Reviews: Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$199.99 $165.00

57 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18976

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 57 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Peter X. on 2016-07-18 04:34:22
"This is an extremely solid gun. There is minimal wobble, except for the mag. It has a nice weight, and the full metal construction makes it feel more realistic. However, the mag release is very loose, so a slight tap will make the mag fall out. Overall a great gun.
Don't be intimidated by the fps rating on here. It does not shoot 390-460 fps. That rating used .12g bbs. with .20 (which you should be using) it fires at around 350, so it should be good for most CQB arenas.

Pros:
-Nice solid feel
-High ROF
-Great price
-Comes with 2 metal hi-caps (Very durable, I've dropped over 20 times because of the loose mag release.

Cons:
-Loose mag
-Weak spring in mag release. Mags will easily fall out if not careful
by Melissa L. on 2016-04-06 10:53:17
"I love this gun! I have dropped it multiple times and the only problem was the stock was a tad bit wobbly., which I tightened with a Phillips screw driver. Don't use .12 gram, use .20 gram that for me shoot between 380~400 fps. I took the gun apart and it has decent internals. This is definetly worth well over $200. I recommend a 9.6v battery, though it is not necessary to still have fun lighting your friends up with the gun.
by Gilberto G. on 2015-12-01 21:17:40
"i bought this gun for two reason, i was on a budget, and i will install G&P parts to make it more reliable. this will be a good project gun and more experience into teching! i have a G&P m4 and checked to see what parts are compatible. G&P complete buffer tube with the sling mount will fit very very tight and needs sanding on some spots, a complete G&P gear box will install easy, a G&P grip installs no problem. i didnt check the barrel because i have no AR wrench. so far thats all i can say about compatibility. the rifle itself (stock) worked flawless and accurate out of the box. it says its the enhanced version but it should of came with a metal spring guide installed? overall im happy and cant wait to buy parts.
by Sean C. on 2015-06-10 17:20:05
"This gun is AMAZING!!! First of all I bought this gun because I love shooting real guns, but i can't shoot the real ones in my backyard. So I bought this gun because it looked realistic. I have held a real m4a1 and the only defense between the two is what it shoots and the Orange tip on the end of the barrel.

Pros
High rof
All metal except for pistol grip, handguard and buttstock
Came with a 9.6 volt battery and charger
Two mags
EXTREMELY REALISTIC
Weighs 8 pounds adjustable sights
Super hard hitting, it punches right through cans easily
Great rail
Amazing,😀

Cons
you don't have it
by Bryan G. on 2015-06-05 18:46:16
"Bought this gun fit n finish was excellent weight is right on par with my real cmmg ar m4le .Went to 1 game lost rear sling mount no biggy wasnt using it . and tords the end of the day it made a grinding noise my day was over , took it apart a found out the piston was stripped what a bummer on a new gun. it says lipo ready well my 11.1 probly is what killed it. I'll still recommed it .little guys and weaker players this might be too heavy for them . all in all its still a good gun
by Ethan D. on 2015-05-19 06:18:38
"This gun is amazing. I've had it for seven months now, and I am extremely impressed. Even though m4's are the most popular airsoft gun, I still get complements on how it looks (if God gave man kind a weapon, it would be an m4). Not only is this gun amazing stock, but it's extremely easy to find upgrades: due to it's popularity. I would recommend this gun to anyone.

Pros:
-Nice weight (could be con)
-Extremely durable (I dropped it on rocks and it's still perfect)
-High ROF (Recommend purchasing a 9.6 volt or high)
-Good accuracy
-Great price (Don't tell Evike that...hehe)
Cons
-The mag wobbles (not a big issue)
-Needs a 9.6 volt
-Weight (could be Pro)
by Christian G. on 2015-04-30 01:07:59
"First off id like to say that I got this gun by mistake
I ordered a Dboys full metal M4 and somehow got this instead....
In any case I think this is better anyway
Pros
Full metal heavy weight body, easily one of the heaviest airsoft m4s on the market, the weight totally took me by surprise and I'm really loving that
Comes with 2 Metal hi caps
Cheap 8.4 battery included too but get a 9.6
Smooth collapsible stock
Nice flashy box to get u excited
Nice colt trademarks
Good battery space in the handguard
Inner barrel extends past the outer barrel, however still hides in the flash hider
Very nice chrome bolt that exposes the hop up which is also metal
Probably the best JG M4 ever made
Cons
Heavy weight may be too much for younger guys
Selector switch isn't the "clickiest", it's very faint
Highly recommended
by San L. on 2015-02-12 14:44:47
"Had this gun for around 2 monthes, and shoots finely. However, the accuracy on the gun is rather bizzare... Not an amazing hop-up, (BAXS) but shoots well. The battery is not great either, so I would recommend getting a 9.6v...
by Cole L. on 2015-01-18 11:11:00
"this thing is awesome. i got this gun about a week ago and right out of the box it is feels extremely solid. when it says full metal it is definitely full metal, mine weighed in at just under 9 pounds. very solid construction and is very well made. let me just say the sights are sweet.

Pros
-full metal
-great fps
-great rpm
-great accuracy
-full metal
-heavy (can be a con for some)

Cons
-needs a 9.6 v
-stock is small (recommend purchasing a crane stock)
-mag wobbles (no biggy)

Overall a great gun. buyt it now!
by Christian J. on 2013-08-13 08:17:55
"This gun is awesome!!! I've had it for about two and a half years now and it is still working great. I've played many games with it and personally I think it was always the best all around gun out there. I would recommend a sling (one point is my preference) because carrying it around for a while it does get heavy.

Pros:

Full Metal

Heavy (could be a con for some, but I like the weight)

Great FPS and ROF

Sights are awesome

Cons:

Mag seems to wobble a tad bit


Overall, and extremely awesome gun!! 5 stars hands down!
by Thu V. on 2013-07-01 11:11:51
"I had this gun for well over a year now and it is great. It got it's problems here and there but is fixable. Great gun. Shoots about 380fps with a 9.6 battery. Really good rof too.
by daniel b. on 2012-10-08 19:06:37
"I have had this gun for 4 years and let me say you must buy a 9.6. It totaly changes the gun and gives it 6 more bbs per second. This gun is reliable and durable. It is heavy and when they say full metal it is full metal.

Pros:
Shoots hard and fast
good ROF
durable
accurate

Cons:mag a little wobboly (not a problem)
need a 9.6!!!
Thats it .

overall great gun and i would recomend buying this

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 57 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5