Reviews: G&G Blowback GR16 DST Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Tan)


13 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-BB-CM16-TN
Location: A1-011 WSO6-M5 WSO8-M11
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Deacon B. on 2015-08-05 07:44:13
"Got this gun a few months back and I love it. The Delta Ring is quite tough out of the box but it does get better after you move it up and down a bunch. The flash hider is not removable (not without cutting into it) and neither is the from sight. The material the gun is made out of is very sturdy and can take a ton of hits and still preform like a beast. The FPS was hitting 380, so I switched out the spring which was very easy. It's a great gun for upgrades and I highly suggest it.

Looks Great
Blowback is useless, but fun

Delta Ring
Flash Hider
Blowback is useless, but fun
by todd b. on 2015-07-24 11:01:31
"this gun is amazing. solid fps and good range (about 45 yrds). hope up is nice as well, bbs drop instead of fly up or sideways. got this gun on sale for 109 and it outperforms some of my buddies 200 dollar guns.
by Matt S. on 2015-06-10 12:46:18
"Pretty good gun, especially for the price. $170 for a blowback M4 is a steal.

Good price.
Looks good, especially in tan.
Combat machines are versatile

Magazines are way way expensive for this
High maintenance
Recoil can knock off the dust cover
by Kevin F. on 2014-10-28 13:34:07
"Got this from the Box Of Awesomeness.

Has a good weight to it
Mag well has little to no wobble
though it is plastic, it feels tough and strong
FPS seems good

The delta ring to open the bottom of the handguard on my is extremely difficult and causes problems putting the battery in.I feel like this will get better over time.
The dust cover won't stay close, but that does show the blowback so oh well.

I plan to make this an upgraded gun by putting a new m120 spring in it, with possibly a new motor. I also plan on getting a new handguard with RIS and putting a PEQ2 box to house the battery.

Overall, decent gun with minor flaws.
by CJ L. on 2012-09-02 13:57:47
"This Gun Is Amazing I've Had This Gun For About A Year And A Half And I've Had Minor Problems That Aren't Really Anything To Worry About. I've Took This Gun To Backyard Skirmishes Indoor And Outdoor Games. This Gun Has Never Let Me Down. I Have Never Upgraded Anything On The Gun And It Still Works Like A Charm. I Recommend This Gun To Beginners And Intermediate Players Who Are Looking For A Gun For a Cheap Price. I've Dropped This Gun Many Times And It Still Works

Pretty Light Its Only Like 2-3 Pounds
Plastic So Its Light (May Be A Con For Some)
Good ROF
Great FPS
And Great Price

The Delta Ring Is Really Stiff Out Of The Box
And Mag Wobble
by Maryanne H. on 2012-07-22 19:38:19
"This gun is amazing I just got it today.

Good rof
good fps
light weight

The only con I have is that the delta ring is a little stiff when you first get it.

I would recommend this gun to anybody.
by Sherri L. on 2012-03-11 09:27:09
"I would like to start off by saying that this very gun has lasted me for 3 years and is the most reliable, upgradable and durable airsoft weapon I have ever had. I have broght it through heck and back and it has never given me one problem. I am absolutley amazed with the durabilty of this gun. It creams any plastic M4 on the airsoft Market. I have a friend with a King Arms M4 "Ultra-Grade" and this thing outperforms it easily and has WAYYYY better externals so never let anyone tell you that that the King arms is better. Currently I have a DE ACOG, Air Force silencer and two Magpul Pmags externally and a Matrix 6.03 tight bore with a systema bucking with a Matrix motor, so what im saying this gun easily outperforms all my friends guns. If you do end up purchasing this rifle (WHICH YOU SHOULD DO RIGHT NOW) I highly reccomend a tight-bore barrel and a Matrix motor and you will have a BEAST in your hands. Now heres some Pros/Cons
Pros: - External quality
- Internal compatibility/ Stock performance
- G&G's quality cannot be beat!
Cons: Plastic flash hider thats a pain to get off Thats IT!!!! This gun is a BEAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
by Brett F. on 2011-12-02 20:45:51
"This is the best gun ever just to say for starters. Okay maybe I'm exaggerating but this is the perfect gun for anyone and it's quite afordable to. Nothing is bad about this gun. It has a metal gearbox ect. but is mostly made of this high quality strong plastic. I don't even think its fair to call it plastic its so tough. The mag it comes with it is 470 rounds and it is high quality to. It is easy to upgrade if you even to. I customized mine with a Matrix Panorama 4 Reticles Electro Green / Red Dot Sight Scope,Magpul PTS CTR Carbine Stock For M4 series Rifle (Military Spec.) - Dark Earth,Guarder Ergonomic MOD II Tactical Vertical Foregrip for AEG / Rifle RIS - (Dark Earth),Magpul PTS MOE Hand Guard for M4/AR15 Rifle Dark Earth and a tac light and laser. YOU MUST GET THIS.......NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this gun is also very accurate and get a 9.6 battery for it to and it owns!
by Duncan M. on 2011-09-04 16:47:26
"I have had this gun for a while now and I really believe you get more than enough bang for your buck here.

Metal gearbox
Metal outer barrel
Good fps
Low Price
Good rate of fire

Front sight is built in(not necessarily a bad thing but a pain if you want to remove it and put a flip sight)
Little bit of mag wobble
by Arlene C. on 2011-08-08 14:50:23
"This is one of the best AEG's on the market. It has the new performance blowback which isnt going to waste your battery at all. It is so accurate with its iron sights and with a scope or red dot. it can reach so much farther than it says because i sniper with it. all of its shots are good grouping. it has an awesome rate of fire too. i would recomend buying the 9.6v volt nunchuck battery by Tenergy. O and yeah tan looks alot better.

aweosme rate of fire
really accurate
very goof feel
working spring tension release so it will never lower its FPS
everything you can imagine on an aeg is here.

by austin p. on 2011-03-08 14:11:07
"im a beginner at airsofting and this gun was perfect right out of the box i loved it and was already playing with it.

high mag capacity
nice sights
good battery
realistic feel and weight
very strong

mag wiggles a bit (wont notice on the battlefield wont matter)
doesnt come with a battery
by Michael R. on 2011-03-03 10:44:20
"I liked this rifle handguards wernt as loose as i have seen in other lower end aegs. I didnt like the blow back at all but as i work on guns all the time i took it apart and ripped the blowback off and whats left is a nice rifle with good internals.

good internals
nice build quality

blowback is loud and useless

good rifle for the price but the blowback isnt as cool as it sounds

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2