Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR7 DEVGRU Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$299.95 $269.96

32 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR7
Location: L2-016 WSO5-M07

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Nick S. on 2014-11-20 17:51:15
"i absolutely love this gun. I have used it in a couple of cqb games and it preformed flawlessly.it is very easy to customize besides for the fixed front sight. i have put a magpul angled fore grip (also recommended) that maked the gun look so bad ass. the only con was that i felt that the hop up doesnt do much but i still love the gun and highly recommend it for cqb
by Kevin I. on 2014-06-04 20:36:10
"No... Just no... i have no idea what KWA was thinking when they put in that HORRIBLE spiral cord to connect to the battery... Plus to polish that mistake they shove a external fuse in our face. Both of these make the stock pretty much un-upgradable. Otherwise this gun is GREAT. i love it with all my heart im upgrading most of the externals EXCEPT THE STOCK BECAUSE THAT IS IMPOSSIBLE... so yea :D

PROS:
Durable
Shoots GREAT
nice weight
High FPS
Nice Range for a CQB
EPIC TRIGGER

CONS:
Stock is horrible
spiral cord
external fuse
Non removable front iron sight
Front sling mount clip flops around making a loud ting noise...
by Caden N. on 2014-05-02 21:08:12
"Love this gun, 4 stars because the externals are just about G&G quality. If you are like me and are deciding for your first airsoft gun, it seems that G&G and G&P are a better choice, but let me tell you that KWA makes quality weapons that will be way more reliable and better than any other brand (unless its systema or TM).

Pro's
$60 gift (I recommend using it for the K120 mags 6 pack)
Accurate
Very well built
K120 Mags are amazing.

Con's
Heavy (I'm 13, so its not that bad but definitely not something for anyone younger.)
The groupings can vary, pop in a g&g green bucking and the bb's will soar.
by luka a. on 2014-04-21 13:50:10
"This gun is out standing, its by far the best gun i ever had, i extremely recomend this gun

pros:
great accuracy
no wobble
heavy (can be a con for some people)
cqb range
crisp fire selector
cool sound

cons:
none.
by Chase P. on 2014-04-17 12:14:21
"I drove up to the evoke super store to get this gun. Walking in not knowing what kind of gun I wanted I was leaning for m4 models because I always like them. so the guy asked me what was looking for I told him I want something all metal durable and under 400 fps around 370 would be great. so you can go outdoor or indoor.

Pros:
-Good fps 350-370
-Good Rate of Fire
-Full Metal
-(got 6 mid cap mags for free due to special going on)
-(9.6v battery with package)
-Rails for anything and everything
-KWA Hop-Up Bucking has two teeth for better accuracy
-Extremely accurate

cons:
-could be heavy for some players

other then that probably one of the best guns i have ever purchased.
If your looking for a gun its a bit pricey but worth every penny!
by Uriah A. on 2014-03-16 21:21:18
"I have owned this rifle for about 4 months now so I feel like I can give a solid review about it.

This rifle is hands down the best gun I have ever owned.

Pros -

Insane Accuracy
Solid Trigger Response
Metal Upper and Lower Receiver
Retractable Crane Stock
Heavy In Weight (about 8 pounds)
7" Picantinny Rail System
Metal Sling Mount
Spacious Battery Compartment in the Stock
Solid Selector Switch
Great Motor Grip
High RoF
Easy to Take Apart/Reassemble

Cons -

Somewhat Wobbly Stock
Selector Switch Will Come Loose After a While (tightened with 0.05mm allen key)

Other than that, this gun is outstanding and it is worth every penny. Also, if you buy the gun, Evike will give you $60 for free! I bought myself a vest with it :)

I replaced my inner barrel with a KM Head 1950 series 395mm 6.02mm inner barrel and it was well worth the upgrade. It now shoots a little over 200ft with .25 gram bb's :) One thing you should pay attention to, NEVER clean your barrel with silicon oil. It will end up swelling your bucking and decreasing the gun's performance. I had to replace my bucking with a new one because I realized my mistake. You can read how to properly clean your KWA rifle on the KWA forums.

I highly recommend this gun and you will not regret your purchase.
by Louis A. on 2014-03-12 18:34:36
"Hands down the best airsoft gun I have ever owned. This thing is a monster! I love the way it sounds with the 11.1v Li-Poly battery.

