Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
New Evike Outpost Locations! SAVE 20% with coupon code: EVIKEOUTPOST (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

G&G Blowback GR16 DST Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle - Tan (Package: Gun Only)

25 Customer Reviews

by CJ L. on 09/02/2012
"This Gun Is Amazing I've Had This Gun For About A Year And A Half And I've Had Minor Problems That Aren't Really Anything To Worry About. I've Took This Gun To Backyard Skirmishes Indoor And Outdoor Games. This Gun Has Never Let Me Down. I Have Never Upgraded Anything On The Gun And It Still Works Like A Charm. I Recommend This Gun To Beginners And Intermediate Players Who Are Looking For A Gun For a Cheap Price. I've Dropped This Gun Many Times And It Still Works

Pros:
Pretty Light Its Only Like 2-3 Pounds
Durable
Blowback
Plastic So Its Light (May Be A Con For Some)
Good ROF
Great FPS
Accurate
And Great Price

Cons:
The Delta Ring Is Really Stiff Out Of The Box
And Mag Wobble
by Maryanne H. on 07/22/2012
"This gun is amazing I just got it today.

Pros:
Good rof
good fps
light weight
durable
accurate

Cons:
The only con I have is that the delta ring is a little stiff when you first get it.

I would recommend this gun to anybody.
by Austin M. on 04/01/2012
"Great gun, never once has failed me yet. it has a great strong plastic body, nothing like the plastic in JG and most E1 guns. I have beat the heck out of this gun and its still works perfect. I would however buy the non blowback version, because it is just not that noticeable. 9/10 great gun. also you cant remove the front sight and the orange tip is extremely hard to get off, however its a great gun, buy it!
by Sherri L. on 03/11/2012
"I would like to start off by saying that this very gun has lasted me for 3 years and is the most reliable, upgradable and durable airsoft weapon I have ever had. I have broght it through heck and back and it has never given me one problem. I am absolutley amazed with the durabilty of this gun. It creams any plastic M4 on the airsoft Market. I have a friend with a King Arms M4 "Ultra-Grade" and this thing outperforms it easily and has WAYYYY better externals so never let anyone tell you that that the King arms is better. Currently I have a DE ACOG, Air Force silencer and two Magpul Pmags externally and a Matrix 6.03 tight bore with a systema bucking with a Matrix motor, so what im saying this gun easily outperforms all my friends guns. If you do end up purchasing this rifle (WHICH YOU SHOULD DO RIGHT NOW) I highly reccomend a tight-bore barrel and a Matrix motor and you will have a BEAST in your hands. Now heres some Pros/Cons
Pros: - External quality
- FPS
- Internal compatibility/ Stock performance
- GREAT PRICE
-Durability
- G&G's quality cannot be beat!
Cons: Plastic flash hider thats a pain to get off Thats IT!!!! This gun is a BEAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
by Blake H. on 01/23/2012
"Amazing gun. Very reliable and never seems to have any problems.
by Brett F. on 12/02/2011
"This is the best gun ever just to say for starters. Okay maybe I'm exaggerating but this is the perfect gun for anyone and it's quite afordable to. Nothing is bad about this gun. It has a metal gearbox ect. but is mostly made of this high quality strong plastic. I don't even think its fair to call it plastic its so tough. The mag it comes with it is 470 rounds and it is high quality to. It is easy to upgrade if you even to. I customized mine with a Matrix Panorama 4 Reticles Electro Green / Red Dot Sight Scope,Magpul PTS CTR Carbine Stock For M4 series Rifle (Military Spec.) - Dark Earth,Guarder Ergonomic MOD II Tactical Vertical Foregrip for AEG / Rifle RIS - (Dark Earth),Magpul PTS MOE Hand Guard for M4/AR15 Rifle Dark Earth and a tac light and laser. YOU MUST GET THIS.......NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this gun is also very accurate and get a 9.6 battery for it to and it owns!
by Arlene C. on 08/08/2011
"This is one of the best AEG's on the market. It has the new performance blowback which isnt going to waste your battery at all. It is so accurate with its iron sights and with a scope or red dot. it can reach so much farther than it says because i sniper with it. all of its shots are good grouping. it has an awesome rate of fire too. i would recomend buying the 9.6v volt nunchuck battery by Tenergy. O and yeah tan looks alot better.

PROS:
aweosme rate of fire
really accurate
very goof feel
working spring tension release so it will never lower its FPS
everything you can imagine on an aeg is here.

CONS:
NONE
by Blaine B. on 07/07/2011
"This gun is probably the best electric blowback in the world. Sure, the body is abs plastic, but that's not bad. The real gun is a type of plastic similar to abs. This is more realistic. The gun comes with 1000 high quality bbs, a 450 round magazine, which is great, because the rate of fire is very high on the gun, even with an 8.4v. It's light, tough, and overall a great gun. This would be like Tokyo Marui quality with a JG pricetag. An incredible buy.







So, GO BUY!
by christian w. on 03/10/2011
"Got this gun on March 7 and so far i have had absolutley no problems with it. The weight is comparable to the real steal .223 i've used, it has beatiful trademarks and the mag's 5.56 nato markings are nice. Overall the gun feals and looks amazing, functioning flawlessley i would recommend this for any and all beginners and intermediate players. Stay frosty
by austin p. on 03/08/2011
"im a beginner at airsofting and this gun was perfect right out of the box i loved it and was already playing with it.

pros
high mag capacity
nice sights
good battery
inexpensive
realistic feel and weight
very strong

cons
mag wiggles a bit (wont notice on the battlefield wont matter)
doesnt come with a battery
by Andrea L. on 03/07/2011
"For the price i sugjest it to anyone.
Pros-
Low Price
Amazing Externals
Amazing internals
Blowback.

Cons-
None
None
None
Should I go on?
by aaron s. on 02/23/2011
"this gun is amazing!!!

facts:
it is durable,
has a nice weight to it,
comfortoble,
verry upgrade able,
and cool

cons: ??????? i have not found one yet.
by Sean H. on 10/27/2010
"THIS GUN IS AWSOME!!!!!!!I have had it for little more than i month or two and does egzactly what i want it to do.

PROS:
Nice ROF
very sturdy
nice trademarks
AWSOME BlowBack

CONS:
there or non
by Nate B. on 09/23/2010
"i know your not supposed to ask questions but what kind of battery and charger comes in the package? and i rated it based on other reviews
by Jared W. on 06/07/2010
"This gun is amazing! i just got it today and ive already shot about 1000 rounds through it.
i waited a long time but it was worth it.
its my first higher end AEG and my first blowback.
pros:
amazing accuracy up to about 200 feet with hopup used correctly
great rate of fire at about 16 bbs a sec with 8.4v
great upper and lower receiver material, very strong plastic, possibly nylon durable and light weight.
the blowback system gives a realistic feeling to the gun and loud sound,
perfect weight and very well balanced throughout the gun,
very sturdy front end assembly,
its the best bang for your buck
cons:
wobbly stock, but you dont really notice it unless you stand there and pick at it...........
your reading my review and you have not ordered it yet, get to it you will never regret it.