Reviews: Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$199.99 $165.00

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18976
Location: L8-019

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by jackie g. on 2012-06-03 18:04:48
"GREAT gun love it

Pros- accurate with .25
good iron sights
long battery life


Cons- my single fire doesn't work sometime idk whats wrong


overall great gun...good for beginners like my self
by willy r. on 2012-06-03 16:46:28
"The Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle. This gun is a complete shocker I didn't think an experienced player like me could by this and still kick butt on the field. I had it for about 6 months so far but it still didn't compare to my classic army m15a4 which I got for 385. The classic army's top and bottom receivers broke after about 3 months into this gun. This Weapon died when I dismantled it and used its parts to repair my CA m15 and till this day I think it is a better and more proficient weapon of choice for the Airsoft player in this time.
Con:
FPS 390-465
ROF with 8.5, 9.5, and then 11.1 lipo
Material: Steel with all steel internals.
Inner barrel: May have not been mentioned but it has a TBB inside of it!
Easy to customize and make even more B.A than ever
Cons:
Its company JG makes people underestimate it alot.
by Garrett B. on 2012-05-21 18:36:16
"Got this weapon about a mounth ago. Great weapon. I only gave it 4 stars because the pipe and hand grip were loose when I took it out of the box. Has a metal body, outer barrel and pipe white composit stock and hand grips. Over all good weapon if your willing to put the money in to get rails.
by gregory k. on 2012-05-12 13:48:57
"I got this Rifle a couple of months ago and it has its good parts and bad parts

Pros:
Great look
Stable

Cons:
Wobbly mags
Battery has a tight fit
Wires are tricky

This is a good Rifle for beginners, but not for advance players.
by marcos j. on 2012-04-25 21:26:29
"This is a good gun, it's my first M4 and it's great. that all I can say when the ups guy got here I was expecting something like what my frend got which is a gng blowback but this is better, a much more realistic weight full metal and abs plastic where it need to be.
Pros.
Great weight
Look real


Cons
Still can't find
by Maria H. on 2012-04-10 13:33:35
"the only thing that separates this thing from a real M4A1 is that it shoots 6mm bbs..it has the same weight as a real M4 and everything..the only bad thing about it is that it doesn't always shoot when i pull the trigger..ive used silicone on the receiver, magazines, and sprayed some on the inner barrel..every time it doesn't shoot about 4 bbs get jammed up in the receiver and i have to twist it upside down and shoot. i don't know whether there is something wrong with the receiver, or im not using enough silicone, or what..still love it. the magazine it comes with is really bad so i recommend buying the case of 5 magpul mid cap mags..$42, and worth it.
by adiel s. on 2012-04-09 15:00:10
"Very good gun. It is said that shoots 390-460 fps but it is actually measured with .12g bbs which are not recommended. This gun actually shoots at a decent 350 fps which is really good. The mag is a little bit wobbly but nothing a little of electrical tape can't fix. The only problem I had with this gun is that when I got it it would keep jamming. I realized that it just needed some silicone oil down the inner barrel. This gun is a very high cuality gun so it does require some maintainence. I recommend after every use cleaning the inner barrel with silicone oil. All in all this is a fully upgradable aeg that I recommend for anyone.
by Timothy M. on 2012-04-08 17:51:55
"this is an amazing airsoft gun its my first one but it not quite as good as a g&g scar-L but its good my hop up broke so i have to fix it .

Pros
Good beginer gun
High FPS
Storng durable
Cheap for all metal

Cons
Hop Up sucks
No room in handguard for batery
by Nick M. on 2012-04-01 06:23:45
"This is a really good gun
PROS: FULL METAL
ADJUSTABLE HOPUP
VERY ACCURATE
CONS: WELL ONE OF THE BAD THNGS ABOUT MY GUN WAS MY STOCK FELL COMPLETLY OFF THE GUN!
MAG IS A LITTLE WOBBLY
by robert f. on 2012-03-17 10:36:59
"truelly the best rifle i have purchased love the weight very realistic put on a tasco red dot mock silencer and a pressure activated flashlight laser combo, complimented all the time for it, im 6'2 and dropped this from over my head picked it up and worked perfectly fine if your lookng for durable and solid platform for cheap here it is

pros
solid steel
handguard,stock and handguard are durable ABS plastic
great fps
very accurate

cons
alittle handguard movement
stock rattles but barely
some magazine rattle
and it tends to jam on semi hve to switch to full auto
by Ilene P. on 2012-03-17 08:42:17
"First of all this is such an amazing gun. If u r looking at this gun....GET IT
PROS
*Fast
*PIN POINT ACCURATE
*Good Weight
*Over all......An AMAZZZZING GUN

CONS
*THERE ARE NONNE
by Christine K. on 2012-03-17 07:58:37
"Pretty good gun overall. It's full metal and the mag is extremely snug, so it won't wobble like other M4s. One weird thing was that when you grind the mag all the way up before you put it in, when you do put it in, you have to grind it all the way up again. It could be like that, I dunno. It just doesn't seem right. It has an adjustable buttstock which is nice and shoots pretty accurate. The box says 453 fps, but it's probably more around 410.

Pros:
Snug fit for mag
Full metal
Adjustable Buttstock
Moderatly Accurate
Colt Licensed
Good FPS

Cons:
Have to grind once in the gun

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5