Reviews: JG Full Metal SR25 Full Size Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle (w/ Reinforced Metal Gear Box)

$260.00 $223.60

10 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-FB6651
Location: A3-077

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Joshua S. on 2012-11-01 18:43:25
"Great gun!!! Don't buy it unless you really know how to put upgrades into it, though. Not really the best beginners gun.

JG is awesome, so is EVIKE. I got this gun about 6 months ago. I used it at stock just to get the feel for it...and my neighbor wasn't about to play with me with a 200ft+ range on my gun. Then, the small pin behind the trigger switch snapped. Got the A&K 8mm gearbox now, and it works fine. When you get the gun, here are a few upgrades I dropped into/onto the gun:

Rail covers
Adjustabe bipod
4-9x40 Scope
6.03mm Black Python 509mm inner barrel with 150mm barrel extension
Nylon fiber piston
Cylinder (No ports)
Shims (Shimming the gearbox properly quiets the gun)
16 awg wiring
sorbo pad, for behind the cylinder head
R-hop (get someone experienced to install that)

I may have put some other things in, but I don't recall at the moment.
Stock gun is roughly 450fps. Stock range is 150 feet. Over all, 10/10. Awesome gun.
by Michael B. on 2012-06-20 12:09:14
"This gun really rocks. Out of the boxes awesomeness. Got this gun about two months ago and its rocks first time out with it lit up one of my friends and he felt it the rest of the time we played best feeling ever. Its awesome knowing that now ive got the hardest hitter and its even better than my buddies actual sniper. This is a great buy.


Pros.
-Weight for me cause of the reaslism
-Pistol grip
-FPS
-love all the rails have so many attachments
-Love just the look of it
-Noone can deny that they got hit


Cons.
-Some of the rails are sharp easly fixed by using forgrip of gloves
-Sights are a little weird didnt care for them
-Wish i had an ajustable stock little short fo my build(Tach. vest is on not to noticable)
by Elise M. on 2012-06-04 12:10:50
"I got this gun a little more than a month ago, and from just taking it out of the box it looked awesome. This gun came with a battery and charger for me, but no grip, which was a little disappointing, but i just got one for 12 bucks.. my first match, it never let me down, shot well, accurate, far, and hard. I personally don't liek the sights, and I got a red dot sight, bipod, grip, and laser and flashlight for looks. I'm not entirely sure if i would need to buy new motor gears and spring to put a higher volt battery in safely or not though. overall 5/5 from me.

Pros:
Full metal(heavy) for me I like the wieight
looks and shoots amazing
around 430 fps

Cons:
sights
no grip included for me
charging handle does not open dust cover
by Parrish W. on 2012-03-06 18:51:12
"I just got this gun and It is really amazing! I am going to clarify a few things that are important. (1) It does come with a battery and charger. (2) Newer models: Charging-Handle does not open the Dust-Cover. Confirmed by Evike when I contacted them about it. To get to the Hop-Up use a small Flat-Head screwdriver to open the Dust-Cover manualy. (3) JG (Jing Gong) is labled in the U.S as Golden Eagle. (Jing Gong translates into Golden Eagle in English. Do not worry when you recieve it and the Box, and Manual says GOLDEN EAGLE. JG and GOLDEN EAGLE are the same company. (4) Manual given isnt accurate to what Evike tells you on here. Evike is probably more correct. EX: Manual says Mag capacity is 430. Evike says its 470. I, ONE-BY-ONE Loaded 494 BBs into the Mag and was still able to close it. *NOTE: DO NOT DO THIS. I was testing to see who was right. You can safely put about 470 BBs more or less* This gun is a DMR so it is a very good Sniper-Type weapon. Overall it is a very well made gun with great performance right out of the box. Since can be used as a DMR or Normal AEG with the Full-Auto its good for outdoor use. Highly recomended.

PROS:
Rate-of-Fire great for being a DMR, BBs shoot accurate and far (About 40-50 ft roughly. Give or take), Full-Metal *Durable and strong*, 9.6v Battery and Charger included, Fore-Grip included, Hi-Cap 470 Round Mag, Mostly Metal internals like Gears and Gear-Box, Shoots amazing with .20 and .25 BBs. *NOTE: DO NOT USE ANYTHING MORE OR LESS. (DO NOT USE .12 BBs.), No need for upgrades.

