Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 02/28/2015 WELL MB04 APS Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod & Scope (500+ FPS)

$145.00

24 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB04D
Location: L5-901

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by kersten r. on 2015-02-07 08:20:20
"Let me start off by saying I typically don't write reviews, but after having this rifle for a few years seeing it on the evike website again it made me want to share my experience.

When I first bought this rifle I was so excited to shoot with it and really enjoyed all of the backyard target shooting/airsoft games. It was a lot of fun to play with and still is! :)

So let me start off with the accessories. The Bipod was okay, but as many others said it is indeed wobbly. The scope I traded with a friend for a simple 4x32 (we both just preferred each others scopes rather than that of our own). Although for a scope it was good enough to use so if money is short no worries.

Now for the gun itself. The magazine would always pop out a little from the bottom. Function wise this did not effect the rifle, but it would get annoying sometimes. As a mechanical engineering student I love to take apart all my airsoft guns as I did the same to this one. I must say I was absolutely amazed how well the gun performed considering the poor quality of internal parts. For starters the barrel spacers are just a bunch of foam rings that do absolutely nothing to support the barrel, so being creative an cheap I made my own spacers out of electrical tape( costs 1 dollar and will minimize the vibrations in the barrel). Next up is the actual body of the rifle. With the gun weighing in around 10lb and being as long as it is, the plastic body was always experiencing torque, which rubs the plastic together making it squeak. To fix this problem I took the rifle body completely apart and found that there were two metal blocks to balance/give the rifle some weight, I took these blocks out and filled the entire rifle body with squishy foam to prevent plastic rubbing as well as cushion the internals. I then proceeded to upgrade the length of the inner barrel. It was a $25 aluminium 600mm 6.03 barrel (I didn't want to spend a lot of money at the time). I also bought a thread adapter as well as a silencer. This worked out really well, gave the gun some extra range, better accuracy, and a bit of extra style. Although I needed to put in more barrel spacers because the aluminum barrel causes a lot more vibrations and made it much louder. Also if you get a silencer and extended inner barrel, use the tube that the inner barrel came in and cut the length of your silencer. Then wrap electrical tap around it and make a support for the barrel in your silencer, it works really really well! :)

Unfortunately a while back I broke the hopup when I took the rife apart. So I just bought an angel custom Hopup, a hopup bucking, and a new 6.01 650mm inner barrel! I can't wait for my package to come and install all of the new internals! :D And i'm sure i'll doing a lot more of upgrades in the future with evike! I'll update you on that when I install it all!
by Denton H. on 2014-03-23 07:51:51
"This gun shoots well and the scope that comes with it is amazing. The body is amazing since it is full metal however the internals are plastic.

Pros:
Heavy
realistic
looks amazing
great accuracy once scope is adjusted
great gun if you get a metal gearbox for it
shoots farther than most aegs

Cons:
gearbox was plastic and due to the high fps broke in like 500 shots
heavy
adjusting the scope can be a pain
fps might be 500 with .12s but with .3s only 360 and .28s 380 (need heavy bbs for accuracy)
by Ryan C. on 2014-01-19 14:20:40
"This is a decent sniper when it works, and I'm having trouble getting it to actually work for a full game. I've used many snipers and this one is worst one I've ever used. It jams constantly and is a pain to unjam. It also shoots only 380-450 fps after I removed the air restrictor, well under the advertised 450-530. The bb's fly straight for about 80 ft before dropping, which isn't terribly bad. The reason that this gun even gets 2 stars is because of the externals. The scope is very clear and easy to sight in. The bipod broke after my first game, but that was my fault, not the bipod's. The gun is comfortable and well weighted. The bolt is also pretty easy to pull back for a sniper. Despite the awesome externals, you need to be able to shoot the gun reliably to be a good sniper and this gun is EXTREMELY far from reliable. I would not recommend this gun to anyone because the jamming is just that bad.

