Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

KWA Full Metal KM4 SR7 DEVGRU Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

41 Customer Reviews

by Brad B. on 04/29/2016
"This gun is amazing. I am kinda new to airsoft ( played for 2 years and plan on playing forever lol). This was my starter gun and at the time I didn't know much about airsoft guns and was kinda let down cuz I wanted an m249 but I took this gun anyway. Once I started to use it on the field and got to know more about airsoft guns internal wise I learned that an m249 is nothing compared to this sr7. Everything about this gun is perfect and worth it.

Pros:

Amazing stock internals

I think it's made of steel

Pretty light weight for a steel gun

Comes with mag (kwa 120)

Too accurate to be true. Even with the fairly short inner barrel. I was able to be shot at multiple times then just turn around and shoot once and the other team would get mad cuz they thought I was cheating but the sr7 is just too accurate for CQB lol.



Cons:

I couldn't buy 10 at once

The front sling mount makes a lot of noise but you can just tape it down and there will be no noise

2 piece hop up unit (this can be a pro or a con, personally I see this as a con cuz I can't put another hop up in it unless it's another kwa)

Doesn't come with battery or charger (most guns don't anyway)
by Zacharia H. on 12/28/2015
"This gun is amazing! I cannot say enough good things about this gun!
Pros:
Great price for how the gun performs
45 day warranty
345 FPS perfect for CQB
22rps
Lipo ready
KWA reliablity

Cons:
None

I definitely recommend you buy this gun!
by Tyler H. on 03/09/2015
"An Absolutely amazing gun! I just got mine a week ago and this past weekend I put 3000 rounds through it in 2 days. I did not have a single issue with it. The orange tip easily unscrews but first you have to remove a very tine screw in the bottom of the flash hider before you can unscrew it. Everything about the gun is very solid and the gun has a great rof even with a 9.6v 1600mah butterfly battery. I use .25g bbs in it and this gun is crazy accurate. Some will say to put in a tighter barrel in this gun, but personally i'd advise against it. I was able to hit very small targets with great consistency. I was also able to shoot the gun up to 150 feet with the gun which is probably more than I'll really get a chance to use. Getting that distance with such a compact gun is great too since you have the advantage of the cqb size gun with the range of longer guns. I used the kwa k120 mags (it comes with one unlike shown in the picture), and the did not jam up after all the rounds I shot.
by Tim G. on 03/02/2015
"Only one thing to say buy it. Have had this gun over a year and it works perfect. Looks great ,solid gun well worth the money.
by pravin p. on 01/28/2015
"great gun never jammed good for indoor
pros
very accurate
great look

cons
heavy
not very good for outdoor

i highly recommend this gun to every one and specially to beginners
by Al L. on 01/04/2015
"I have owned mine for quite some time and i really love it. The KWA KM4 SR7 is a great full metal gun for intermediate players to advanced players. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
-Great for CQB
-Full metal
-Good for upgrades
-Has KWA bucking
-7" rail system
-fits most batteries

Cons:
-Some parts are proprietary so make sure you want it
-Hop up is 310-350 fps. The sweet spot is 335 fps
-You might need to re-thread it if u want a new rail system
-It's heavy, so for you young players I would get a g&g combat machine. Just highlight it and search it here on evike.com.

Upgrades I've done:
-M120 spring
-6.01 Madbull tight bore barrel
-Deans
I also removed the front sight and but a g&p gas block, you're going to need it for the KWA rail system.
-Magpul angled fore grip
-Magpul rail covers
and a Magpul pts stock.
it shoots 410-430 fps*

The BB weight I recommend for the stock gun is .25 bbs by Elite Force. You never can go wrong with Elite Force.

So over all its a 5 out of 5
by Nick S. on 11/20/2014
"i absolutely love this gun. I have used it in a couple of cqb games and it preformed flawlessly.it is very easy to customize besides for the fixed front sight. i have put a magpul angled fore grip (also recommended) that maked the gun look so bad ass. the only con was that i felt that the hop up doesnt do much but i still love the gun and highly recommend it for cqb
by luka a. on 04/21/2014
"This gun is out standing, its by far the best gun i ever had, i extremely recomend this gun

pros:
great accuracy
no wobble
heavy (can be a con for some people)
cqb range
crisp fire selector
cool sound

cons:
none.
by Chase P. on 04/17/2014
"I drove up to the evoke super store to get this gun. Walking in not knowing what kind of gun I wanted I was leaning for m4 models because I always like them. so the guy asked me what was looking for I told him I want something all metal durable and under 400 fps around 370 would be great. so you can go outdoor or indoor.

