Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

64 Customer Reviews

by Dave A. on 12/31/2010
"Pros- Full metal,Shoots 420 with .2s,Never has jamed,Shoots strait with .28s,And overall a very good gun.,comes with a 9.6 volt battery,nice trademarks.Hop up is good and easy to adjust.


Cons- Battery is hard put in,orange tip brakes easy,shooting to hard for my local cqb and woodland field
So i will probably haft to lower the spring to 330-350.Comes with a okay mag not the greatest but i got
two for 5$ on evike thank you :).they are good mags but i would recomend getting a drum mag.


thats about it...........
by Susan S. on 11/24/2010
"This is by far the best gun i have ever owned. It shoots around 420 fps, and is deadly accurate. It feels solid in your hands and doesn't weigh a lot. The only part of this gun i have a problem with is the battery goes in the hand guard. To mount a grip or a laser or flashlight you either need to rewire the gun, or buy a rail that attaches to the hand guard.

Pros:
FPS
ROF
easy to maneuver
very sturdy
accurate

Cons:
Battery in the hand guard (no under barrel attachments without an upgrade)
otherwise this gun is perfect

BUY IT!
by Gilberto G. on 12/01/2015
"i bought this gun for two reason, i was on a budget, and i will install G&P parts to make it more reliable. this will be a good project gun and more experience into teching! i have a G&P m4 and checked to see what parts are compatible. G&P complete buffer tube with the sling mount will fit very very tight and needs sanding on some spots, a complete G&P gear box will install easy, a G&P grip installs no problem. i didnt check the barrel because i have no AR wrench. so far thats all i can say about compatibility. the rifle itself (stock) worked flawless and accurate out of the box. it says its the enhanced version but it should of came with a metal spring guide installed? overall im happy and cant wait to buy parts.
by Bryan G. on 06/05/2015
"Bought this gun fit n finish was excellent weight is right on par with my real cmmg ar m4le .Went to 1 game lost rear sling mount no biggy wasnt using it . and tords the end of the day it made a grinding noise my day was over , took it apart a found out the piston was stripped what a bummer on a new gun. it says lipo ready well my 11.1 probly is what killed it. I'll still recommed it .little guys and weaker players this might be too heavy for them . all in all its still a good gun
by Sam W. on 01/14/2015
"This gun is perfect for beginners. I have had it for about 4 years now, its not my primary but it was for a while it was. I would wreck my friends. Now I have not used it in a while so I cannot say that I remember too well but from what I remember it was good. Some problems I had with is was the battery so i zip tied it to the outer barrel... Also when I was a beginner I would drop my gun a lot and I didnt take very good care of it but, it still works! So if your a beginner and looking for a good gun you could get this... or you could get the g&g combat machine... :)
by alex g. on 06/21/2012
"this gun is not bad at all, but not what i expected. its stock and pistol grip are pretty cheap but i replaced mine. also my gun came with an 8.4v battery, witch doesn't realy work in this gun. the metal body and outer barrel work is amazing, good quality metal . the fps is not as high as evike says, and some review vidoes say. the box says 463 fps with .12... 350 with .20... but this is still realy good. also the hop up chamber is metal, but is realy bad. its lowest hop up setting still makes the bb curve up(i use .25 and it still curves up alot) i replaced it with an old G&G hop up.


PROS
full metal
very high range
decant acuarcy
metal flash hider
sturdy
adjustable front and rear sights

CONS
bad battery
fps isnt as high as wanted
bad hop up

over all its proformence is good, and quility is good too.
i would recommend to new players, or people looking for a gun to upgrade interanly(because externals are great)
by Garrett B. on 05/21/2012
"Got this weapon about a mounth ago. Great weapon. I only gave it 4 stars because the pipe and hand grip were loose when I took it out of the box. Has a metal body, outer barrel and pipe white composit stock and hand grips. Over all good weapon if your willing to put the money in to get rails.
by Timothy M. on 04/08/2012
"this is an amazing airsoft gun its my first one but it not quite as good as a g&g scar-L but its good my hop up broke so i have to fix it .

Pros
Good beginer gun
High FPS
Storng durable
Cheap for all metal

Cons
Hop Up sucks
No room in handguard for batery
by Christine K. on 03/17/2012
"Pretty good gun overall. It's full metal and the mag is extremely snug, so it won't wobble like other M4s. One weird thing was that when you grind the mag all the way up before you put it in, when you do put it in, you have to grind it all the way up again. It could be like that, I dunno. It just doesn't seem right. It has an adjustable buttstock which is nice and shoots pretty accurate. The box says 453 fps, but it's probably more around 410.

