Reviews: Matrix 1x50 Military Grade Illuminated Red / Green Dot Sight Scope w/ QD Weaver Base & Flip-Up Lens Caps

$40.00 $32.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-MTX-1x50RGW
Location: L7-020

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by ira a. on 2014-06-15 04:59:32
"Pros:

Works great/ good price

Cons:

Had to custom shim the rails to adjust dot and the lens-caps were broken upon arrival.
by Eddie C. on 2012-03-24 13:47:34
"I bought this a while ago for my G&G GR15 and it works great. I would deffinatly recomend it for feild use but if you do alot of CQB like me you want a scope protector because its a big scope and it has a bigger chance of being shot out.
Pros
Red and Green dot
Strong
Reliable
Long battery life

Cons
Really big ( can also be a pro it depends on person )
When i got it the dot was WAY OFF so I had to fix it
by Craig C. on 2011-12-28 10:28:30
"I got this sight for my M4 stubby, and so far, it's great.

Pros:
-entirely metal
-quick acquisition
-huge field of view
-sturdy/fits snug
-easy attach/detach
-The lens coating is such that there is barely any darkening when you look through.
-long battery life
-bright and clear dot

Cons:
-The laser projector is on the right side, so the dot warps as you move your eye to the left. I believe it should be on the top, although I can see why that wouldn't work.
-The dial is a little tough to turn. this could also be a pro, since to me it's only a minor inconvenience.
-At night you can see the projector despite the lens coating.

Other:
-The sight itself has a slightly different appearance than in the pictures. These differences are: The mount's thumb screws are on the left, and the dial has no colored numbers.
-This is a pretty large sight, so I wouldn't put it on something too horribly small.
-You can actually use the front of the sight to aim around corners. If you look, you can see that the projector, when sighted in, actually points out where the gun is pointing.
-I never use the green dot; it takes up more battery life and at times is harder to see, and see past.

I definitely recommend this sight due to its quality and price.
by linda h. on 2011-11-28 13:51:56
"This is an excellent Matrix Red/Green dot sight. I recieved this item for my 13th birthday in March. It has a tight fit on my AEG M4 20mm rail. The Red dot and green dot is perfect for dim arenas.

Pros: Easy to attach to rail.
Metal structure.


Cons: Only con is that the lens caps come loose ever once in a while not much of a problems you may just take them off.

Overall It is such an excellent Matrix scope. Go Matrix and Evike!
by Lisa T. on 2011-08-15 10:46:44
"I Bought this sight for my Sig 552 Commando and I love it! It fits perfectly, It's adustable, and it looks awesome.

Pros:
1. Good battery life
2. Red and Green sights
3. adustable

Cons:
1. Lens covers can be tricky to flip open without them sliding off
2. Trying to change the sights can be difficult while playing

Overall a great buy that I would recommend to anyone!! :D
by Jacob S. on 2011-07-17 04:18:18
"I bought this red dot scope along with a rail mounting system for my echo1 ak47. This sight works very well if you are used to the open sights of the ak. Also since it's so large it works very well if your eyesight isn't the greatest. The best part is, because it's large, you don't miss a lot of action around the scope like you do with smaller red dots since you get an enormous view. Here are a few Pros and cons for this sight:

Pros:
1. Big! (can see a lot of action through the site)
2. Many power settings
3. easy to sight in (just takes a flat head screw driver to adjust)
4. attaches easily to weaver rail
5. takes a common 2032 button battery

Cons: (I only found 3 that aren't so bad)

1. Can't easily adjust for windage on the field
2. Most power settings are really weak in broad daylight. (I only end up using the most powerful setting, but again i have bad eyesight)
3. The covers... They are great for protecting the sight, but they get annoying to take on and off all the time. You could leave them off, but then you run the risk of someone bumping the lens in between games. Especially when you get to play with boneheads all day who are 12 year old's trapped in 20+ year old's bodies...

Overall this sight is beautiful. I would recommend it for anyone who is looking for a sturdy inexpensive red dot scope.
by Ben E. on 2011-07-17 04:17:57
"This is a very good sight I have it on my 10/22 rifle. It is really easy to sight in and and depending on the light levels you can adjust the intensity of the dot so that that dot doesn't block out your target. Once I got a scope for my 10/22 rifle I put it on my m16 airsoft rifle and it works perfect. Since it has a large reticle is so large you can see where the bbs are flying and adjust your gun and sights accordingly. I would say this is the best red dot to get if you want one, it works just as good as the $100+ ones.
by Krobin H. on 2011-07-17 04:17:35
"This Red Dot Scope is the very best scope you can get on the market. This scope is so good that i even Use it for mr Remington.

10 out 10

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)