Reviews: Condor Tactical Seven Pocket Chest Rig - Tan

$27.95 $23.76

9 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CD-CR-TN
Location: D2-079

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Robert L. on 2014-01-05 10:29:10
"It does its job, but has a few problems:

Pro: It works
Light
lots of pouches and space

Con: Loose
not "high-speed"
Looks kinda odd
Radio pouch is awkward
Flops around when you run

If you want an affordable chest-rig, get this. But If you have a bigger budget, look at getting a tighter chest rig or a plate carrier.
by Priscilla G. on 2013-09-15 13:22:54
"This is an awesome chest rig for the price! It's extremely comfortable, very well build for durability, pockets are safe! Anything you put in there, no matter what you do, it stays there.

The only 2 cons I find about this chest rig is that, for persons with small torsos and shoulders (like me) will have to stretch out those adjustments straps to the max and you'll have 3 ponytails hanging around your back. I highly suggest you fold them and tape them (that way you don't have to cut off the straps, in case you wish to sell the chest rig later on, it stays original with no alterations). The other thing is that the shoulder straps, you'll need to cross them (like an X) so they don't slip off from your shoulders every 5 seconds.

BUY IT!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!
by Stephen S. on 2012-04-30 22:25:30
"Well this thing is well worth the money. I live in Louisiana where the conditions that you play in are much harsher then most other places. It is litteraly a jungle environment
I took this chest rig to a 3 day op recently and i wore this instead of a vest. It did the job perfectly. It held up perfectly. I never had a mag fall out. I never lost one. It held 4 bottles of water and 7 mags and a speedloaderonce i drank my water the side pocket became a drop pouch. and it does have alice webbing on the back. it fit me perfect and im a skinny guy. I did everything from Low crawls to running and gunning while engaging the enemy. Not a stich missing. This is great for the hot days and the cold days. During the cool morning it insulated me with Bdus and during the day it kept me cool. Its light and durable. Buy this and its only like 26 with shipping and handling.
so pros is that this rig is just perfect.
Cons. Not a thing comes to mind atm. I do wish i could access my Admin pouch better though
by Tommy L. on 2012-02-17 04:23:40
"First off, this chest rig is great, it looks great, it adjusts perfectly, and it holds ALOT. I haven't used it in a game yet but that's okay. The only real issue is that the buckles feel kinda cheap for such a great rig.


PROS:

- hold up to 6 m4 mags
- Durable fabric
- amazing color (OD)
- 3 utility pouches for anything (I use them for dump pouches)

CONS:

- buckles feel kinda cheap
by Dominic M. on 2011-12-14 07:36:29
"This is a great chest. I wear it over a body-armor vest, and it not only matches well, but fits smoothly. Holds all the mags I need. Great buy, especially for 20 bucks!
by Josef O. on 2011-11-22 14:45:51
"Awesome, it's a great buy. At first glance this vest looked amazing there are no real problems and for 20 bucks this vest is basically a steal it's durable and for the price it's amazing
by michael N. on 2011-11-20 09:20:57
"This is a great chest rig....really good deal for the price....
by Brandon H. on 2011-05-12 19:41:07
"yayy first review. First off, this looks GREAT with OD or woodland. So pros and cons beotch!!

PROS:
Lightweight
Cheap
everything you need

CONS:straps tend to slide off your shoulders (easy fix)
by Todd C. on 2011-03-12 15:38:03
"First off this is a great vest. It can hold two m-14 mags in a mag pocket and the side pockets can be used to hold water bottles, knives, or any thing you might need in the field.

Pro:
Plenty of room for about any type of magazine
Each mag pouch can hold about 3 m4 mags tightly

Con:
The molle webbing in back is a bit small so you may want to snip it
The tan is a little bit darker than expected

Overall its a good buy if you want to hold plenty of mags without getting to hot like in a full vest.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)