Pros:
-Good fps 350-370
-Good Rate of Fire
-Full Metal
-(got 6 mid cap mags for free due to special going on)
-(9.6v battery with package)
-Rails for anything and everything
-KWA Hop-Up Bucking has two teeth for better accuracy
-Extremely accurate

cons:
-could be heavy for some players

other then that probably one of the best guns i have ever purchased.
If your looking for a gun its a bit pricey but worth every penny!
by Uriah A. on 03/16/2014
"I have owned this rifle for about 4 months now so I feel like I can give a solid review about it.

This rifle is hands down the best gun I have ever owned.

Pros -

Insane Accuracy
Solid Trigger Response
Metal Upper and Lower Receiver
Retractable Crane Stock
Heavy In Weight (about 8 pounds)
7" Picantinny Rail System
Metal Sling Mount
Spacious Battery Compartment in the Stock
Solid Selector Switch
Great Motor Grip
High RoF
Easy to Take Apart/Reassemble

Cons -

Somewhat Wobbly Stock
Selector Switch Will Come Loose After a While (tightened with 0.05mm allen key)

Other than that, this gun is outstanding and it is worth every penny. Also, if you buy the gun, Evike will give you $60 for free! I bought myself a vest with it :)

I replaced my inner barrel with a KM Head 1950 series 395mm 6.02mm inner barrel and it was well worth the upgrade. It now shoots a little over 200ft with .25 gram bb's :) One thing you should pay attention to, NEVER clean your barrel with silicon oil. It will end up swelling your bucking and decreasing the gun's performance. I had to replace my bucking with a new one because I realized my mistake. You can read how to properly clean your KWA rifle on the KWA forums.

I highly recommend this gun and you will not regret your purchase.
by Louis A. on 03/12/2014
"Hands down the best airsoft gun I have ever owned. This thing is a monster! I love the way it sounds with the 11.1v Li-Poly battery.

Pros:

- Very Accurate
- Reliable
- Rugged
- Great RoF
- Sounds awesome
- Lots of rails for attachments
- Full Metal construction makes it handle like a real M4
- KWA Hop-Up Bucking has two teeth for better accuracy and backspin

Cons:

- Battery compartment is very tight with my 11.1v 1800mA Li-Poly battery
- Can't be converted to ambidextrous operation (I'm ambidextrous.)


Overall:

Amazing gun. If you're serious about airsoft, this is a great choice.

I highly recommend getting the 6-pack of KWA K120 mid-cap mags as your free gift. They feed great, give the experience of reloading, and fit the $59.99 free gift. They also don't rattle like high-caps, so you can be really sneaky.
by Billy F. on 01/07/2014
"This gun is absolutely awesome, it has some great weight to it and it's made by KWA, one of the best airsoft companies around. The 2GX gearbox is great and has yet to fail me, the kwa K120 midcap that the gun comes with is really good, it feeds perfectly and it's so good that I bought 6 more. I have to say that this gun is one of the best AEG's I've ever owned and it's definitely worth every penny I spent on it.

Pros:
Full metal
Great ROF
Li-po Ready
RIS
Accuracy
Under 350 FPS

Cons:
The full metal receiver can be a bit heavy in cqb


Other than that, I strongly recommend you buy this gun.
by Salvatore B. on 11/19/2013
"This gun is just amazing. That weight to it makes it feel solid and you can feel the KWA durability in this gun. You really do get everything you pay for and i run a 11.1v 20c lipo on this and the which is the maximum recommended. And the R.O.F. Is phenomenal. I love this gun.
by Michael l. on 11/13/2013
"Hey guys im going to do a review on this gun. This is my first review ever on a gun but i just have to say this gun is amazing. I have had it possibly going on 2 weeks now and i have already played a game with it, and it just preformed amazing! This gun is worth the value. You get what you pay for. The crane stock does wobble a little bit, but nothing that you can really notice. The gun shoots hard, and fast. It is worth every penny!
by renee h. on 08/02/2013
"I've had this gun for about a year now and it has not had a single problem. The 20 RPS dominates in CQB, but its incredible range allows me to take accurate and powerful shots from across the map (100 yards). Mine usually chronographs at ~380 fps with a 9.6v nun-chuck battery. the full metal design makes it extremely durable. Zero maintenance or upgrades has been done on this gun and it is still one of the best on the field.

Pros:
full metal
20 rps
~380 fps
extremely reliable
100+ yard range

Cons:
fps may be too high for indoor play
you don't have one