with .20 bbs. The bipod is rugged as well as the rest of the gun. The battery compartment in the stock is definately a tight fit. I purchased from Evike an Echo1 11.1v lipoly battery (Lipo-E1-Lipo02) as well as a Firefox 7.4v lipoly battery (BAT-Lipo74V-002) for use. Both batteries fit, with the Echo1 battery just barely fitting, but it does. I also purchased the Matrix 3000 round drum (CMAG-SC-AK-1) and this thing rocks. The drum mag has no trouble keeping up with the rate of fire when using the 11.1 lipoly. The 800 round magazine that comes with the gun will shoot approximately 1/3 of the mag before it has to be round fully again.

What really sold me on purchasing was watching the demo video on Echo1's website. If you are on the fence about purchasing, watch the video and it will solidify why you should get it.

The only con about the RPK so far is the rear sight assembly just fell out during play on the very first day, and the piece that goes under the rear sight was lost. We were able to back track and find the actual rear sight. I contacted Echo1 and they are sending a replacement part no questions asked. That is customer service!
by Hinde R. on 2012-09-18 17:07:22
"This gun is sweet! I bought it with a high-torque motor, steel high-torque gears, an m150, and an NcStar rail system. Bottom line, with my optic, I'm the best SAW gunner for my county team. The power is unreal. The build is full-steel, and if very solid. The bi-pod is seemingly high quality, and the ROF is insane with a 9.6v. I can shoot up to around 150 feet with accuracy and power. Also, as a pointer, the gun is very light-weight (I think like 12.5 lbs loaded), so if you want a secondary, go for it.The gun is killer. BUY THIS GUN.

Pros:
-Power (out of the box it's insane, with upgrades it MURDERS)
-Accuracy/ Range (great out-of-the-box; 150 feet accuracy)
-Solid build (ALL STEEL)
-Light weight; I can rifle this gun
-Sweet looks, make everyone jealous! ;D

Cons:
-Battery space. The gun takes a small-type, despite labels, and even then, you have to cram. It isn't a problem unless you're switching batteries mid-game, which you shouldn't need to do. Other than that...
literally none. I know some people say "NONE" because they're so in-love with their weapon, but I can't find any flaws. It has $450 quality, and doesn't even need upgrades. This gun is awesome, and with a new set of gears + a new motor, you'll never lose a match. EVER.

BUY THIS GUN. Whether you're a SAW or assault, this gun is the way to go. Disappointment isn't possible.
by John B. on 2011-12-13 17:46:24
"SOOOOOOO russian. The essential lmg. light weight, and very powerful. I recommend a CYMA 2500 rnd drum mag and a 3 point sling. Much like the real steel.
by Jack E. on 2011-12-06 20:10:56
"I bought this from another competitor who will not post my review, so I thought I'd bring it to the large Evike community.

This gun shoots EXTREMELY hot and you will most likely not be able to take it to a regulated field without toning the power down a bit. My BONE STOCK RPK (everything is stock, barrel/gearbox/spring/etc..) shoots 474fps with a .20 gram BB. That is REALLY high. The build quality is exquisite and you would not think that this gun is an "ECHO 1" but they really stepped up their game. The stock after using it for a few months started to wobble and was EASILY fixed by taking a flat head screwdriver and tightening the screw on the top AND bottom of the stock. Currently I have 30,000 rounds through this gun. (again, which is STOCK) I have also been using an 11.1v LiPo battery. The gun STILL sounds/runs like it did when I bought it. Speaking of the battery, you can only use the included custom battery or a LiPo in this gun with a small type connector. The battery space is surprisingly limited for the size of this gun.
___
-PROS-
Build Quality
Internals are absolutely fantastic
Iron sights are dead on
Charging handle is the most solid I have ever felt on an AK and sounds/feels amazing to rack.
Nice wood furniture

-CONS-
Stock magazine is crap. Could barely keep up with the rate of fire of the included 9.6v when it was fully charged. (which isn't even TOO fast) The winding mechanism also broke in the first 2 months and was beyond repair.

The included "screw-type-things' that hold the bipod on fell out really easily and I had to purchase 2 screws & nuts and reattach the bipod myself.

While the 500mm/6.08 stock barrel is INSANELY accurate, this gun can fit a 650mm (yes, a 650) without even using a barrel extension. I am actually waiting for my tightbore in the mail. (my first upgrade) I don't know what they were thinking here.

(NOT REALLY A CON - but you need a phillips head screwdriver to remove the buttplate to access the battery compartment which IS somewhat limited)
by nick j. on 2011-03-21 16:51:25
"i got this gun and have had it for about a month.

pros
-realistic weight
-good fps
-good rof
-very good accuracy

cons
- the mag it came with did not work
-sight is strange, but i dont use it.
-can get heavy on the battlefield.
by Ости &. on 2011-01-19 18:18:38
"RPK Light Machine gun Is Ultimate Light Machine gun It is supreme to all other Machine gun

This model is superior to SRC because of Build type it is not AK 47 type with screws in receiver but AK 74 type with pin. It tears down much cleaner Like real rifle. More sturdy Steel, Real Soviet Wood, great weapon for suppressing inferior UN troops (This I will not get into except for telling you it is good for that)

Long Accurate Barrel
High Capacity Magazine All AK Interchangeable
Steel Folding Bipod For base of fire
High Rate Of Fire Depending on Battery Type


Note: Please do not buy unless you are true Op 4 team member it look very bad when in UN Gear hog's hands


To All my Comrades Dos Vadonya
by dylan w. on 2010-09-27 19:38:13
"I must say this has to be the best Heavy machine gun i have ever gotten!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I say this couse at 50ft i was hitting small pop can with .25s' nearly every single time. Also in a game it;s just fun to use couse i bought a 5000rd auto mag and it's just complete domination.

Pros: Cons:
Great Fps Gets kinda heavy
Good range and accuracy .2s' go evey where .23s'-.25s' recomed
well built



Over All
SWEET GUN

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)