Pros:
Externals
Scope
Bolt Pull

Cons:
Jamming
Lower FPS than advertised

Do not buy this gun unless you plan on changing out all of the internals to fix the jamming issue.
by Peter B. on 2013-09-05 18:10:50
"Buy the 30 dollar upgrade kit. When you take out the spring you will notice some hard plastic parts in the internal. NEEDS THE UPGRADE! otherwise 5 star
by jacob k. on 2013-07-21 00:11:07
"i am surprised that this gun shoots 500 fps for 145$ and even better with the 18% off coupon code its 118$. ii got into sniping for 150$! not so bad :)
by tyler r. on 2013-06-30 00:00:58
"This gun is a very solid sniper rifle I have quite a few airsoft guns but this one is by far the best.the scope that the gun came with is very nice but it just needs to be adjusted before use.the overall feel and look I give a ten out of ten because it fits comfortably in my shoulder. Also it feels very realistic. It shoots very accurate right out of the box as long as you adjust the scope. And the only con I have found from about two months of shooting is that the mag only holds about 24 rounds, which is still quite a few considering it is a sniper rifle. Another beautiful masterpiece provided by evike.com!
by Jack J. on 2013-04-26 20:25:42
"This gun is perfect for anyone who is looking to start sniping in airsoft. I have played airsoft for two years now and finally decided to snipe because I don't like to spray n' pray, I prefer to take one shot to take out an enemy. This gun is amazing because it includes the scope and bipod (which is pretty wobbly) so you don't have to spend an extra 50-60 dollars on attachments for your rifle. You definitely want to use .30 gram bbs or higher to get the best accuracy and I would highly suggest buying the upgrade kit that is on this site for only 30 dollars. I plan on getting an inner barrel which would also help with accuracy and range. Bottom line: get this gun, the upgrades are endless and doesn't require nearly as much maintenance as gas guns.
Pros:
+fps
+stock accuracy is pretty good after sighting in the scope
+includes bipod and scope
+stock accuracy
+user friendly
+great upgrade capability
+cheap

Cons:
-wobbly bipod
by Mike P. on 2012-09-15 00:59:44
"Great gun over all had it four years and six months ago hop up and piston went upgraded spring but parts took over six months to get from multiple websites also a pain to put in a $200 dollar gun is now a $600 with upgrades and fixed parts
Bottom line shoots hard, fast reload, mags are easily come by and very accurate( shot the O in COKE from 175 ft away)
by Doug A. on 2012-03-04 20:06:39
"I have had it for less than a year and it has been very good to me. The only problem i have had with it is that the trigger assembly broke so its an easy fix to just buy one with it because the new one is a higher quality so put it in when you get it.
by Ezra A. on 2011-10-26 13:04:26
"Best gun ever!!!! the only thing is the bipod wiggles a little. I have had this gun for 2 years and its been through every terrain. I broke the scope but i can deal without it. If you want the gun...
GET IT!!!!!!!!!!
by matt p. on 2011-09-06 09:17:44
"THE BEST!!!! got this about 1 maybe 2 months ago and i have to say this gun it the best!!! right when i took it out of the box i new that it was going to last. the body is solid polymer and the bolt, rail, and barrel are all metal.


Pros:
solid
very accurate
a lot of metal parts
comes with everything you need
comes with a scope and bipod!!!

Cons:
bipod wobbles a little but thats not a big problem
i didnt have any other problems with it
THIS GUN IT THE BEST!!!!!!
by jonathan b. on 2011-07-07 13:17:28
"I got this gun and this baby went 89 yards out of the box it was amazing. My dad owns a driving range so i can see this because the bullet hit the 89 sign. altho the hopup was nearly perfect it still curved up alittle so it went alittle farther than the orginial 75 yards promised
Pros:
Silent
powerful
efficient
easy hopup adjustment
sleek look
true to the advertisement
not that heavy(but i am 16 so its diffrent for the younger people)
Cons:
Bipod wiggles waay too much and you cant tighten it by the looks of it
strap is way too tight and you cant really use it unless you dont plan to fire.
bullets are highly effected by wind (sample bullets are)

Other than that this gun is PERFECT i recommend any sniper fans out there to get it. Truly an amazing gun

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2