Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

58 Customer Reviews

by willy r. on 06/03/2012
"The Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle. This gun is a complete shocker I didn't think an experienced player like me could by this and still kick butt on the field. I had it for about 6 months so far but it still didn't compare to my classic army m15a4 which I got for 385. The classic army's top and bottom receivers broke after about 3 months into this gun. This Weapon died when I dismantled it and used its parts to repair my CA m15 and till this day I think it is a better and more proficient weapon of choice for the Airsoft player in this time.
Con:
FPS 390-465
ROF with 8.5, 9.5, and then 11.1 lipo
Material: Steel with all steel internals.
Inner barrel: May have not been mentioned but it has a TBB inside of it!
Easy to customize and make even more B.A than ever
Cons:
Its company JG makes people underestimate it alot.
by marcos j. on 04/25/2012
"This is a good gun, it's my first M4 and it's great. that all I can say when the ups guy got here I was expecting something like what my frend got which is a gng blowback but this is better, a much more realistic weight full metal and abs plastic where it need to be.
Pros.
Great weight
Look real


Cons
Still can't find
by Maria H. on 04/10/2012
"the only thing that separates this thing from a real M4A1 is that it shoots 6mm bbs..it has the same weight as a real M4 and everything..the only bad thing about it is that it doesn't always shoot when i pull the trigger..ive used silicone on the receiver, magazines, and sprayed some on the inner barrel..every time it doesn't shoot about 4 bbs get jammed up in the receiver and i have to twist it upside down and shoot. i don't know whether there is something wrong with the receiver, or im not using enough silicone, or what..still love it. the magazine it comes with is really bad so i recommend buying the case of 5 magpul mid cap mags..$42, and worth it.
by adiel s. on 04/09/2012
"Very good gun. It is said that shoots 390-460 fps but it is actually measured with .12g bbs which are not recommended. This gun actually shoots at a decent 350 fps which is really good. The mag is a little bit wobbly but nothing a little of electrical tape can't fix. The only problem I had with this gun is that when I got it it would keep jamming. I realized that it just needed some silicone oil down the inner barrel. This gun is a very high cuality gun so it does require some maintainence. I recommend after every use cleaning the inner barrel with silicone oil. All in all this is a fully upgradable aeg that I recommend for anyone.
by robert f. on 03/17/2012
"truelly the best rifle i have purchased love the weight very realistic put on a tasco red dot mock silencer and a pressure activated flashlight laser combo, complimented all the time for it, im 6'2 and dropped this from over my head picked it up and worked perfectly fine if your lookng for durable and solid platform for cheap here it is

pros
solid steel
handguard,stock and handguard are durable ABS plastic
great fps
very accurate

cons
alittle handguard movement
stock rattles but barely
some magazine rattle
and it tends to jam on semi hve to switch to full auto
by Ilene P. on 03/17/2012
"First of all this is such an amazing gun. If u r looking at this gun....GET IT
PROS
*Fast
*PIN POINT ACCURATE
*Good Weight
*Over all......An AMAZZZZING GUN

CONS
*THERE ARE NONNE
by erik j. on 03/12/2012
"Pros-For the price its a great buy for anyone on a budget
very sturdy chrono'd at 382 with .20
would deffinatly reccomend to a friend
Very realistic, I should know ;)
Cons-jams on me while playing on semi have to switch to auto, burst and switch back.
by JUAN R. on 02/28/2012
"this gun is great! this gun is realitic heavy an made out of steel... so i cant say all the awesome stuff what the gun have...

pros:
made out os steel
heavy
full wheigh and lenght
lipo upgraded gearbox
durable (internal and external)
powerfull
+presition barrel= sniper rifle
big part of the aeg mags fits
no bolt (easy to adjust hop-up)
cons:
mags wobbly a little

overall awesome gun! so buy it!!!!!!
by kelly g. on 02/24/2012
"This is a very solid gun with very nice accuracy. A+++++ on this gun do to the nice range,accuracy,and looks. At first I was worried because of the price of this weapon and figured that 160$ wasnt going to be any good... Well dont even think twice about buying this gun... well i took my chances and i got a great buy. add this to your cart youll be glad you did.
by raul s. on 02/19/2012
"I got this gun in December. This an awesome gun. When I took the gun out I was very impressed with the weight. It is all metal except for the parts that are polymer on a real gun. This is identical to a real Colt M4 A1. It shoots accurate and is BEAST. I've only fielded it once but I was impressed. Look no further great price great gun.
by Danny D. on 02/13/2012
"i got this gun about a week ago. it is a pretty good gun. it has good wieght.. also it has a nice rate of fire.
by Carlos M. on 12/31/2011
"Pros:
Really good ROF (especially with a Li-Po Battery)
All metal (except for the Stock, handguard, and grip)
has good accuracy and range
small kick and weight make it more real
No Jams on first 4 hour game with it.

Cons:
The charging handle sometimes takes a while to open up the chamber where the hop up is at.
Mag sometimes didn't feed right (but it didn't jam the gun at all)
by zach s. on 12/26/2011
"I bought this gun last year, i have used it in a few wars and have found out many things
the gun worked great in every way the only complaint was the battery does not seem to hold a charge any more.... but like i said its been months the mag works great i even got a few of the same ones i took it to a local store to be upgraded and found out it is at the limit for most local fields shooting at 350 fps with .25g all replaced was a bucking

all i can say are good things about this gun if you are just starting this is the gun you want
by teresa b. on 12/25/2011
"ok first of all i just got it and shot it today for xmas and here are some pros and cons



pros:

loud for me personaly

scares my step bro hehe

shoots about 460-480 fps

about 10 rps with the battery it comes with

decent battery

colt logos


cons:

wobbly mag

got to lock the mag in just right

it comes with a 300 round hi cap unfortinantly not enough cash for ca magpul moe

stock a tad wobbly aka new buffer tube is needed

and if you want to go to events lower spring to a 110 it comes with a 125

all around i say its a great gun for the price
by Gabriel A. on 12/20/2011
"I absolutely love this gun. It feels sturdy in your hands and overall its a wonderful gun. But, like all guns, there are pros and cons.

Pros:
Metal
Hits hard
Comes with colt logo
has rail indicators in upper receiver rail
My gun came with a 9.6v battery so that's always a plus
Intimidating to look at from down the barrel
loud

Cons:
Stock has a slight wobble
Front sight on mine was shifted to the left. (I tapped it with a block of wood slightly hard and got it to the center)
Battery is hard to fit in
Heavy (Im a big guy so it doesn't bother me, but for smaller players it might)
Magazine has a slight wobble as well when loaded (Don't mind it that much)

In conclusion, this gun is amazing for the price. Feels realistic, and its just awesome to have. I bought a USMC style CIRAS vest to go with it along with 5 metal 300rd hi caps. Hope this review helped.