Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

KWA KMP9 Gas Blowback Airsoft Submachine Gun (Color: Black w/ Grip)

44 Customer Reviews

by Glenn T. on 08/16/2012
"Guns very good i gotta say got it today and i loved it but since its my first gas gun the mag got a leak cause i cocked it without the mag in you suppose to put the mag in then cock the gun and that will prevent leaking like what i did also gotta say that its very loud added a noveske and it echos the walls of the cqb field



Pros:
Loud
Mag expensive
hard recoil
blowback
super strong wont break
accurate gas efficent


Cons:
Shoots high for cqb fields
by Roger L. on 07/24/2012
"Got this gun not too long ago and I have to say wow. It's very powerful, loud, and on full auto it scares people. I just installed the low power bolt because my field with its fps rules wouldn't allow me to use it within 15 ft. Soon I'll be getting a threaded adapter and a sound amp so when I'm in buildings it will be really loud. IMPORTANT NOTICE: I have checked a lot of reviews and a lot of magazine problems are due to people putting the mag in before making sure the bolt is locked back. So just lock the bolt back before you put in the mag and along with proper maintenance this gun will last. This gun is really meant for close quarters so don't be expecting to get long range hits.

Pros:
Loud
Powerful
Great for cqb

Cons:
No warning about the mags
May need low power bolt if your field has strict fps rules.
by Benjamin M. on 04/05/2012
"I bought this gun from airsplat recently, and am very satisfied! The build is extremely nice, I dont feel like this will ever break. Not to mention great FPS! A little hot for CQB, but there is a low fps slide available for this gun. Without adjusting the hopup out of the box, this gun was incredibly accurate. And the ROF is incredible. And after cleaning the mags, it cycles a whole clip very cleanly with no sputters. But before you buy, know that spare mags are EXTREMELY hard to find, almost no site has them, and when firing full auto, you will run out of bb's in about 2.5 seconds.

Pros:
Good FPS
Accurate out of the box (can find a balance between range and fps when playing with hopup)
Solid plastic construction
AMAZING ROF = 20 rps
quality mag, conserves gas quite well, and holds a lot of rounds for a GBB
Plenty of rail space
LOUD
Folding stock

Cons:
Terribly hard to find extra magazines
Ugly orange tip
Mags dont feed well at first, I fixed this by cleaning it and using heavier BB's (.25)
Gas blows in your face when looking down sights (only a minor nuisance)
Not really anything else.
by Alex B. on 02/17/2012
"This gun kicks butt! It is a great CQB weapon and a good field side-arm for it's high rate of fire, the perfect side-arm to compliment any snipers.

Pro:
High power and rate of fire.
good construction with very little wobbling.
takes a good amount of abuse, we throw it around.
very loud and intimidating.
great accuracy.
compact

CONS:
Not for long range
Not 500 rounds in magazine capacity
Not $10
by Tyler F. on 01/27/2012
"This is the second gun i purchased from Evike, it is EXTREAMLY good. Some people say its bad in the comments, they were unlucky. Mine did come with a loose buffer plate, took it to KWA and they fixed it and lubed it and gave me tons of free .25 gram bbs. Take this to a field and scare the HECK out of people! This makes a great sidearm for my CM.032 M14. And my Ak74 and M4. When i need to get up close, this thing is the NIGHTMARE of your enemies. You will laugh as grown men scream and run from your sub machine gun! Definetally do not bring this gun to a desert, you dont want dust in the mag. The loudness and ROF of this gun will make you the envy of your friends, and change the battle. To sum up:

Pros:
Loud
Light
Epic
Scary
TONS OF FUN TO SHOOT
Decent accuracy
Small (and foldable... Well duh)
Still Epic
Ummm.. did i mention its EPIC!?!
Makes people want to be on your side.. or never see you in the game
EPICOSITY 100000/10
Gas consumption is NOT A PROBLEMOH!
Blowback
Epic

Cons:
Mag runs out pretty fast.. unless you shoot one shot to make the whole enemy team flee
should have a mask/glasses while firing, air shoots out the back
Mine came with a loose buffer plate, fixed fast
Definettaly not a sniper rifle.. in case you havent noticed
Biggest con: Its so awesome that it took a long time to read this WHOLE REVIEW!

16 stars out of 5. THANKS FOR MAKING MY FRIENDS HATE ME! And love me.. either one, depends on whose side they are on xD
by andy o. on 12/30/2011
"All I can say is wow,this gun is amazing


Pros:full auto is beast
Great kick
Awesome handling
by Alex M. on 12/25/2011
"I give 5/5 i got it just today and its amazing i might get more mags (1-2) and its just perfect
Pros:
Gbb
Solid
Huge clip
Cons:
To fast on full auto runs out fast!
Thats all i can think of ok thanks kwa and evike _3
by Laurence G. on 11/16/2011
"My friend has this gun and it kicks @$$. We have a CQB field 20min away and whenever we play everyone always wants to try out his gun. Unfortunately i can't say the same outside CQB. we played in the woods once and He tried using his gun and got wrecked. so if you plan on buying this gun so here are the pros and cons

PROS:
great FPS for CQB about 360
Great RPM around 1200 and Mac Bundy I'm not trying to be a dick you got your rps and rpm messed up
great feel
very durable - my friend always throws it around
its very loud which makes it intimidating
decent accuracy for size
Compact (obviously)

CONS:
Run out of ammo fast (not really a con cause the reason you run out is because of the high RPM
Mags are somewhat expensive
Bad accuracy after around 100ft

Overall great CQB gun and Good Backup for snipers (9/10)
by Chad M. on 04/01/2011
"I got this Gas blow back smg a month ago and have skirmished with it 3 times.

