Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

WE-Tech M9A1 Full Metal Gas Blowback Pistol (Color: Desert)

90 Customer Reviews

by Joshua H. on 01/02/2014
"This was my first airsoft gun and I was very pleased with its performance out of the box.

Pros:
Nice weight
Threaded barrel tip
Decent gas consumption
Metal outer barrel (unlike most M9 models)
Affordable
Comfortable wrap-around grip made of full rubber
Stiff safety

Cons:
I had a small problem with the mags not feeding (just disassemble and lube port)
by Travis R. on 12/12/2013
"really reallly nice gun if you have any doughts about this being a "cheepy m9" dont it's awesome! sweet kick but not enough to mess up your shot too
by Andrew P. on 08/11/2013
"This pistol its excellent! I've owned it for about 4 months now and I must say, I am impressed with its performance and build quality for the price. Do be cautious with disassembly, however, because I kind of screwed up the side catch spring. Also, the mag started leaking after a couple months, as most WE Tech mags in my experience do, so just order some $5 o rings with it and you'll be set. One more thing, I sliced off the frontstrap and backstrap of the grips, not because they were no good, buy because I wanted to take advantage of the exquisite grip teeth on the frame metal.

PROS:
ADJUSTABLE HOPUP (remove outer barrel, rear top of inner barrel has a small allen screw)
Realism level is quite high
Finish had hardly worn down
Kicks like a mule (nothing like my KWC Desert Eagle though!)
Highly accurate, complementary sights
Easily and realistically stripped down to service
Mag release was too low profile, so I switched it to lefty configuration
Threads, which I'm told are weak...haven't tested them. They look solid.

CONS:
Mag wobbles (simple electrical tape on the inside of the grip fix)
Leaky mag (simple O-Ring fix)
No Beretta trades...but what can you expect, its a solid perfomer!

All in all, I'm very satisfied with this pistol. Almost wish I had the black, but it adds diversity to my arsenal of pistols. This gun just requires a little good old elbow grease and troubleshooting and it rock ..and rolls!
by dominic l. on 08/01/2013
"Really good secondary gun for pro airsofters and even Beginners it runs Nicely with propane and green gas it is full metal except for the rubberized grip. The slide is brushed metal so does not scratch easily. The only thing I have noticed that is bad about this weapon is that the Safety sometimes does not work. Over all this gun is a very nice secondary to have on the field but I recommend buying an extra mag or two because the mags only hold about 22 rounds in them. Remember have fun and wear eye protection when playing.
by Drew O. on 06/17/2013
"So i've had this gun for about two weeks, and this gun has impressed me.

Pros
-super accurate
-nice weight
-that thread is great if you wanna put like a barrel extension and cover it with a suppressor which one of my friends did
-mags hold a decent amount of ammo

Cons
-sometimes the slide will lock back even if there is still BB's inside the mag, but easy to work around
-the mag doesn't have lock to keep the spring down, but easily fixed

overall this gun is a great buy and i suggest getting it.
by Justin H. on 06/13/2013
"The gun is great but i know how annoying it is to read the whole comment to get a solid yes or no on buying gun so defiantly get the gun if you have some extra money for more magazines and gas.

Pros:
-easy to reload
-great looks
-easy to disassemble and reassemble
-great for using a silencer very easy to put one on
-nice rail system on bottom of barrel
-grip is very nice

Cons:
-need more than one or two magazines
-hard to reload bb's into the magazines fast
-doesn't hold gas that well
-manual in chines but has great step by step pictures
by jake b. on 05/31/2013
"This gun is amazing im able to hit targets from across most cqb maps!


Pros:
great accuracy
feels real
accurate
threaded barrel

cons:
no power stroking
slide release and other parts coming loose MAKE SURE YOU DONT LOSE THEM

Although the gun has cons i still love it the slide release comming loose is just long wear that took me over 3 months of play to do buy this gun you wont regret it.
by Max R. on 05/11/2013
"Extremely affordable and good quality weapon. Best gun I have had no doubt.

Pros:
Extremely realistic
Realistic feel
Shoots great
Shoots just under 350 FPS, great for CQB
Easy to clean and maintain

Cons:
Paint comes off easy. Bunch of little scratches, makes it look like a true gun though.
Bit of a leaky mag

10/10
by Sergio L. on 04/09/2013
"This gun is amazing! I have it a month ago and I am very happy. It has good weight, as real. Has firepower, tested with BB's 0.25g = 345 fps.

The pin that holds the blowback when no BB's, can go out and lose!


Pros

345 fps with 0.25g BB's (popane)
full details
very real

cons

nothing
the pin.
by robin a. on 03/19/2013
"I bought this gun today at the evike super store and i have nothing negative to say about this gun. First off the customer support was fantastic and they made sure i got this gun. The employee who helped me made sure i was 100% satisfied.

this gun is AMAZING, when this gun gets in the grip of your hands, you will not want to let it go. The weight of this gun is perfect, but not for kids. The gun operates and handles perfectly (i have shot it numerous times) and the gold plating is outstanding. This gun holds 25 rounds and each shot gets the job done. this gun is also very accurate and powerful, not meant for long range obviously.

pros:
excellent weight
plating looks great
operates great
accurate
powerful
25 round mag
VERY realistic
amazing look
good size
nice grip
fantastic detail


cons:
none
by Sebastian A. on 03/18/2013
"This gun IS AWESOME!!!!! 100% Reliable, you can go toe to toe against AEGS with the extended clips.
Pros:
-Tan Camo
-Full Metal
-Good Weight
-14 MM Adaptor
-Comfy Grips
-Case it comes with

Cons:
-Safty screw some times get loose
-And that is it.

In summary a good handgun.
by Dez S. on 02/23/2013
"I have had this pistol for maybe six months and have used it in a few games so far. It a a pretty good pistol in my opinion. It feels very comfortable in the hands as well with the rubberized grips on it. One issue i have had with it though is the trigger bar spring. It can pop off easily if you remove the grips and pull the trigger making it quite annoying to find. It is ok on gas in my opinion, and it is a little hard finding a good holster for it since it is a little bit bigger than a standard 1911. I do however recommend this guy for anybody. It's a solid 8/10. Happy airsofting!
by Brian M. on 02/22/2013
"I have no problems with this weapon at all. Very good quality doesnt chip easily at at all. The mag is very nice and holds 27 rounds. With my .23s it shoots a consistant 330 fps.

Pros:
Full metal
Real weight
Great fps
Nice paint
Excelent full metal mag
Comes with a 14mm adaptor
Very nice groupings at 75ft
Fits nicely in all soft pistol holsters
Rubber grips r very comfortable

Cons:
None at all i had no problems like the ones above.
by Joseph B. on 01/09/2013
"This gun is amazing I can honestly compare it to a kwa m9.
Pros:
Great gas usage shoots through 2 mags with one fill
No slide wobble
beautiful design
Nice realistic wait
Accurate
Ported slide for high rof

Cons:
Barrel is a bit loose
Hop up is a pain to get to and it usually doesn't last very long before it gets loose again
Safety is extremely stiff to use
Mags are cheap unlike kwa m9
by Vickie G. on 11/26/2012
"This is an awesome pistol. If you are looking for a great side arm that will not let you down go with this!