CONS:
Heavy: Arms get tired after holding it for awhile, Charging-Handle DOES NOT function to open the Dust-Cover. (Not a big issue), Stock Iron-Sights are ok. Get ACOG Scope or Sniper Scope if possible, single sling mount in the back. (Need a 2-Point sling), Manual isnt accurate (Research recommended), Flash-Hider hard to take off (Do Reaserch) its confusing, only take off if needed (Such as a silencer and/or New inner barrel)
by Jacob S. on 2012-01-03 13:12:36
"I Got this gun as a Christmas present, and its fantastic. The vertical fore grip that it came with was wobbly until I used a Flat head screw driver to really, REALLY tighten it. It gets decent range and never jams in semi auto. Wonderful gun.
by Mike D. on 2011-06-12 16:09:30
"This gun was the first AEG I bought for airsoft. I can truly say that I made a wise decision. This gun has yet to disappoint me. High rate of fire with the 9.6 stock battery. It's actually a good battery, no problems ever. Very accurate with the stock inner barrel. Full Metal except the stock, and pistol grip. RIS is full metal and one piece. Would highly recommend for all airsoft players as a DMR or a Sniper weapon.
Pros:
Full Metal
RIS
High ROF
Great range
Sniper accuracy
Heavy (Feels Real)

Cons:
No front sling mount
Does not accept m4 mags (Only SR25 mags)

Well worth the money, go buy one
by Brayden S. on 2011-03-19 16:47:52
"I own this gun and it is a great gun I got four kills tody using it but I was wondering how long is the barrel, what kind of motor does this use and how powerful of a spring can this take without upgrades to the gearbox also what is the most powerful battery can this take
by Hunter K. on 2010-12-13 15:03:26
"This Gun is spectacular, If you are looking for a tacktical mix between an FAL and a G3 than this is it. Got it last week, ive been to four games with it so far and the performanse is awesome, the only bad part i found are figuring out the tricky parts of the gun(refer to note under tips)

Pros:
good weight
good feel
shoots about 75 yards out of box
has a slight kick ween shot (adds to realism)
comfortable grip
easy to upgrade
iron sights work wonderfully
Very durrable, I slipped on icey pavement yesterday and dropped it, came out with just a scratch to the paint, still works
very sturdy, cant really tell from the picture but the rails and barrel on this gun are tough as nails.

Cons:
Needs rail covers or you need to wear gloves, the rails can be rough on your hands.
the vertical grip shown in the picture is wobly and therefore, in my opinion, does not work
stock is too short

It is a great gun for the price, and there are only a few things i would recomend.

Tips:

-get a longer stock
-get a spare battery(just in case), no worrys though, the battery is quality
-get an acog, or perhaps a good reflex or red dot sight
-use polished, .25 BB's
-buy a spare mid cap mag (only if u hate spinning that gear on the bottom of hi-cap mags, i do)
-upgrading gearbox, motor, and barrel length always help but are not really neccicery with this gun.

Note:
-The hop up is ajustable, don't panic when the slide doesnt open, just put the charging handle back and pull on the metal peice sticking out of the ejection port cover. they use a magnet and so it is sticky, but is a perk because u don't need to worry about the ejection port coming open in a game.

-the gun does not come apart like an m16/m4 model, you must take 2 flathead screwdrivers and remove the body pis, the slide the top and bottem reciever apart.
by Joseph H. on 2010-09-15 17:08:26
"This looks like the rifle I want to use for my auto sniper. Webmaster, is the inner barrel length in the description accurate?? 363 is M4 size...awfully small.
by Chris W. on 2010-07-02 20:55:49
"Just picked up one today at Evike super store.

Been waiting on an A&K one since it had been out of stock but this is much nicer. JG also have a nicer gearbox.

Pro:
Heavy / good feel
Accurate (1 feet grouping at 50 feet)
Full stock (MUCH easier to install battery than crane type of A&K)
No wobbling / free float type RIS

Con:
Expensive. (Compare to A&K) but cheaper than Echo1 ER25
Full stock, if you like crane stock.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)