Pros:

- Very Accurate
- Reliable
- Rugged
- Great RoF
- Sounds awesome
- Lots of rails for attachments
- Full Metal construction makes it handle like a real M4
- KWA Hop-Up Bucking has two teeth for better accuracy and backspin

Cons:

- Battery compartment is very tight with my 11.1v 1800mA Li-Poly battery
- Can't be converted to ambidextrous operation (I'm ambidextrous.)


Overall:

Amazing gun. If you're serious about airsoft, this is a great choice.

I highly recommend getting the 6-pack of KWA K120 mid-cap mags as your free gift. They feed great, give the experience of reloading, and fit the $59.99 free gift. They also don't rattle like high-caps, so you can be really sneaky.
by Billy F. on 2014-01-07 15:21:11
"This gun is absolutely awesome, it has some great weight to it and it's made by KWA, one of the best airsoft companies around. The 2GX gearbox is great and has yet to fail me, the kwa K120 midcap that the gun comes with is really good, it feeds perfectly and it's so good that I bought 6 more. I have to say that this gun is one of the best AEG's I've ever owned and it's definitely worth every penny I spent on it.

Pros:
Full metal
Great ROF
Li-po Ready
RIS
Accuracy
Under 350 FPS

Cons:
The full metal receiver can be a bit heavy in cqb


Other than that, I strongly recommend you buy this gun.
by Edwin R. on 2014-01-07 14:18:44
"This gun is an amazing gun and for the price, it's pretty much a steal. Most people buy this gun to make it into Mk18's which is the same reason why i bought this gun. Performance wise this gun performs great, you don't really need any internal upgrades because its more of a plug n play gun. However i did have One problem that was a real pain in the gluteus maximus, installing a DD MK18 RIS was really difficult, it required unusual modifications just so it can fit. It seems like you can only install types of external parts for KWA guns. try doing some research if you plan to buy this gun if you plan to do a lot of external mods. Overall i give this gun a 4/5 its an amazing gun and im sure you wont regret it if you get it! (that rhymes) :D

Pros:
-Durable.
-Great ROF.
-Full metal.
-Pre-installed RIS
-(dat) trigger response.

cons:
-some parts come loose, but it's an easy quick fix.
-hopup is only replaceable with KWA parts only :c
by Salvatore B. on 2013-11-19 23:14:57
"This gun is just amazing. That weight to it makes it feel solid and you can feel the KWA durability in this gun. You really do get everything you pay for and i run a 11.1v 20c lipo on this and the which is the maximum recommended. And the R.O.F. Is phenomenal. I love this gun.
by Michael l. on 2013-11-13 21:14:57
"Hey guys im going to do a review on this gun. This is my first review ever on a gun but i just have to say this gun is amazing. I have had it possibly going on 2 weeks now and i have already played a game with it, and it just preformed amazing! This gun is worth the value. You get what you pay for. The crane stock does wobble a little bit, but nothing that you can really notice. The gun shoots hard, and fast. It is worth every penny!
by Michael K. on 2013-08-25 21:40:55
"I was using this gun today with my friends and used about 2 KWA Mid caps with this gun. I loved it. The trigger response with the 7.4 Lipo battery was great! I imagine with an 11.1 it would be even better. The guns nice compact size made it easy to peak around corners and even with a small design it could really reach out and touch people across the field. But, the externals do have a few flaws... some easily fixable though. The back rubber plate that holds the battery in the crane stock would (if the stock was pushed all the way in or 2 positions away) the back rubber plate would fall off at least once a game. Some duck tape could easily fix this problem just after every game remember to duck tape it a little bit. Also another sort of big problem was that the pin holding the guns upper and lower receiver fell out of the gun which is really a con, although the upper and lower receivers are extremely hard to separate, you'd have to bang the gun very hard on the ground or drop it from a distance about 8 feet or higher to separate the receivers. That was a big con though because I was very paranoid of that happening. To temporarily solve it I put a twig in between it to hold it for a little while which seemed to actually work:). It performed flawlessly and the trigger response gave me an edge over all the other players on the field. I would get to a middle position and easily be able to pop out of cover put 3 bbs into my target and get back into cover knowing I hit my enemy before my opponent could even get a shot off. Also the rail system is a very nice edition, my friend was using the KWA Commando today and he would have done much better with a flashlight and a fore grip to blind the enemies because he found it very annoying not being able to see me because of my extra attachments.

PROS:
Trigger response
Compact design
Magazine quality-feeding ability
Full metal body
Range and accuracy
Hop up

CONS
Butt plate of stock (fix with ducktape)
Pin that holds the receivers together comes out easy

Really no other problems very easy gun to use I recommend getting one!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3