Reviews: Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$199.99 $149.99

48 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18976
Location: L8-019 WSO5-T3 WSO7-T12 WSO8-T7

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by kelly g. on 2012-02-24 20:04:25
"This is a very solid gun with very nice accuracy. A+++++ on this gun do to the nice range,accuracy,and looks. At first I was worried because of the price of this weapon and figured that 160$ wasnt going to be any good... Well dont even think twice about buying this gun... well i took my chances and i got a great buy. add this to your cart youll be glad you did.
by raul s. on 2012-02-19 05:07:24
"I got this gun in December. This an awesome gun. When I took the gun out I was very impressed with the weight. It is all metal except for the parts that are polymer on a real gun. This is identical to a real Colt M4 A1. It shoots accurate and is BEAST. I've only fielded it once but I was impressed. Look no further great price great gun.
by Danny D. on 2012-02-13 14:47:35
"i got this gun about a week ago. it is a pretty good gun. it has good wieght.. also it has a nice rate of fire.
by stephen r. on 2012-01-16 17:27:31
"A very good gun with a high rate of fire and high fps. The only proplem I have found is that the stock is slightly wobbly but I can work around that. A great overall gun.
by Carlos M. on 2011-12-31 18:25:49
"Pros:
Really good ROF (especially with a Li-Po Battery)
All metal (except for the Stock, handguard, and grip)
has good accuracy and range
small kick and weight make it more real
No Jams on first 4 hour game with it.

Cons:
The charging handle sometimes takes a while to open up the chamber where the hop up is at.
Mag sometimes didn't feed right (but it didn't jam the gun at all)
by zach s. on 2011-12-26 05:56:48
"I bought this gun last year, i have used it in a few wars and have found out many things
the gun worked great in every way the only complaint was the battery does not seem to hold a charge any more.... but like i said its been months the mag works great i even got a few of the same ones i took it to a local store to be upgraded and found out it is at the limit for most local fields shooting at 350 fps with .25g all replaced was a bucking

all i can say are good things about this gun if you are just starting this is the gun you want
by teresa b. on 2011-12-25 22:12:42
"ok first of all i just got it and shot it today for xmas and here are some pros and cons



pros:

loud for me personaly

scares my step bro hehe

shoots about 460-480 fps

about 10 rps with the battery it comes with

decent battery

colt logos


cons:

wobbly mag

got to lock the mag in just right

it comes with a 300 round hi cap unfortinantly not enough cash for ca magpul moe

stock a tad wobbly aka new buffer tube is needed

and if you want to go to events lower spring to a 110 it comes with a 125

all around i say its a great gun for the price
by Tuan Anh N. on 2011-12-23 02:44:21
"Cons:
-the stock I got was horrible. it was rusty and cant slide at all. I have to oiled it and try to make it works. very cheap stock (with cheap recycle plastic material)
-it is true that you might need 2 people to change battery
-loud noise from gear when shooting --_ decreasing the reliability and life span.
-inconsistent speed (but fast)
-Mag is horrible, I have to turn the dial up very often. (very annoying during cqb)
-quite light around 6 pound

Pro:
-FAST (but inconsistent) : 400-425fps
-cheap
-comes with 9.6V
-lipo ready.

I got what I paid. I got it for $138 tax included, and this is a good gun for the price. This is a made-in-China gun and you cant hide the fact that it does feel cheap in your hand.
by Gabriel A. on 2011-12-20 17:16:20
"I absolutely love this gun. It feels sturdy in your hands and overall its a wonderful gun. But, like all guns, there are pros and cons.

Pros:
Metal
Hits hard
Comes with colt logo
has rail indicators in upper receiver rail
My gun came with a 9.6v battery so that's always a plus
Intimidating to look at from down the barrel
loud

Cons:
Stock has a slight wobble
Front sight on mine was shifted to the left. (I tapped it with a block of wood slightly hard and got it to the center)
Battery is hard to fit in
Heavy (Im a big guy so it doesn't bother me, but for smaller players it might)
Magazine has a slight wobble as well when loaded (Don't mind it that much)

In conclusion, this gun is amazing for the price. Feels realistic, and its just awesome to have. I bought a USMC style CIRAS vest to go with it along with 5 metal 300rd hi caps. Hope this review helped.
by Keanu G. on 2011-12-10 21:39:17
"I got this gun last week and it was pretty nice. The full metal body was a very nice addition. I did have issues with the LE stock. For some reason mines did not want to work. I tried pushing on the lever and nothing would happen. I ended up using a small crowbar to get it to the position I wanted. Also the mag that came in the box ended up being broken so it would feed one bb then stop. I only could fire the gun upside down so I can't talk about accuracy. I'm still waiting to hear from Evike to see what can be done about the mag. But on the bright side the gun did come with a 9.6v battery so I can live with what I got. With the money I saved by getting this gun I can spare some change to get a few new mags.

Pros:
Full Metal
9.6v Battery
Good Sling
Nice Trademarks
Good ROF
No hand guard wobble

Cons:
Broken Mag
Hard to use Stock
Excessively Loud
Mag a little wobbly

Overall great gun for the price except for a few minor problems
by Mark F. on 2011-12-08 08:34:22
"Nice airsoft gun. All parts fit together well and no wobbles. Not even wobble in the charging handle/dust cover that I thought was inherent in this price range. Easily worth the $. The Hopup is complete garbage however. It's made of a plastic that does not slide well against itself. Any resistance (like the actual hopup pressing against the bucking) and the gears won't turn. I pulled it and replaced with a higher quality one. While I was there I upgraded the bucking, hopup spacer, and inner barrel (370mm fits fine.) Combined with the Li-Po ready gearbox already in it, this gun is now easily worth 1 1/2 times the total cost. Remember if you go to make a similar upgrade, work in a clean area and keep track of the parts. Remove everything carefully, a lot of it you will need to use again. If you cannot remember what needs to go where, write it down. Not a hard upgrade, takes about a half hour, requires only tools that came in the box plus silicone lube (you really should already have this laying around...)

Pros:
Full metal
Nice graphics (There is some printing that make this clearly airsoft... It's not identical to the real steal. But it is airsoft after all...)
Good fit, solid construction, no wobbles
Li-Po ready
Comes with 9.6v battery
Comes with a very decent 3 point tactical sling

Con:
Figure your going to have to replace the Hopup gears at least and better to do the whole chamber. While your in there change barrel, bucking and spacer (You are looking at about an additional 50 bucks but well worth it.)

Final note on that hopup, I did pull gears off an old trashed gun, sort out the issues and put the whole unit into another gun (the one I stole what I used to fix this gun up) and it works fine.
by Patrick M. on 2011-12-05 10:31:39
"This gun is great!!! I used this in 6 airsoft wars so far and all i have to say is this gun is amazing.

Pros:Full Metal
High ROF w/ 9.6v
Internals are GREAT even though its a JG
nice fps
amazing accuracy ( got some nice groupings at 130ft)

Cons: the battery might be a little challenging to put in at first but you get used to it and its pretty easy:))
10/10!!!

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4