Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR7 DEVGRU Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$299.95

41 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR7

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Nathan M. on 2016-07-24 17:37:11
"I bought this gun 2 years ago with amazing expectations. Before I was using a stock g&g combat machine on an 11.1 lipo and I was really just looking for a more reliable gun that I could upgrade later. Probably 6 months after buying the gun I began my extensive internal upgrades. I built an insanely fast gun that used a massive brick battery. From there I switched the internals to a new gearbox and new gun and threw a Polarstar jack and just recently put in a protech. I've now added an R-hop and a 6.03 tightbore. Although I only used this gun "stock" for 6 months or so but I was more than happy with it. The FPS and rare of fire were great with an 11.1. I never worried about anything breaking or anything of that sort. My only con with this gun is the 2 piece hop up. I really wish I could use a prowin or a retro arms hop up.
by Brad B. on 2016-04-29 16:34:38
"This gun is amazing. I am kinda new to airsoft ( played for 2 years and plan on playing forever lol). This was my starter gun and at the time I didn't know much about airsoft guns and was kinda let down cuz I wanted an m249 but I took this gun anyway. Once I started to use it on the field and got to know more about airsoft guns internal wise I learned that an m249 is nothing compared to this sr7. Everything about this gun is perfect and worth it.

Pros:

Amazing stock internals

I think it's made of steel

Pretty light weight for a steel gun

Comes with mag (kwa 120)

Too accurate to be true. Even with the fairly short inner barrel. I was able to be shot at multiple times then just turn around and shoot once and the other team would get mad cuz they thought I was cheating but the sr7 is just too accurate for CQB lol.



Cons:

I couldn't buy 10 at once

The front sling mount makes a lot of noise but you can just tape it down and there will be no noise

2 piece hop up unit (this can be a pro or a con, personally I see this as a con cuz I can't put another hop up in it unless it's another kwa)

Doesn't come with battery or charger (most guns don't anyway)
by Zacharia H. on 2015-12-28 17:50:33
"This gun is amazing! I cannot say enough good things about this gun!
Pros:
Great price for how the gun performs
45 day warranty
345 FPS perfect for CQB
22rps
Lipo ready
KWA reliablity

Cons:
None

I definitely recommend you buy this gun!
by Devon W. on 2015-04-14 15:13:32
"First off, this is one of the best performing stock rifles I've owned and I loved it. It performs great especially for a stock rifle.

Pros:
Great performance right out of the box
High ROF
FPS is under most normally field limits
Sturdy
Lipo-Ready

Cons:
The new 2GX gearbox -_- This makes it extremely hard to upgrade but if you don't want to upgrade this is the perfect rifle for you.
by wesley r. on 2015-03-30 17:21:25
"This gun is great if you never take out a body pin, the second you touch anything on the inside your done for. the 2 piece hop up sucks. the rof is pretty bad. the fps is perfect for pretty much everything besides dmr, which this gun obviously isnt for. I would not reccomend this gun. If i were you looking for a gun I would go grab a G&p m4. the wiring also sucks in this.
by Tyler H. on 2015-03-09 14:06:33
"An Absolutely amazing gun! I just got mine a week ago and this past weekend I put 3000 rounds through it in 2 days. I did not have a single issue with it. The orange tip easily unscrews but first you have to remove a very tine screw in the bottom of the flash hider before you can unscrew it. Everything about the gun is very solid and the gun has a great rof even with a 9.6v 1600mah butterfly battery. I use .25g bbs in it and this gun is crazy accurate. Some will say to put in a tighter barrel in this gun, but personally i'd advise against it. I was able to hit very small targets with great consistency. I was also able to shoot the gun up to 150 feet with the gun which is probably more than I'll really get a chance to use. Getting that distance with such a compact gun is great too since you have the advantage of the cqb size gun with the range of longer guns. I used the kwa k120 mags (it comes with one unlike shown in the picture), and the did not jam up after all the rounds I shot.
by Tim G. on 2015-03-02 19:57:02
"Only one thing to say buy it. Have had this gun over a year and it works perfect. Looks great ,solid gun well worth the money.
by pravin p. on 2015-01-28 11:01:55
"great gun never jammed good for indoor
pros
very accurate
great look

cons
heavy
not very good for outdoor

i highly recommend this gun to every one and specially to beginners
by Al L. on 2015-01-04 16:35:25
"I have owned mine for quite some time and i really love it. The KWA KM4 SR7 is a great full metal gun for intermediate players to advanced players. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
-Great for CQB
-Full metal
-Good for upgrades
-Has KWA bucking
-7" rail system
-fits most batteries

Cons:
-Some parts are proprietary so make sure you want it
-Hop up is 310-350 fps. The sweet spot is 335 fps
-You might need to re-thread it if u want a new rail system
-It's heavy, so for you young players I would get a g&g combat machine. Just highlight it and search it here on evike.com.

Upgrades I've done:
-M120 spring
-6.01 Madbull tight bore barrel
-Deans
I also removed the front sight and but a g&p gas block, you're going to need it for the KWA rail system.
-Magpul angled fore grip
-Magpul rail covers
and a Magpul pts stock.
it shoots 410-430 fps*

The BB weight I recommend for the stock gun is .25 bbs by Elite Force. You never can go wrong with Elite Force.

So over all its a 5 out of 5
by Nick S. on 2014-11-20 17:51:15
"i absolutely love this gun. I have used it in a couple of cqb games and it preformed flawlessly.it is very easy to customize besides for the fixed front sight. i have put a magpul angled fore grip (also recommended) that maked the gun look so bad ass. the only con was that i felt that the hop up doesnt do much but i still love the gun and highly recommend it for cqb
by Kevin I. on 2014-06-04 20:36:10
"No... Just no... i have no idea what KWA was thinking when they put in that HORRIBLE spiral cord to connect to the battery... Plus to polish that mistake they shove a external fuse in our face. Both of these make the stock pretty much un-upgradable. Otherwise this gun is GREAT. i love it with all my heart im upgrading most of the externals EXCEPT THE STOCK BECAUSE THAT IS IMPOSSIBLE... so yea :D

PROS:
Durable
Shoots GREAT
nice weight
High FPS
Nice Range for a CQB
EPIC TRIGGER

CONS:
Stock is horrible
spiral cord
external fuse
Non removable front iron sight
Front sling mount clip flops around making a loud ting noise...
by Caden N. on 2014-05-02 21:08:12
"Love this gun, 4 stars because the externals are just about G&G quality. If you are like me and are deciding for your first airsoft gun, it seems that G&G and G&P are a better choice, but let me tell you that KWA makes quality weapons that will be way more reliable and better than any other brand (unless its systema or TM).

Pro's
$60 gift (I recommend using it for the K120 mags 6 pack)
Accurate
Very well built
K120 Mags are amazing.

Con's
Heavy (I'm 13, so its not that bad but definitely not something for anyone younger.)
The groupings can vary, pop in a g&g green bucking and the bb's will soar.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4