I operate as a designated marksman in my fire team. Since I use a low capacity/low rate of fire semi auto rifle as a primary, I needed a pistol for a backup. I chose to instead use this submachine gun. I removed the stock and the picatinny rails and It barely fit in a thigh rig I had on hand. I moved it up to a hip configuration and that worked best.

When the situation finally arived where I needed a backup the reaction was quick and profound!
The enemy had me pinned down with a very tricked out M4 AEG and had the upper hand. When he heard this thing rattling off he was literally scared by the noise and volume of fire I brought down on him. This gun does a psychological effect on the enemy!

With the stock extended and a vertical grip installed, this gun handles excellently. It is very compact, and very light. It can also lay down a serious volume of fire in an instant!

The only real downfall of this weapon system is the magazine capacity. At over 11 rounds per second the 48 round magazine empties quickly. You will have to be very strategic about how and when you engage the enemy as reloads are frequent. Someone really should make a 100 round magazine to round out this package.

The gas efficency of the magazine however is extremely good. I commonly get 3 to 4 reloads per propane charge.

To summarize

PROS
-High rate of fire (1200+ RPM/ 11+ rd per sec)
-Super loud report shocks unfamiliar enemies
-Very Gas Effiecient
-Good accuracy at pistol/smg range
-Excellent handling in pisol or smg configuration

CONS
-Accuracy at mid-long range is poor
-Magazines are expensive
-Can be difficult to secure to a thigh or hip rig due to magazine length

Mac Bundy out-
by James F. on 12/26/2010
"This is a very nice GBB. You will not be dissapointed for purchasing it. The ROF and FPS are quite consistant shot-for shot, but can vary depending on external temperature, so don't be surprised if a review says "400 FPS" and yours chronos at 350 FPS. It is very loud for an airsoft gun due to its built in sound amplifier. The bolt is smooth and the charging handle operation needs improvement, but is satisfactory nonetheless. KWA's NS2 gas system is truly miraculous since there is hardly any cooldown at all and it guzzles less gas than other GBBs all while increasing performance. The accuracy and range is greater than that of any sotck AEG or bolt-action on the market.

Also, there is absolutely nothing wrong with using propane in this GBB. Just make sure you lube the magazines every so often and your mags and hop-up should have no problems.

Pros:
unique
GBB
excellent performance all-around
sturdy
price

Cons:
Like all KWA airsoft guns, the metal components feel cheap even though they are decent magnesium alloy. Alluminum and steel will always feel better.
requires some maitenence for increased longevity - see below

NOTE: This GBB is made for .25g bbs and performance will suffer while using any bbs under that weight. The bolt also needs some maitenence before prolonged use. Check out KWA's forums and there is a topic on how to deal with it.
by Shirl S. on 12/14/2010
"This gun is freakin awesome! It empties the mag in like 2 seconds. Shoots very accuratly with .25s and green gas. Do not use propane with this gun. I would recommend this gun to anyone.

Pros

rof
range/accuracy
quality
resilient

Cons

small mag
eats gas
price (but its because its blowback and u are paying for quality)
by Nick W. on 12/12/2010
"This gun is so awesome!!!!!! Just got it yesterday from the store its self and haven't been able to put it down since. Let me tell you a few things about the gun.
Pro's:
light
perfect for cqb
high rate of fire
very accurate
compac
Con's:
loud
loves gas
small mag

I got this gun to serve as secondary for my sniper,but it works perfectly as a primary on its own.I defenetly recomend this gun to anybody!
by tommy m. on 11/09/2010
"I've had this gun for about a month now, and it is probably the best of all my gas guns including my tokyo mauri and my automatic barretta m9. But, this gun has more accuracy than my bolt action sniper rifle, in fact, once i got this gun, i took my scope off my sniper and put it on this gun and used it as my sniper.

Pros:
Great FPS(360)
Great RPS(about 25)
Amazing accuracy
Extremely reliable
Great for CQB and long range combat
Blowback is very smooth
Very loud and intimidating
RIS so you can mount just about anything(i mounted my grenade launcher)

CONS:
So far i havent found even a slight problem

Overall this is an amazing gun for CQB or long range, but, i would definatley buy a cheap red dot sight or something, because the sights that come on it aren't the best, but it'll work if you don't want to buy a scope. But this is still an amazing gun and it will change the outcome of the game for sure.
by william R. on 09/29/2010
"Do not read the guy below me because he said that he had it for two months this gun was only on the website for five days when he wrote the review so he is lieing. don't be stupid and put propane in your gun it will break. the gun has a high ROF ~20bbs and shoots hard ~390-410 fps.

pros
fps
rof
sturdy
light

cons
loves gas
small mag
by Raeden G. on 09/13/2010
"this thing feels and looks amazing. i am not at all regretting spending 215 on this. and its so loud. the dogs around my neighborhood started freaking out. At 100 feet its pretty accurate, and you can still feel it, though it doesnt hurt that bad, but still its only about a foot long. SO overall if you want an awesome gbb, by this, you will absolutely not regret it