Reviews: KWA KMP9 New Version Gas Blowback Airsoft Submachine Gun (NS2 System) - Black

$209.95

21 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KWA-KMP9-STD-B
Location: U13-170 WO15-M15 VN1-M02

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Benjamin M. on 2012-04-05 17:03:52
"I bought this gun from airsplat recently, and am very satisfied! The build is extremely nice, I dont feel like this will ever break. Not to mention great FPS! A little hot for CQB, but there is a low fps slide available for this gun. Without adjusting the hopup out of the box, this gun was incredibly accurate. And the ROF is incredible. And after cleaning the mags, it cycles a whole clip very cleanly with no sputters. But before you buy, know that spare mags are EXTREMELY hard to find, almost no site has them, and when firing full auto, you will run out of bb's in about 2.5 seconds.

Pros:
Good FPS
Accurate out of the box (can find a balance between range and fps when playing with hopup)
Solid plastic construction
AMAZING ROF = 20 rps
quality mag, conserves gas quite well, and holds a lot of rounds for a GBB
Plenty of rail space
LOUD
Folding stock

Cons:
Terribly hard to find extra magazines
Ugly orange tip
Mags dont feed well at first, I fixed this by cleaning it and using heavier BB's (.25)
Gas blows in your face when looking down sights (only a minor nuisance)
Not really anything else.
by Alex B. on 2012-02-17 16:37:42
"This gun kicks butt! It is a great CQB weapon and a good field side-arm for it's high rate of fire, the perfect side-arm to compliment any snipers.

Pro:
High power and rate of fire.
good construction with very little wobbling.
takes a good amount of abuse, we throw it around.
very loud and intimidating.
great accuracy.
compact

CONS:
Not for long range
Not 500 rounds in magazine capacity
Not $10
by Alex M. on 2011-12-25 11:29:21
"I give 5/5 i got it just today and its amazing i might get more mags (1-2) and its just perfect
Pros:
Gbb
Solid
Huge clip
Cons:
To fast on full auto runs out fast!
Thats all i can think of ok thanks kwa and evike _3
by Tylor G. on 2011-11-16 18:36:48
"wow thats all i have to say about this gun. it is so disappointing.
Pros
rof

Cons
high fps
breaks easy
breaks easy
it broke in 2 matches
after a while also trigger gets worn so you cant pull the trigger sometimes
mags suck
you literally have to double stack the mag correctly to actually make it fire.
seriously go with the mp7 or something else i sold my G&G for this gun expecting something a little better glad i am getting refund.
KWA i just want to say please fix this gun get back to me and i will buy it cause i love SMG GBB. besides mp7
by Raeden G. on 2011-06-09 17:50:49
"This gun is AWESOME. Very loud, very light, very powerful, HIGH r.o.f. The body is very strong. The stock has almost no wobble. Just dont try and use propane with it. The mags wouldnt fill when i was trying propane, and they worked like a charm after using green gas. The mags are made of a soft metal though, or they are just too heavy for the material. But i dropped one onto concrete from about 1 foot, and dented like it was cheese. Its what it looks like now. If you like the look, and compactness, you love it more once you get it for the power. Ive had it since Sept, 23, 2010.
by James F. on 2010-12-26 17:41:16
"This is a very nice GBB. You will not be dissapointed for purchasing it. The ROF and FPS are quite consistant shot-for shot, but can vary depending on external temperature, so don't be surprised if a review says "400 FPS" and yours chronos at 350 FPS. It is very loud for an airsoft gun due to its built in sound amplifier. The bolt is smooth and the charging handle operation needs improvement, but is satisfactory nonetheless. KWA's NS2 gas system is truly miraculous since there is hardly any cooldown at all and it guzzles less gas than other GBBs all while increasing performance. The accuracy and range is greater than that of any sotck AEG or bolt-action on the market.

Also, there is absolutely nothing wrong with using propane in this GBB. Just make sure you lube the magazines every so often and your mags and hop-up should have no problems.

Pros:
unique
GBB
excellent performance all-around
sturdy
price

Cons:
Like all KWA airsoft guns, the metal components feel cheap even though they are decent magnesium alloy. Alluminum and steel will always feel better.
requires some maitenence for increased longevity - see below

NOTE: This GBB is made for .25g bbs and performance will suffer while using any bbs under that weight. The bolt also needs some maitenence before prolonged use. Check out KWA's forums and there is a topic on how to deal with it.
by Shirl S. on 2010-12-14 15:54:27
"This gun is freakin awesome! It empties the mag in like 2 seconds. Shoots very accuratly with .25s and green gas. Do not use propane with this gun. I would recommend this gun to anyone.

Pros

rof
range/accuracy
quality
resilient

Cons

small mag
eats gas
price (but its because its blowback and u are paying for quality)
by william R. on 2010-09-29 17:36:42
"Do not read the guy below me because he said that he had it for two months this gun was only on the website for five days when he wrote the review so he is lieing. don't be stupid and put propane in your gun it will break. the gun has a high ROF ~20bbs and shoots hard ~390-410 fps.

pros
fps
rof
sturdy
light

cons
loves gas
small mag
by Ryan A. on 2010-09-28 20:50:38
"IMPORTANT STUFF ABOUT THE GUN





i got this gun 2 months ago and it really was a great gun when i was using .25 gram bbs and king arms green gas then i ran out of .25 and green gas so i used propane and .20 and after a while of shooting the gun would not shoot so i looked and the bolt did not fully cycle so i took it appart and it was 1 out of 2 springs broke so i called kwa and they said they did not have parts yet so they sent me a pair of springs but they got mangled to and then i noticed it was a littel longer and it was from a different gun so now i should wait for the parts to come out and it is very loud it sounds like a 22 lr it is a very huge fear factor high fps (350-400)great for cqb

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2