Reviews: Matrix 1x40 Military Grade Illuminated Red / Green Dot Sight Scope w/ QD Weaver Base & Flip-Up Lens Caps

$40.00 $32.80

10 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-MTX-1x40RGW
Location: D6-101 U10-M03

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Jeremy M. on 2015-09-20 20:06:31
"I love this sight! One thing to note is "THIS IS NOT PARALLAX FREE." It moves where you move. For some this is deal breaking but most like myself can get over it "sometimes." You adjust this like most weapon scopes with a coin or flat head. If your gun has a high front sight like the ones commonly on m4s you will most likely want to get a rail riser or to get the cantilever version of the dot scope. Anti-glare works amazingly and I can see the dot at all times. This is more of a beginning dot scope. If you are willing to spend more money on a scope them get something that is parallax free.

Free tip for sharpshooting. Keep both eyes open when looking down the scope and treat it like looking through binoculars. Gives you better peripheral vision and response to moving targets.
by Mike Y. on 2015-02-05 12:44:34
"i run it on my ameoba 16" and its a great red dot. great price and quality
by carter p. on 2014-11-25 13:36:20
"I recently bought this red dot sight and let me tell you that this sight is incredible, it's incredibly easy to sight in and keep track of targets, this is by far the best red dot sight I've ever bought


comes with lens caps
easy to install


one lens of red dot sight is incredibly reflective
sits very low on the weapon
by travis w. on 2014-11-08 18:51:08
"this is a great sight for the price it has 5 levels of brightness for each color and eye relief is great the only issue i had with mine was a small tear on the lens cap which you could hardly notice. i recommend this sight to every one that cant spend a hundred for a sight

eye relief
5 brightness settings
quick and easy adjustment (i did mine in 2 minutes)
flip up caps are remove-able if you don't like them
has weight and does not feel like a cheap plastic toy
looks cool on m4's
if you have tinted or yellow lens you can still see the ridicule perfectly
comes with wiping cloths and flip up lens caps
battery is included

you may have to remove your front iron sight

besides that this sight is amazing GET IT

*if you have a full face mask and you are getting this because you cant see through your iron sights don't bother you still wont see in it unless you put it on top of your hand guard
by Nolan N. on 2012-10-28 12:00:23
- Long battery life
- Does its job
- Looks decent
- Great for the price

- Dust covers fall off, but you can just leave them off
- Might have to adjust dot for accuracy

It is a great sight for only 40$, many different options for brightness and color, and it does what it is supposed to, help you aim. I recommend this for anyone starting in airsoft as I did with it, very useful.
by sam b. on 2012-10-25 15:24:01
large but not bulky
easy to use
easy battery access ( can get at it with a quarter )

a bit of a pain to mount
stopped working before i got a chance to use it in a game

4 stars cuz i had issues but would give 5 otherwise
by Austin R. on 2012-01-17 13:23:57
"great scope for the price!
brightness levels
easy to see dot
metal construction
took a little bit to sight in
by Alex B. on 2011-12-18 23:14:51
"I got this red/green dot sight with my MK36 or G36 or whatever, and it works great. Easy to zero in, shot directly where i was aiming everytime. I love this sight

- Metal
- Red and Green dot
- Lasts a long time (battery) but get extras found on this site
- Comes with covers

- None, its a great cost effective sight. Works as well as the other more expensive ones.
by Preston g. on 2011-12-18 23:14:30
"This is a great optic good for its price and i highy recommend getting it!!!!!!!!:-)

by Jan B. on 2011-03-02 14:31:48
"Great scope. Once you get this thing sighted in, it is really accurate. The lense is a cool mirrored coating that looks sick. The adjustment knobs on the outside screw off and the actual adjustment knobs are underneath. They need to be adjusted with a flat head screw driver. My friend and I both have one and its great. It has a great battery life and the scope covers are great. Its very user friendly.

looks sick
mirrored lense coating
multiple brightness settings
green and red dot

takes a while to sight in the scope
mounting it to a rail is kind of tricky but stays on well once attached

Overall its a great scope. Get it for sure.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)