Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

G&G Blowback GR16 DST Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle - Tan (Package: Gun Only)

59 Customer Reviews

by Will H. on 12/08/2017
"This is the second AEG I have bought. The first was just a cheap Double Eagle AEG. But this is by far one of my favorite airsoft guns I have ever used. Even more than more expensive guns. It constantly is able to outmatch other guns in matches. I would highly recommend this rifle to anyone that is looking to buy their first or just an extra rifle for a very good price. My only complaint is that the charging handle does not lock in place. The blowback is nice but eats up battery. I use a 9.6 matrix butterfly battery and it lasts about three hours so I need to purchase another one and would suggest the same thing. that is my only complaint though and is a minor one at that. Thanks, Evike for the great service.
by Alexander Z. on 11/25/2017
"Great starter gun would totally recommend to anyone starting was a great gun till I modded it till the exterior was the only part that was the same
by Noah K. on 03/13/2017
"I have had mine for about 3 years and have never had a problem with it. It shoots about 330 out of the box but if you want a higher fps and more accurate gun then buy a g and g spring. Mine now shoots about 410 with the spring and I love it. Buy this gun now.
by Andrew F. on 12/29/2016
"6 months of having this M4 and i bought 2 of them and im very impressed for the price its just amazing but it has a couple draw backs or just one and 1/2. this M4 shoots 100ft more accurate than a stock $100 sniper rifle. now for the draw backs the first is with one of them had a small motor connection issue the positive connector and the other smaller issue both M4's came with a broken mussel brake. thats all i have to say.
by sebastian a. on 08/23/2016
"Exellent gun.... Very nice gun. Great performance. Nice price. GyG quality products.
by luke w. on 06/24/2016
"I just got this last Tuesday and I went to bingfield airsoft park in Illinois and it worked flawlessly only con is that it's pretty hard to open the battery compartment but that's the only thing bad also it shoots very straight and I love the electric blowback.
by Ty H. on 06/14/2016
"Absolutely love this rifle! I've been playing with a KWA LM4 PTR for a while now and I was starting to get sick of the maintenance that comes with owning a gbbr. I knew I wanted a combat machine and this one was on sale for only $115 so I picked one up. It has a good amount of weight to it and feels very solid in your hands. The only flaw right out of the box was a chip in the flash hider. When I went to shoot it the fps was hitting 350 very consistently and I could hit a man sized target from well over 100 feet away. The gun is pretty loud and has just enough recoil to notice, but its nothing compared to a gbb. I swapped the spring out for an m120 spring and that bumped the fps up to 400 making this rifle perfect for the kind of fields I play at. Many people said that the delta ring was very tricky to move in order to change the battery but I never had this problem. I've been using a 9.6V NiMh Which gives it a decent rate of fire but a lot more than my LM4. In conclusion I was scarred of how much I'd be downgrading from a KWA to a G&G combat machine but honestly this gun is not far behind in terms or performance once I upgraded it some, and so far has never malfunctioned or given me any sort of problem. I would recommend it to both new and veteran players, this is by far the best AEG I've ever owned.
by Jake C. on 12/15/2015
"Well, where do I start? This rifle was my first (and only) airsoft rifle. I've had it for two years now I think, and it preforms like it's brand new (with less hassle from the delta ring, as it eventually loosens up). I have brought it to multiple sandy, dirty, dusty environments, and it rocks on like a champ. I have brought it through cold, hot, wet, dry days and settings, and it still keeps-a-tickin. This is a great rifle, and I highly recommend buying it. BUT!!! If you do, and you want to add attachments you are gonna have to scour the internet (if you're like me, and are a newb at Airsoft) to find an RIS. Now here's some Pro's and Con's list.
Pro's:
1) It's durable
2)It's light
3)It's cheap
4) Good starter gun

Con's:
1)The delta ring (for the first few weeks)
2)The front sight is not removable
3)It doesn't come with an RIS (this is more of a personal con)
by Deacon B. on 08/05/2015
"Got this gun a few months back and I love it. The Delta Ring is quite tough out of the box but it does get better after you move it up and down a bunch. The flash hider is not removable (not without cutting into it) and neither is the from sight. The material the gun is made out of is very sturdy and can take a ton of hits and still preform like a beast. The FPS was hitting 380, so I switched out the spring which was very easy. It's a great gun for upgrades and I highly suggest it.

Pros:
Upgradeable
Accurate
Looks Great
Sturdy
Blowback is useless, but fun

Cons:
Delta Ring
Flash Hider
Blowback is useless, but fun
by todd b. on 07/24/2015
"this gun is amazing. solid fps and good range (about 45 yrds). hope up is nice as well, bbs drop instead of fly up or sideways. got this gun on sale for 109 and it outperforms some of my buddies 200 dollar guns.
by Tyce P. on 04/09/2015
"The gun is great it was shooting 370 out of the box it came down a little once it got some bbs through it like expected and is now shooting about 350.

Pros
1. the G&G hi cap feeds pretty good but would recommend mid caps
2. Beginner level price intermediate level gun
3. Feels great and very durable for its plastic build
4. My friends thought it was full metal until they took a close look at it
5. Hand guard provides plenty of space for larger batteries

Cons
1. DO NOT BUY FOR THE EXTRA MAGS the included 8 mags are very cheap and feed terribly if at all
2. Fire rate is slow but can be upgraded

Final thoughts: Price is great, but the included mag are trash
WOULD BUY AGAIN
WOULD RECOMMEND FOR STARTERS OR EVEN INTERMEDIATE PLAYERS
by owen v. on 03/01/2015
"I got this aeg blowback g&g combat machine December 2014.

Pros: Really sturdy and can take a beating. Aeg blowback is a cool accessory.
Ample room in hanguard for almost any battery to fit
Hop up works great. Barely had to adjust it

Cons: Not a big fan of the hand guard and hand rail. Suggest getting railguards for attachments and such. Nut for the stock adjustment comes loose every once in a while but not a big deal.

Had this gun for about 4 months now and still works great. I've taken a few nasty falls on concrete and rocks and this thing still is tickin away! I hope this review helped. 5 out of 5
by chris b. on 12/01/2014
"Very good gun, very reliable and is amazing for its price. Also the 8 mags deal for the price of $170 is almost unbelievable as it brings the gun cost down to only about $75.
by Yukuan G. on 12/01/2014
"My cousin and I bought two G&G combat machine 6 months ago, its still shooting as brand new.

Even the receiver is not full metal, the gun itself is very strong and well built.

This gun is the best you can get at its price.

If you are looking for a well constructed intermediate base gun, and work on modifications yourself, then you should get this G&G Combat Machine. If you want to go more professional, get G&G Top Tech.
by Randy H. on 06/26/2014
"This is a great gun but there are a few cons1. wobbly stock not really a con though 2.the outer barrel literally slid off of my gun in mid combat so be sure to tighten all the screws 3. The blowback gearbox is hard to upgrade because of the blowback function but it's ok if you have the know how. Hope this review helped I've had one for like 6 months and still shoots quite well!