Pros:
Snug fit for mag
Full metal
Adjustable Buttstock
Moderatly Accurate
Colt Licensed
Good FPS

Cons:
Have to grind once in the gun
by James M. on 02/29/2012
"i got this gun last year and it has done its job quite well. The included battery is a 9.6v and is respectable but not incredible. It is metal exactly where it needs to be and plastic in the areas that it needs to be. It shoots pretty good and very accurately. The hop up is plastic but sturdy as well. But my main issue is that my charging handle spring and the dust cover lock both broke within the first week of use. The gun is also a bit wobbly also including the stock, upper reciever, the point where the two recievers meet and the mags arent a tight fit but can be fixed with some electrical tape. But for 160$ its a good buy.
PROS:
all metal
good quality
accurate
nice weight
comfortable
CONS:
little wobbley
charging handle and the dust cover
flash hider is screwed in and mine came stripped
mag wobble(can be solved easily though)
by stephen r. on 01/16/2012
"A very good gun with a high rate of fire and high fps. The only proplem I have found is that the stock is slightly wobbly but I can work around that. A great overall gun.
by Tuan Anh N. on 12/23/2011
"Cons:
-the stock I got was horrible. it was rusty and cant slide at all. I have to oiled it and try to make it works. very cheap stock (with cheap recycle plastic material)
-it is true that you might need 2 people to change battery
-loud noise from gear when shooting --_ decreasing the reliability and life span.
-inconsistent speed (but fast)
-Mag is horrible, I have to turn the dial up very often. (very annoying during cqb)
-quite light around 6 pound

Pro:
-FAST (but inconsistent) : 400-425fps
-cheap
-comes with 9.6V
-lipo ready.

I got what I paid. I got it for $138 tax included, and this is a good gun for the price. This is a made-in-China gun and you cant hide the fact that it does feel cheap in your hand.
by Keanu G. on 12/10/2011
"I got this gun last week and it was pretty nice. The full metal body was a very nice addition. I did have issues with the LE stock. For some reason mines did not want to work. I tried pushing on the lever and nothing would happen. I ended up using a small crowbar to get it to the position I wanted. Also the mag that came in the box ended up being broken so it would feed one bb then stop. I only could fire the gun upside down so I can't talk about accuracy. I'm still waiting to hear from Evike to see what can be done about the mag. But on the bright side the gun did come with a 9.6v battery so I can live with what I got. With the money I saved by getting this gun I can spare some change to get a few new mags.

Pros:
Full Metal
9.6v Battery
Good Sling
Nice Trademarks
Good ROF
No hand guard wobble

Cons:
Broken Mag
Hard to use Stock
Excessively Loud
Mag a little wobbly

Overall great gun for the price except for a few minor problems
by blake g. on 09/28/2011
"I purchased this AEG about a week ago for $180 on sale, which I thought was a really good price, but I looked today to write a review and I saw it drop another $20 to $160. The AEG was already at a very good price for how great it is. I have only used it a few times so far but it works very well.

Pros:
Full metal
Colt Logos
Package (decent batteries, charger, hi-cap mag, AEG, Sling)
ROF
FPS ~420
Accurate
Price?

Cons:
Battery hard to fit in handgaurd
Dust cover stopped openning after pulling charging handle/ no fake bolt (not fixed yet)

Overall the gun is a very nice intermediate Full metal AEG for a great sales price!
by William B. on 11/05/2017
"This is my review for the (Cybergun) Colt M4.

Personally I wouldn't recommend this M4 to anyone that wants a cheap M4 that performs better than it looks. if you are looking for a affordable m4 platform that performs well and you dont need a metal body just go with a G&G Combat Machine M4 Platform (https://www.evike.com/products/30418/)

Pros:
The Distance Is Decently Far (Maybe 75 ft of consistency)
Body Is Of Good Quality
Magazines Is Bareable

Cons:
Hop Up Blows (Vibrations Move It Some Much)
Magazine Is Wobbly
Curves BBs (May Just Be The Crappy Hop Up)

I Could Go On About This Gun But It Wont Change The Fact That I Wouldnt Recommend This Gun. Especially If You Plan To Run 11.1v Lipos Even Though It Claims Lipo Ready.

Either Save Your Money For A Better Quality Gun (250+) Or Just Get A Combat Machine To Play With For Now. The Metal Body Is The Only Winning Factor And Its Not Even Worth It.