Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

KWA Full Metal KM4 / M4 SR7 DEVGRU Airsoft AEG (2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

43 Customer Reviews

by Shawn S. on 10/26/2017
"Hands down, probably the best gun starter gun. This was my first airsoft gun over a year ago, and still always reliable. Love this game.
by Christopher M. on 08/24/2017
"PLEASE READ - This may be the best M4/MK18 for the money.

I've had this gun for a little less than a year, but I've taken this to the field many, many times. Since there's multiple things I REALLY enjoy about this gun, I'm going to segment this review into three parts.

1. Build quality:
KWA has made the sturdiest MK18/AR15 style AEG I've ever used. The metal is extremely resilient and you can buff out most scratches. The parts are incredibly durable and it comes out of the box with no wobble from the rail. Something extremely important to note! The stock DOES wobble a little out of the box, but this is 100% fixable. If you're buying this gun I suggest you get a really long phillips screwdriver, push the stock down to its lowest notch and screw that sucker up nice and tight. Eliminates the wobble ENTIRELY. Please don't let the "stock wobble" from other reviews deter you. It's incredibly flexible. If the rail, god forbid, does ever wobble you can tighten the 8 little screws just after the delta ring just under each rail toward the base and its solid again. Now if you happen to LOOSE the screws, I have great news for you.

2. Performance:
Shoots HARD and fast. Very accurate with minimal spread over a good distance. This gun already comes pre-upgraded and honestly you won't even need to upgrade it any further. This is honestly the best AEG I've used for CQB and even thought its rated for 360 FPS it hurts quite a lot.

2. Part availability:
Now with KWA I see a lot of reviews from even Evike staff saying KWA guns have proprietary parts and of course it does to some degree with it's system, but the main reason besides the two reasons stated above that I prefer KWA above anything else is the part catalog listed on their site if you lose or break anything. I actually lost a couple of screws that came loose from the rail system (the bottom most ones out of eight) and the rail became wobbly. After I discovered the issue, I looked on their site after consulting the gun manual for the part list that the gun came with (DO NOT THROW THIS AWAY). I actually noticed they sold a variety of barrel lengths and I wanted to get a suppressor, so I measured up the right size and it fit just like a glove. This is one of the biggest reasons I love KWA and I know that if anything ever goes wrong with my gun, I can order parts from the site. I haven't seen any other retailer do this and I recommend shopping on KWA's website.

Honestly I think I'll be shopping KWA for all of my future airsoft guns. Their prices are hard to beat and they build quality guns with good performance out of the box. I just LOVE that I can easily buy new parts and it's a god-send.
by Brad B. on 04/29/2016
"This gun is amazing. I am kinda new to airsoft ( played for 2 years and plan on playing forever lol). This was my starter gun and at the time I didn't know much about airsoft guns and was kinda let down cuz I wanted an m249 but I took this gun anyway. Once I started to use it on the field and got to know more about airsoft guns internal wise I learned that an m249 is nothing compared to this sr7. Everything about this gun is perfect and worth it.

Pros:

Amazing stock internals

I think it's made of steel

Pretty light weight for a steel gun

Comes with mag (kwa 120)

Too accurate to be true. Even with the fairly short inner barrel. I was able to be shot at multiple times then just turn around and shoot once and the other team would get mad cuz they thought I was cheating but the sr7 is just too accurate for CQB lol.



Cons:

I couldn't buy 10 at once

The front sling mount makes a lot of noise but you can just tape it down and there will be no noise

2 piece hop up unit (this can be a pro or a con, personally I see this as a con cuz I can't put another hop up in it unless it's another kwa)

Doesn't come with battery or charger (most guns don't anyway)
by Zacharia H. on 12/28/2015
"This gun is amazing! I cannot say enough good things about this gun!
Pros:
Great price for how the gun performs
45 day warranty
345 FPS perfect for CQB
22rps
Lipo ready
KWA reliablity

Cons:
None

I definitely recommend you buy this gun!
by Tyler H. on 03/09/2015
"An Absolutely amazing gun! I just got mine a week ago and this past weekend I put 3000 rounds through it in 2 days. I did not have a single issue with it. The orange tip easily unscrews but first you have to remove a very tine screw in the bottom of the flash hider before you can unscrew it. Everything about the gun is very solid and the gun has a great rof even with a 9.6v 1600mah butterfly battery. I use .25g bbs in it and this gun is crazy accurate. Some will say to put in a tighter barrel in this gun, but personally i'd advise against it. I was able to hit very small targets with great consistency. I was also able to shoot the gun up to 150 feet with the gun which is probably more than I'll really get a chance to use. Getting that distance with such a compact gun is great too since you have the advantage of the cqb size gun with the range of longer guns. I used the kwa k120 mags (it comes with one unlike shown in the picture), and the did not jam up after all the rounds I shot.
by Tim G. on 03/02/2015
"Only one thing to say buy it. Have had this gun over a year and it works perfect. Looks great ,solid gun well worth the money.
by pravin p. on 01/28/2015
"great gun never jammed good for indoor
pros
very accurate
great look

cons
heavy
not very good for outdoor

i highly recommend this gun to every one and specially to beginners
by Al L. on 01/04/2015
"I have owned mine for quite some time and i really love it. The KWA KM4 SR7 is a great full metal gun for intermediate players to advanced players. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
-Great for CQB
-Full metal
-Good for upgrades
-Has KWA bucking
-7" rail system
-fits most batteries

Cons:
-Some parts are proprietary so make sure you want it
-Hop up is 310-350 fps. The sweet spot is 335 fps
-You might need to re-thread it if u want a new rail system
-It's heavy, so for you young players I would get a g&g combat machine. Just highlight it and search it here on evike.com.

