Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

63 Customer Reviews

by isaiah g. on 09/01/2012
"i've had this gun for about 7 months..let me just say this gun is the greatest gun i've ever had, i recommend for anybody lookin to kick booty on the field..i also recommend usin mid-cap magz or flash magz because hi-cap causes the gun to jam..dont think twice before gettin

PROS:
full metal
great look
great FPS
good accuracy

CONS:
mags wabbly
by Gabe B. on 07/16/2012
"I got this gun bou 2 weeks ago and i LOVE it! It has great power, looks AMAZING, and feels awesome. Its is also FULL metal! Exept for the sturdy nylon plastic on the hand gard and the reajustable stock. The only problem i had was the rate of fire. But all i did was order a 9.6v battery and it shoots like a brand new gun. It ups the rate of fire by like 5 more bbs per second. So you almost have to buy the battery, 35 bucks here on evike. And a smart charger is alwas good to have with a aeg. This is a outstandng gun for an outstanding price!

PROS
great feel
looks amazing
full metal
very powerful
alright acuracy
good range
super sturdy
custimizable

CONS
need 9.6 or higher battery
magazines are a little wabbaly
jams on semi sometimes


I would highly recommend this gun or anyone, great gun, great price.
by Jason R. on 06/21/2012
"First Impressions - The AEG came packaged in a very nice full color cardboard box nestled neatly in Styrofoam and shrink wrapped, when first removing the AEG from its packaging it is noticeably heavy, much more so than say a metal classic army CA15. My AEG was also coated in Chinese factory dust that made the color appear poor but after a quick cleanup with rem-oil and a soft cloth the color of the receiver looks very close to the real steel and is not as glossy as previous Chinese AEGs,

Performance - my AEG chronoed at 365fps with G&G Biodegradable .2g BBs straight out of the box, the gearbox sounds a little loud but cranks out 16rps on the factory included 8.4V NiMh battery. the AEG is as accurate as expected effective out to about 35yards with a maximum range of about 50 yards. The included battery is as noted "only for testing purposes" and the gun truly opens up with a 9.6V battery, tested at 21rps for 90 shots. the AEG is capable of sustained fire with an higher voltage battery.

***453fps is factory marked on the box, next to the rating is a joule rating at 1.2J. this AEG may be capable of firing at 453fp with .12g BBs but using poor quality super light BBs is never recommended even on low cost AEGs***

As a budget priced AEG the fit and finish are not perfect but the value is excellent, expect to replace the included battery and 360fps and you will be quite satisfied with this low cost full metal licensed AEG.
by jackie g. on 06/03/2012
"GREAT gun love it

Pros- accurate with .25
good iron sights
long battery life


Cons- my single fire doesn't work sometime idk whats wrong


overall great gun...good for beginners like my self
by willy r. on 06/03/2012
"The Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle. This gun is a complete shocker I didn't think an experienced player like me could by this and still kick butt on the field. I had it for about 6 months so far but it still didn't compare to my classic army m15a4 which I got for 385. The classic army's top and bottom receivers broke after about 3 months into this gun. This Weapon died when I dismantled it and used its parts to repair my CA m15 and till this day I think it is a better and more proficient weapon of choice for the Airsoft player in this time.
Con:
FPS 390-465
ROF with 8.5, 9.5, and then 11.1 lipo
Material: Steel with all steel internals.
Inner barrel: May have not been mentioned but it has a TBB inside of it!
Easy to customize and make even more B.A than ever
Cons:
Its company JG makes people underestimate it alot.
by marcos j. on 04/25/2012
"This is a good gun, it's my first M4 and it's great. that all I can say when the ups guy got here I was expecting something like what my frend got which is a gng blowback but this is better, a much more realistic weight full metal and abs plastic where it need to be.
Pros.
Great weight
Look real


Cons
Still can't find
by Maria H. on 04/10/2012
"the only thing that separates this thing from a real M4A1 is that it shoots 6mm bbs..it has the same weight as a real M4 and everything..the only bad thing about it is that it doesn't always shoot when i pull the trigger..ive used silicone on the receiver, magazines, and sprayed some on the inner barrel..every time it doesn't shoot about 4 bbs get jammed up in the receiver and i have to twist it upside down and shoot. i don't know whether there is something wrong with the receiver, or im not using enough silicone, or what..still love it. the magazine it comes with is really bad so i recommend buying the case of 5 magpul mid cap mags..$42, and worth it.
by adiel s. on 04/09/2012
"Very good gun. It is said that shoots 390-460 fps but it is actually measured with .12g bbs which are not recommended. This gun actually shoots at a decent 350 fps which is really good. The mag is a little bit wobbly but nothing a little of electrical tape can't fix. The only problem I had with this gun is that when I got it it would keep jamming. I realized that it just needed some silicone oil down the inner barrel. This gun is a very high cuality gun so it does require some maintainence. I recommend after every use cleaning the inner barrel with silicone oil. All in all this is a fully upgradable aeg that I recommend for anyone.
by robert f. on 03/17/2012
"truelly the best rifle i have purchased love the weight very realistic put on a tasco red dot mock silencer and a pressure activated flashlight laser combo, complimented all the time for it, im 6'2 and dropped this from over my head picked it up and worked perfectly fine if your lookng for durable and solid platform for cheap here it is

pros
solid steel
handguard,stock and handguard are durable ABS plastic
great fps
very accurate

cons
alittle handguard movement
stock rattles but barely
some magazine rattle
and it tends to jam on semi hve to switch to full auto
by Ilene P. on 03/17/2012
"First of all this is such an amazing gun. If u r looking at this gun....GET IT
PROS
*Fast
*PIN POINT ACCURATE
*Good Weight
*Over all......An AMAZZZZING GUN

CONS
*THERE ARE NONNE
by erik j. on 03/12/2012
"Pros-For the price its a great buy for anyone on a budget
very sturdy chrono'd at 382 with .20
would deffinatly reccomend to a friend
Very realistic, I should know ;)
Cons-jams on me while playing on semi have to switch to auto, burst and switch back.
by JUAN R. on 02/28/2012
"this gun is great! this gun is realitic heavy an made out of steel... so i cant say all the awesome stuff what the gun have...

pros:
made out os steel
heavy
full wheigh and lenght
lipo upgraded gearbox
durable (internal and external)
powerfull
+presition barrel= sniper rifle
big part of the aeg mags fits
no bolt (easy to adjust hop-up)
cons:
mags wobbly a little

overall awesome gun! so buy it!!!!!!
by kelly g. on 02/24/2012
"This is a very solid gun with very nice accuracy. A+++++ on this gun do to the nice range,accuracy,and looks. At first I was worried because of the price of this weapon and figured that 160$ wasnt going to be any good... Well dont even think twice about buying this gun... well i took my chances and i got a great buy. add this to your cart youll be glad you did.
by raul s. on 02/19/2012
"I got this gun in December. This an awesome gun. When I took the gun out I was very impressed with the weight. It is all metal except for the parts that are polymer on a real gun. This is identical to a real Colt M4 A1. It shoots accurate and is BEAST. I've only fielded it once but I was impressed. Look no further great price great gun.
by Danny D. on 02/13/2012
"i got this gun about a week ago. it is a pretty good gun. it has good wieght.. also it has a nice rate of fire.