Reviews: Pre-Order Estimated Arrival 10/2014 --- Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$190.00

48 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18976

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Christian J. on 2013-08-13 08:17:55
"This gun is awesome!!! I've had it for about two and a half years now and it is still working great. I've played many games with it and personally I think it was always the best all around gun out there. I would recommend a sling (one point is my preference) because carrying it around for a while it does get heavy.

Pros:

Full Metal

Heavy (could be a con for some, but I like the weight)

Great FPS and ROF

Sights are awesome

Cons:

Mag seems to wobble a tad bit


Overall, and extremely awesome gun!! 5 stars hands down!
by Thu V. on 2013-07-01 11:11:51
"I had this gun for well over a year now and it is great. It got it's problems here and there but is fixable. Great gun. Shoots about 380fps with a 9.6 battery. Really good rof too.
by daniel b. on 2012-10-08 19:06:37
"I have had this gun for 4 years and let me say you must buy a 9.6. It totaly changes the gun and gives it 6 more bbs per second. This gun is reliable and durable. It is heavy and when they say full metal it is full metal.

Pros:
Shoots hard and fast
good ROF
durable
accurate

Cons:mag a little wobboly (not a problem)
need a 9.6!!!
Thats it .

overall great gun and i would recomend buying this
by Andy N. on 2012-09-18 17:53:08
"I've had this gun for 3 weeks. Its an amazing deal and an amazing gun. It shoots really hard and has a good fps. It really bruised up my friends. I would get a better charger though.

Pros:
-full metal
-high fps
-small orange tip (better than on the picture)
-high rof
-lots of battery space (and it comes with a decent battery)
-inexpensive for the quality

Cons:
-the mag is slightly wobbly (tape is around the top of the mag is an easy fix)
-it sometimes jams on semi (you just have to switch to auto shoot and then go back to semi)
by isaiah g. on 2012-09-01 15:28:19
"i've had this gun for about 7 months..let me just say this gun is the greatest gun i've ever had, i recommend for anybody lookin to kick booty on the field..i also recommend usin mid-cap magz or flash magz because hi-cap causes the gun to jam..dont think twice before gettin

PROS:
full metal
great look
great FPS
good accuracy

CONS:
mags wabbly
by Gabe B. on 2012-07-16 09:38:08
"I got this gun bou 2 weeks ago and i LOVE it! It has great power, looks AMAZING, and feels awesome. Its is also FULL metal! Exept for the sturdy nylon plastic on the hand gard and the reajustable stock. The only problem i had was the rate of fire. But all i did was order a 9.6v battery and it shoots like a brand new gun. It ups the rate of fire by like 5 more bbs per second. So you almost have to buy the battery, 35 bucks here on evike. And a smart charger is alwas good to have with a aeg. This is a outstandng gun for an outstanding price!

PROS
great feel
looks amazing
full metal
very powerful
alright acuracy
good range
super sturdy
custimizable

CONS
need 9.6 or higher battery
magazines are a little wabbaly
jams on semi sometimes


I would highly recommend this gun or anyone, great gun, great price.
by Jason R. on 2012-06-21 23:35:40
"First Impressions - The AEG came packaged in a very nice full color cardboard box nestled neatly in Styrofoam and shrink wrapped, when first removing the AEG from its packaging it is noticeably heavy, much more so than say a metal classic army CA15. My AEG was also coated in Chinese factory dust that made the color appear poor but after a quick cleanup with rem-oil and a soft cloth the color of the receiver looks very close to the real steel and is not as glossy as previous Chinese AEGs,

Performance - my AEG chronoed at 365fps with G&G Biodegradable .2g BBs straight out of the box, the gearbox sounds a little loud but cranks out 16rps on the factory included 8.4V NiMh battery. the AEG is as accurate as expected effective out to about 35yards with a maximum range of about 50 yards. The included battery is as noted "only for testing purposes" and the gun truly opens up with a 9.6V battery, tested at 21rps for 90 shots. the AEG is capable of sustained fire with an higher voltage battery.

***453fps is factory marked on the box, next to the rating is a joule rating at 1.2J. this AEG may be capable of firing at 453fp with .12g BBs but using poor quality super light BBs is never recommended even on low cost AEGs***

As a budget priced AEG the fit and finish are not perfect but the value is excellent, expect to replace the included battery and 360fps and you will be quite satisfied with this low cost full metal licensed AEG.
by alex g. on 2012-06-21 17:23:25
"this gun is not bad at all, but not what i expected. its stock and pistol grip are pretty cheap but i replaced mine. also my gun came with an 8.4v battery, witch doesn't realy work in this gun. the metal body and outer barrel work is amazing, good quality metal . the fps is not as high as evike says, and some review vidoes say. the box says 463 fps with .12... 350 with .20... but this is still realy good. also the hop up chamber is metal, but is realy bad. its lowest hop up setting still makes the bb curve up(i use .25 and it still curves up alot) i replaced it with an old G&G hop up.


PROS
full metal
very high range
decant acuarcy
metal flash hider
sturdy
adjustable front and rear sights

CONS
bad battery
fps isnt as high as wanted
bad hop up

over all its proformence is good, and quility is good too.
i would recommend to new players, or people looking for a gun to upgrade interanly(because externals are great)
by jackie g. on 2012-06-03 18:04:48
"GREAT gun love it

Pros- accurate with .25
good iron sights
long battery life


Cons- my single fire doesn't work sometime idk whats wrong


overall great gun...good for beginners like my self
by willy r. on 2012-06-03 16:46:28
"The Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle. This gun is a complete shocker I didn't think an experienced player like me could by this and still kick butt on the field. I had it for about 6 months so far but it still didn't compare to my classic army m15a4 which I got for 385. The classic army's top and bottom receivers broke after about 3 months into this gun. This Weapon died when I dismantled it and used its parts to repair my CA m15 and till this day I think it is a better and more proficient weapon of choice for the Airsoft player in this time.
Con:
FPS 390-465
ROF with 8.5, 9.5, and then 11.1 lipo
Material: Steel with all steel internals.
Inner barrel: May have not been mentioned but it has a TBB inside of it!
Easy to customize and make even more B.A than ever
Cons:
Its company JG makes people underestimate it alot.
by Garrett B. on 2012-05-21 18:36:16
"Got this weapon about a mounth ago. Great weapon. I only gave it 4 stars because the pipe and hand grip were loose when I took it out of the box. Has a metal body, outer barrel and pipe white composit stock and hand grips. Over all good weapon if your willing to put the money in to get rails.
by gregory k. on 2012-05-12 13:48:57
"I got this Rifle a couple of months ago and it has its good parts and bad parts

Pros:
Great look
Stable

Cons:
Wobbly mags
Battery has a tight fit
Wires are tricky

This is a good Rifle for beginners, but not for advance players.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4