Upgrades I've done:
-M120 spring
-6.01 Madbull tight bore barrel
-Deans
I also removed the front sight and but a g&p gas block, you're going to need it for the KWA rail system.
-Magpul angled fore grip
-Magpul rail covers
and a Magpul pts stock.
it shoots 410-430 fps*

The BB weight I recommend for the stock gun is .25 bbs by Elite Force. You never can go wrong with Elite Force.

So over all its a 5 out of 5
by Nick S. on 11/20/2014
"i absolutely love this gun. I have used it in a couple of cqb games and it preformed flawlessly.it is very easy to customize besides for the fixed front sight. i have put a magpul angled fore grip (also recommended) that maked the gun look so bad ass. the only con was that i felt that the hop up doesnt do much but i still love the gun and highly recommend it for cqb
by luka a. on 04/21/2014
"This gun is out standing, its by far the best gun i ever had, i extremely recomend this gun

pros:
great accuracy
no wobble
heavy (can be a con for some people)
cqb range
crisp fire selector
cool sound

cons:
none.
by Chase P. on 04/17/2014
"I drove up to the evoke super store to get this gun. Walking in not knowing what kind of gun I wanted I was leaning for m4 models because I always like them. so the guy asked me what was looking for I told him I want something all metal durable and under 400 fps around 370 would be great. so you can go outdoor or indoor.

Pros:
-Good fps 350-370
-Good Rate of Fire
-Full Metal
-(got 6 mid cap mags for free due to special going on)
-(9.6v battery with package)
-Rails for anything and everything
-KWA Hop-Up Bucking has two teeth for better accuracy
-Extremely accurate

cons:
-could be heavy for some players

other then that probably one of the best guns i have ever purchased.
If your looking for a gun its a bit pricey but worth every penny!
by Uriah A. on 03/16/2014
"I have owned this rifle for about 4 months now so I feel like I can give a solid review about it.

This rifle is hands down the best gun I have ever owned.

Pros -

Insane Accuracy
Solid Trigger Response
Metal Upper and Lower Receiver
Retractable Crane Stock
Heavy In Weight (about 8 pounds)
7" Picantinny Rail System
Metal Sling Mount
Spacious Battery Compartment in the Stock
Solid Selector Switch
Great Motor Grip
High RoF
Easy to Take Apart/Reassemble

Cons -

Somewhat Wobbly Stock
Selector Switch Will Come Loose After a While (tightened with 0.05mm allen key)

Other than that, this gun is outstanding and it is worth every penny. Also, if you buy the gun, Evike will give you $60 for free! I bought myself a vest with it :)

I replaced my inner barrel with a KM Head 1950 series 395mm 6.02mm inner barrel and it was well worth the upgrade. It now shoots a little over 200ft with .25 gram bb's :) One thing you should pay attention to, NEVER clean your barrel with silicon oil. It will end up swelling your bucking and decreasing the gun's performance. I had to replace my bucking with a new one because I realized my mistake. You can read how to properly clean your KWA rifle on the KWA forums.

I highly recommend this gun and you will not regret your purchase.
by Louis A. on 03/12/2014
"Hands down the best airsoft gun I have ever owned. This thing is a monster! I love the way it sounds with the 11.1v Li-Poly battery.

Pros:

- Very Accurate
- Reliable
- Rugged
- Great RoF
- Sounds awesome
- Lots of rails for attachments
- Full Metal construction makes it handle like a real M4
- KWA Hop-Up Bucking has two teeth for better accuracy and backspin

Cons:

- Battery compartment is very tight with my 11.1v 1800mA Li-Poly battery
- Can't be converted to ambidextrous operation (I'm ambidextrous.)


Overall:

Amazing gun. If you're serious about airsoft, this is a great choice.

I highly recommend getting the 6-pack of KWA K120 mid-cap mags as your free gift. They feed great, give the experience of reloading, and fit the $59.99 free gift. They also don't rattle like high-caps, so you can be really sneaky.
by Billy F. on 01/07/2014
"This gun is absolutely awesome, it has some great weight to it and it's made by KWA, one of the best airsoft companies around. The 2GX gearbox is great and has yet to fail me, the kwa K120 midcap that the gun comes with is really good, it feeds perfectly and it's so good that I bought 6 more. I have to say that this gun is one of the best AEG's I've ever owned and it's definitely worth every penny I spent on it.

Pros:
Full metal
Great ROF
Li-po Ready
RIS
Accuracy
Under 350 FPS

Cons:
The full metal receiver can be a bit heavy in cqb


Other than that, I strongly recommend you buy this gun.
by Salvatore B. on 11/19/2013
"This gun is just amazing. That weight to it makes it feel solid and you can feel the KWA durability in this gun. You really do get everything you pay for and i run a 11.1v 20c lipo on this and the which is the maximum recommended. And the R.O.F. Is phenomenal. I love this gun.